$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

3 stars
View map of 4143 Governor's Row, Austin, TX 78744

Hotel Overview

3.8 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5
Winner of a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence - TripAdvisor awards this certificate to properties who consistently receive excellent ratings from our guests ranking us as one of the top hotels in the United StatesHomewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate house and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws).Austin Arboretum/Northwest Hotel Businesses and CorporationsHomewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is also excellent for short term or extended stay hotel stay for corporate travelers. Our business travelers will enjoy easy access to the Austin Convention Center and other local Austin businesses, such as Tokyo Electron Ltd, Advanced Micro Devices, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc. and Sematech and Austin higher education such as University of Texas at Austin, home to the Texas Longhorns.* Business center and complimentary high speed internet* Flexible Meeting Spaces for business or social* Audio/visual equipment rental and fax, printer, photo copying services* USA Today® delivered each weekday morning* Video conferencing on requestHotel near Austin Attractions Located within easy reach of popular Austin attractions and events, including a variety of shopping (such as South Congress Avenue/SoCo Shopping District, Factory Outlets in San Marcos, Cabela’s, Barton Creek Square Mall) fine dining establishments, as well as local tourist attractions, such as Circuit of the Americas (COTA), Austin Convention Center, Frank Erwin Center, Pleasant Valley Sportsplex, Schlitterbahn Water Park, Sixth Street and Texas State History Museum. Homewood Suites Arboretum/NW Hotel Services & AmenitiesThe Homewood Suites Austin-South/Airport hotel spacious suites offer guests all the comforts of home as well as a range of excellent amenities they deserve, including:* Fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, dishwasher and microwave oven* Separate living and sleeping areas (sofa beds in every room)* Two telephones with data ports and voicemail* Two HD LCD flat panel TVs with premium HD cable channels* 24 hour Business Center* High-speed DS3 wireless internet access - Ds3 wireless internet which allows an expanded bandwidth of over 45 Mbps* Fitness by Precor” Center open 24 hours* Available Meeting Room for business or social* Iron and ironing board* Laundry/valet service* On-site convenience storeOur superior guest accommodations and hospitality make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport hotel the ultimate venue for temporary housing in South Austin. Make Yourself At

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony C.
Couples
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

A short stay, but very comfortable.

It was only a short stay while in Austin for a Texas Parks and Wildlife Department meeting. But, it was comfortable and clean as a whistle. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Y.
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Very nice stay

Nice, quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMarieDub
Family
Del City
Mar 9, 2015

Great Value For Weekend Trip

I had to go to Austin for a family emergency and needed a place to stay for one night. A lot of the hotels in the area I needed to be (close to a hospital) were way too expensive, so I decided to try the Homewood Suites. After staying here, I think this will be my new preferred hotel. For the price of a regular hotel room, I had a suite with a separate bedroom, full refrigerator and dining area. The wifi was free and quick (always a plus) the breakfast was very filling and they even had waffles in the shape of Texas! I only had two minor issues: my room wasn't ready when I arrived however, I did arrive at 2:30 and check-in time is 3:00. So I totally understand. The second one is the location. It can be tricky to navigate if you are unfamiliar with the area, but it is absolutely worth the small inconvenience. I look forward to staying at more Homewood Suites in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger B.
Family
Salt Lake City
Jan 5, 2015

Can't wait to stay again!

We paid the extra for a hotel with a 24 hour shuttles service. So glad we did! Everything was wonderful...wish we could gave stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt n Mom
Couples
SD
Oct 11, 2014

Clean, quiet

A comfortable, clean, quiet hotel with easy access to the south MoPac area. We have stayed here before and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Organizer
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 10, 2014

Business Training

Very nice stay with good friendly staff...I would certainly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Served good food in the hotel with friendly and caring staff

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quangwfg
Family
New Orleans, LA
Jul 9, 2014

Sufficient family/group room

We ended up with a smoking room due to the busy holiday weekend. Front desk offered to have housekeeping spray the room but they never showed up. The a/c in one of the rooms was broken upon arrival and they had it fixed by the evening. Overall the space was adequate - we booked a two room suite for 4 adults and 2 kids. Three tv's and DVD player in the suite definitely helped keep the kids entertained. Hot Daily breakfast was nice. The pool could've have used a bit more upkeep. Location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyricus
Business
Denver
Jan 27, 2014

A great stay!

My experience was great! The front desk mistakenly put me into a room that had not been cleaned yet but immediately handled it with a new room, keys delivered to me and a gift for being slightly inconvenienced. They also arranged and paid for Super Shuttle to the airport the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin Marathoner
Friends
USA
Feb 21, 2012

MARATHONERS - STAY AWAY!!

Staff would not allow our large group of runners one room to have an extra hour for showering and changing after the marathon in February. Never had a problem with other hotels allowing us a few more minutes. One of the rooms was not clean. One room did not receive their wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue of Tx
Family
IL
Feb 15, 2011

Not bad, but not great

Had a water leak in the middle of the night in our room, called front desk took forever, no one was there, the smoke detector alarm was screeching forever because it was hard wired, still couldn't fix it when he got there. Went to the front desk the next day and they still couldn't get us in another room, while our other in-law's room was pretty much flooded from their window, still couldn't get us another room. We paid for it in advance and didn't want to loose our money for nothing, so we suffered and finished our vacation. [...] Hotel manager took forever to call back and take care of the situation, girls at front desk were friendly. The housekeeping staff did do good job. The dinners that they had was nice and good, we didn't have to go out and spend extra money for our big party. Pool was ok. Nice that there was laundry on site, only bad thing that there wasn't enough washer and dryer for everyone, we waited forever to do just one load, and they dryer wasn't very hot so it took a couple dries. This place would have topped our list if it weren't for how they handled our situation with the water leak, I guess no one wants to loose money, but no guest should pay for a moldy smelling wet carpeted room and wall neither! What happen to southern hospitality, fortunately it wasn't our first time down in Texas, so there is good service there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top