Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
View map of 2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5
Ideally situated and moderately priced, Kihei Akahi has studio, one and two bedroom condos, each with a private lanai, cable TV, telephone, washer/dryer, ceiling fans (air conditioning available) and a fully equipped kitchen. A tennis court and BBQs can also be found on the property's beautifully manicured grounds. Enjoy a cool swim in one of the two pools or play in the waves directly across the street at Kamaole Beach Park II. Shops and restaurants are also just a few steps away from your door. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

STANDARD CHECK-IN TIME IS 3 PM AND CHECK-OUT IS AT 11 AM. Drive directly to the Kihei Akahi to check-in and get your key information. If your arrival is on a major holiday, please call us in advance to get the correct check-in procedure for that particular holiday: 888-315-6453 or 808-874-5151. If you arrive before 5:00 pm, your key information will be at the property's front desk. If you arrive after 5:00 pm, please call 808-264-2454 or 800-841-9776 for check-in procedures. Directions from the Kahului Airport to Kihei Akahi (Drive time approx. 22 minutes): 1. Follow Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) to Kihei -5.9 miles. 2. Hwy 311 (Mokulele Hwy) will become Hwy 31 South (Piilani Hwy) -4.6 miles. 3. Turn RIGHT on (Alanui Ke Alii Rd.) -0.5 mile. 4. Turn LEFT at the bottom of the hill on (S. Kihei Rd.) -0.3 mile. 5. The KIHEI AKAHI will be on the left - 2531 S. Kihei Rd. (across Kamaole Beach Park II) 6. Take the first left (50 yards from entrance) and park in front of the office.

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRP
Single
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Escape to Maui

The studio gave me more than ample space to enjoy my stay. The staff was on top of making my stay comfortable even giving me a pool key when my studio didn't have one on site. The beach was directly across the street and is a good place to enjoy the water. Having lived in Kihei decades earlier, I knew where I wanted to go others should pick up all the books at the stands at the airport and tourist areas to find places to eat, visit, tour, and get coupon discounts. I definitely will return someday the room was very quiet and parking was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris French
Family
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Trying to start new

Never get tired of Maui in general, but this time I plan on staying. Went to the beach a few times on Kamaole 1,2, and 3, but was more concerned about finding work within the 2 weeks I was there at Kihei Akahi. For the price I paid for 15 days, I coulda paid first months rent for an apartment, but that's on me. The barbeque grills weren't so hot at the pool area, but they were replacing them the time I was there. Friendly staff, the other tenants around me were very lively. Especially around the times of 1:45am to 3:00am when some came home smashed from drinking at the bars and what not. One tenant had a little get together at his condo, and it went until 4:45am before another tenant told them to be quiete. My girls never woke up during all this, so it's all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LORELI K.
Family
N/A
May 7, 2015

Maui vacation

We loved this place ! Had a beautiful view could walk across the street to the beach ...very quite and peaceful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanani
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Condo needs upgrade , hot and noisy

Kihei Akahi condos are privately owned. D113 was just not worth $231 dollars a night. Price with tax and cleaning fee which is mandatory. Kihei is hot and the room has a small a/c in the front room that doesn't work well. Actually it's behind the tv mixed in with a bunch of wires. Wifi didn't work well either. The bedrooms are noisy because you hear everything from the hallways and parking lot. Everything looks kind of ill matched and old. If I was paying half the price I would not complain. They told us to keep the windows and the sliding doors closed while you are gone or sleeping for security. TOO hot for that. You are not actually even guaranteed a/c. The location is pretty good a nice beach you can walk to in front of the condos. The condo had 3 beach chairs , 3 beach towels which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Lahaina for a whale watching tour. If you are there dec-march. Or take a snorkeling trip to Lanai. We used Maui Adventure cruises. I have been on many whale tours usually bigger boats but this high speed Pantoon boat was the best. THe tour guides were great we had Jill and Andrea and they were knowledgeable and made the hour fun. We saw lots of Whales. But even if we didn't I enjoyed being out on the water . Beautiful views.

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kanani
Family
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Not worth the mone

This is a old outdated condo. Kihei is hot. Needs a/c . Doesn't guaranteed to get one. This unit D113 had a small a/c behind the TV. Not strong enough to cool the front of the unit. You are told to keep windows and doors closed when leaving and at night while sleeping. Way to hot for that. Everything is old even the fans look like it was purchased in the 70s and didn't work well. The hallways are noisy and sound echoes from the parking lot. After you pay your condo price plus fees our rate was about $230 a night. For this price I would expect more. If this unit was upgraded I could see paying this price . Building D is the least desirable building. You do not get to choose but I m very happy we did not get a ground floor unit. Unit did have beach chairs and boogie boards and toilet paper and 3 beach towels which was a good thing. The pull out couch was comfortable for my child and looked newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive to Lahaina and go on a whale watching tour. We went with Maui Adventures a smaller company with nice high speed Pontoon boats. Try go make reservations before if possible because sometimes the boat yours fill up. We had JIll and Andrea as guides. They were knowledgeable and really loved their jobs. I have been on Whale watching tours before and this was by far the best one I have ever been on. We were really lucky to see a lot of whales. They also offer discounted prices if you come back and go again or take a snorkel trip. I wish I was staying longer!! also go to Iao needle . Bring your swimsuit. So you can get in the cold stream . Maui is awesome

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmy timmy
Couples
Everett, wa
Oct 18, 2014

Decent value good location

Enjoyed the comforts of a condo but was difficult to get comfortable inside. Temperature control was an issue. Good location. Close to nice beach. Pool and condo under construction was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants nearby

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maui built
Single
kihei Hi.
Sep 26, 2014

morning(sun)blockidj

A room is what i needed.Could have had a view as i was facing sunrise!! Walking beach access!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL THINGS BEACH!!!!!!

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jln10
Family
Pleasant hill ca
Sep 11, 2014

Kihei condo

Check in is at 3:00 pm and they do not let you check in prior. We were given the pool key early, so it was nice to be able to change and use the restroom. The AC worked well, there were beach chairs, towels, and washer/dryer in unit. All very helpful to have. Kihei after 3:00 pm gets very windy, so sitting on beach or balcony are troublesome. Able to walk to cafe and restaurants. Beach is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mejewa
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Quiet suburban condos

Polite and effient staff, near the ocean, very clean and quiet. Never got a key to the pool and internet cost an extra $10 a day and you had to set it up yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dog and duck Irish pub

Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swerve Merv
Friends
Arlington, MA
Jun 18, 2014

Would come back

I loved the fact that Kihei Akahi was walking distance to the beach. The condo provided chairs and umbrellas which we could take with us (they also had beach toys which we didn't use but nice to know they had them there for people traveling with children). It was a great size for two people. It had a washer/dryer as well as all the dishes, pots and pans needed to prepare meals. Very close to shops, supermarkets and a few restaurants. The only con I'd say is there was a lack of staff presence. For example, when I first showed up on Sunday evening, I was unsure where to go to check in. This isn't your typical "hotel" that has a "front desk" with 24 hour support. No one was at the management office when I showed up. Granted it was a Sunday night when I arrived, but I had no clue how I was going to get in my room. I happened to find a woman driving around the lot (perhaps she was security) who helped me to get my key. This isn't a knock to the condo - there was a number for me to call in the event that no one was at the desk, so I was forewarned. However, they graciously allowed us to have a late checkout since we weren't leaving until 9pm that evening. Overall, I had a positive experience there and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have the time, definitely check out the Road to Hana. It's a gorgeous ride with spectacular views. Lahaina is also a nice area to shop and it's right on the beach.

Back to menu Return to top