$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Rocklin Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5450 China Garden Road, Rocklin, CA 95677

Hotel Overview

3.5 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5
LOCATIONThe Rocklin Park Hotel Spa is located in the City of Rocklin at Interstate 80 and Rocklin Road. The Hotel location is adjacent to the City of Roseville and the fast growing south Placer County. Within minutes of the hotel you can gamble at Thunder Valley Casino enjoy water sports at Folsom Lake wine tasting in the Foothills shop at the Galleria Mall and The Fountains or play any of seven championship golf courses including Whitney Oaks The Ridge or Dark Horse. Movie theaters day-spas and fine dining such as Ruths Chris Steakhouse Crush 29 La Provence Fats Asian Bistro PF Changs and Hawks are all nearby.ACCOMMODATIONS67 spacious and comfortable guest rooms. All rooms have high-speed Internet connections in-room safes coffeemakers microwaves mini refrigerators ironing boards and irons hairdryers for use on property. The King luxury suites include therapeutic spa tubs and fireplaces. Complimentary continental breakfast served daily. Business services such as a two-line phone with data port high-speed Internet simplify the life of the traveler. Please note that the Rocklin Park Hotel Spa is a smoke free and pet free facility.HOTEL SERVICES AND FACILITIES24 hour front desk complimentary continental breakfast served daily fax service late check-out for a fee daily housekeeping service printer/PC availablewake-up calls pool and hot tub dry saunafitness room walking trail putting green bocce ball court. MEETING FACILITIES 1281 square feet of meeting space the Rocklin Park Hotel offer an extraordinary experience. Majestic foothill views along with our commitment make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience. At Rocklin Park Hotel you will find that meeting the needs of our guests is our primary focus. Our facility is an ideal location for weddings banquets meetings and special events. Our outside patio gives you a view of the oak trees and foothills as well as our beautiful rose garden.

Rocklin Park Hotel Rooms

Accessible Room with one King be
Accessible Room with one King bed ADA compliant Accessible rooms. Grab bars and hand-held show
King Balcony Patio Room
King Balcony Patio Room King Bed, AC, Heater Refrigerator, Microwave, free Wi-Fi, Ethernet, Ca
Two Queen Deluxe
Two Queen Deluxe Two 2 Queen Beds, AC, Heater Refrigerator, Microwave, free WiFi, Ethernet,
King Jacuzzi Suite
King Jacuzzi Suite King bed with jacuzzi, fireplace, shower, AC, Heater Refrigerator, Microwav
Two Queen Balcony Patio Room
Two Queen Balcony Patio Room Two 2 Queen Beds, AC, Heater Refrigerator, Microwave, free Wi-F
King Deluxe Room
King Deluxe Room King Bed, AC, Heater Refrigerator, Microwave, free Wi-Fi, Ethernet, Cable TV

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rocklin Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rocklin Park Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmajewel
Single
Santa Rosa, CA
Dec 3, 2014

Nice Stay

Enjoyed my stay. Changed mind at last minute and stayed an extra day, no problems encountered with request. Will stay there again on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rcoupleon the road
Couples
Santa Rosa, Ca
May 4, 2013

needs a better breakfast bar

we are seniors and need to take pills in the A M but there is no water available. the room was cleaned ok but there was no soap shampoo etc. we had to go to the front desk to obtain them.. the pool water was ice cold and we couldn't raise the umbrella to get a little shade. Seems like they need better management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dagger
Couples
Connecticut
Jun 25, 2012

met our needs for short stay

We needed a place to stay near Auburn while in town for the Western States 100. We didn't get to enjoy the amenities (pool, patio, breakfast, etc) because we arrived after 10pm and left at 4am but the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the location was quiet. All in all a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Auburn is worth checking out-- a nice variety cute shops and restaurants in a historical setting

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
santa clarita, ca
Mar 22, 2011

Nice hotel, poor service

The hotel was nice. the staff were nice but need some work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fairfield, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Rocklin Park Hotel and Spa

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off the freeway.

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Helpful Stay

Very accommodating for an early arrival for Thanksgiving visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Banning CA
Oct 19, 2010

Excellent Price for a very nice hotel

In town for a wedding in Auburn. Large family reunion. Everyone stayed here and the rooms were large, clean and well supplied. Nice pool area and conveniently located to the freeways. Check in on Friday the Clerk was not very friendly and rather abrupt, but the other days the clerks and workers were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost in the heart of gold country. Everything is accesible from Interstate 80

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fresno, CA
Jun 29, 2010

Rocklin Park Hotel

We appreciated the fresh coffee & hot tea, fresh fruit available 24 hrs. We enjoyed the country atmosphere, particularly seeing a turkey hen with eleven chicks that ran across the parking lot into an open meadow by the small creek in back of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best eating places require driving to Granite Bay for great sushi at Akebonos or great places in Roseville.

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
California
Jun 1, 2010

Didn't deliver what was promised

Reserved a king and description said it came with robes. Got 2 doubles--"so sorry, but no kings available and besides, that's not really a guarantee" was the clerk's response. No robes. Top of the armoire had stuff all over it. Left for the day on Sunday between 11 and 4 pm. Came back and our room was just being serviced, but we had to have the maid leave so we could get ready for an evening function. As a result, trash not dumped, bed not made. Also, the hotel binder said there was turn down service, but of course, there wasn't. When we checked out the clerk did not even ask about our stay. Howard Johnson's is directly across the freeway and Days Inn just a bit further east on I-80 so would suggest checking them first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco CA
Mar 2, 2010

Nice Place for a good price, snow trip

Clean place, friendly staff, great price. This is a little place a bit out of the way, we decided to stay here on the way home from snowboarding because we knew we could only drive a hour. It's a little farther than I thought, but very sweet place. We stayed on a sunday night and it was empty, so I really recommend this place of you like quite places. Only sounds were that of frogs in a pond and the highway cars. They have massages too but we didn't take part. I am curious though, so I may come back and try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I'm a bit of a spoiled dinner from SF, but don't go to the Thai Basil place in town. I won't make you sick but it just doesn't taste like Thai food.

Back to menu Return to top