Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

4 stars
View map of 42-76 St. Augustine Street,, Dublin 8, Dublin, 00000

Hotel Overview

Staycity-Serviced-Apartments---St.-Augustine-Street-Hotel-Exterior
4 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5
There is no comparison when it comes to the impressive Augustine Apartments. Our spacious self-catering apartments are without doubt the best value for money in Dublin. Whether your stay is for one night, one week or one month, we have one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments to suit your needs.

Our apartments offer modern facilities, stylish design and comfort as standard. Located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, our short let apartments are ideal for both leisure and business.

Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
Providing a genuine home from home, all fully-furnished apartments can sleep up to 5 people with guests enjoying the freedom of a new apartment with living room, bathroom, kitchen and two separate bedrooms. So after a hard day’s work or a busy afternoon visiting local attractions, why not relax in one of our apartments you can call "home".

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyDay1979
Single
Orlando
Jun 15, 2015

StayCity Apartments

I loved my stay. I arrived at StayCity on a Sunday, and unfortunately had to wait an an hour or so for my room to be ready (which it does state that check in is at 3:00P.M.). I have never had to wait before, but being that it was Sunday, I could understand. I am not sure why, but they upgraded me, which was really nice of them!!! My apartment was perfect. The kitchen was very modern and had all the amenities. The living was very spacious and even had a sofa bed. The rooms were very comfortable. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff. They were so nice!!! If I come back to Dublin, I will not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirley c.
Family
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

staycity St augustine April 13th 2015

Great location!! easy for transport and all sightseeing. Staff very helpful with our luggage storage, as all the lockers were full. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieAberdeen
Family
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Could be better

Travelling with children, I'd booked an apartment rather than a hotel to give us more space during our first visit to Dublin. Staycity St Augustine St. seemed ideal according to various websites. There were positive and negative points to our stay there. Positives - good, central location (2 minute walk to River Liffey/10 minutes to Temple Bar area/15 minutes to Trinity). I'd booked a 2 bed apartment but on arrival found we'd been upgraded to a 3 bed. This gave the children the option of having a room each. Rooms were spacious. Facilities were good. Negatives - apartment was a little bit shabby (cracked floor tiles, chipped kitchen cupboard doors, cracked bath panel). Noise from boiler(?) was annoying in first bedroom. Requested a hairdryer but sparks came out of it when used! It took 2 requests for the twin bed to be made up as a double. Ran out of toilet roll one evening but Reception didn't have access to Housekeeping supplies (we hadn't realised guests are supposed to buy their own). Wi-Fi worked but registration was tricky (also too much personal info required for registration). After checking out we wanted to leave our cases in the lockers for a few hours. Lockers (in basement) are large but there aren't enough! Stag party was arriving and also wanted to store cases. Token machine wasn't working so we were all waiting around for help. While checking out, we overheard 2 other guests mentioning issues with their stay/room. Overall, for the price I paid I'd hoped for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill
Family
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Location!

Excellent location, 5 minute scenic walk to Temple Bar or Leo Burdock's famous fish n chips! St Audeon's is just across the street with a cosy courtyard. Tesco around the corner to stock the full kitchen-stove (hob), oven, full fridge, and microwave. Most rooms have balconies and check the building you are in as most have a roof terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles H.
Friends
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great place for a group of friends

Good all round room, location and venue. Would recommend to friends and would definitely add to the list for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juanita M.
Family
St.Albert
Feb 12, 2015

Amazing place

The apartment was fantastic, in a great location and walking distance to everything I needed. I wished i could have stayed longer to take better advantage of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan W.
Family
Washington
Jan 24, 2015

Family trip

Staycity was a great choice for our family. Good Dublin location and more room than a standard hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish
Friends
Dublin
Jan 5, 2015

Great weekend break

The hotel was in a central location close to locations for site seeing as well as the centre of Dublin. The apartment was spacious and rooms very comfortable. Although we did not use the kitchen or washing facilities they would be great for a family who were spending longer at the apartment. Overall great weekend! We will be going on other its breaks and will look at using Stay city again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pit Bros BBQ restaurant! Fantastic food, served quickly and great price!

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
talent t.
Family
kahului
Dec 30, 2014

below average

Not the cleanest hotel/apartment. The kitchen supply was limited. The rooms in our unit was very chopped up. Worst of all, the WiFi signal was very poor. We had to sit by the balcony in order to obtain functional WiFi signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juanita M.
Couples
St.Albert
Dec 29, 2014

Great place

Good value, good view of the area. Great for the long stay and having a wonderful time to visit for a long stay visit. Really enjoyed my time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top