$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

3 stars
View map of 3032 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

3 /5
Overall score
52%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5
Colonial Williamsburg, VA Hotel's Location is Superb Full-service, a premier location on Richmond Road off I-64 and outstanding conference facilities mark the Holiday Inn® Hotel Patriot - Williamsburg as the preferred choice for families and business travelers. Visiting the area on vacation? Guests can travel to the 18th Century with a visit to nearby Colonial Williamsburg. Our hotel's location is just two miles from this major destination. Or gather the family for a day of fun at Busch Gardens, five miles from us. Historic Jamestown, James River plantations and Yorktown are ideal for a day trip. And don't forget the terrific shopping at the Premium Outlets just a half-mile away. Visiting the area for business? Guests love our Conference Center and the full range of service they receive for their event. With more than 10,000 sq ft, custom catering and an outstanding staff, your event is sure to be a success. Business travelers appreciate being near Anheuser Busch, Sentara, Camp Peary and Fort Eustis. Our Business Center and free Wi-Fi access are two more reasons to choose us. No matter what brings you to Williamsburg, VA, our hotel's full-service, attention to detail and outstanding amenities make your stay comfortable. Kids love the indoor and outdoor pools, parents know that they can rely on our restaurant for a family-friendly meal. Begin planning your trip to Colonial Williamsburg, VA; our hotel's staff looks forward to your visit!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Plantation Dinning Room
Southern American style food.
Outback Steakhouse
steak house and bar chain restaurant
Captain George Seafood
famous seafood restaurant
Back 9 Bar & Grille
Be sure to stop by Back 9 Bar & Grille, located off the lobby area. Here, guests enjoy tasty snacks and hearty meals, as well as a grand variety of sports events and news programs displayed on a DirectTV-equipped big screen and several smaller TVs, too.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maxine B.
Couples
OWINGS
Jul 28, 2015

Bad Trip

The Electricity went out in the entire Hotel and we couldn't get back into the room to retrieve items for a wedding we were attending! We plan to dispute the charges due to this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna Edmonds
Business
West Point, VA
Jun 23, 2014

WPCC

Brief stay location great for me and comfortable, staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SenoritaAnita
Family
virginia beach
Apr 18, 2014

Okay

One word...okay, I was really looking forward to taking my kids to the indoor pool. The pool was freezing cold literally and there was poor lighting. Another reviewer stated to get a room on the 3rd floor and I forgot but I remembered once I was awaken by a crowd of people walking pass my door way....at 6am in the morning. The sheets did not seem that clean at all I had grit and little rolled up pieces of tissue paper in my sheets, so they are not doing a thorough job cleaning the beds. The best part was location but there is a l9t of hotels near by that will also give you a great location. For the price it was not worth it at all. Would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual VA traveler
Couples
Arlington, VA
Oct 23, 2013

Quick stay, good service

My fiance and I needed to book a last-minute overnight stay in Williamsburg after a previous snafu with this site and another hotel. This hotel was available in a pinch, so we decided to book it. When we arrived at our room, we turned on the heater, which produced an awful smell, making the air in the room almost unbreathable. We went back down to the front desk, where they quickly apologized & assigned us to another room, promising to look into the heater issue. We were pleased that the front desk followed up with a call to our new room to make sure we were happy with it. Overall, an average hotel with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food for Thought-- very popular local spot.

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLOSE SISTERS
Family
MAINE
Jun 15, 2013

Sister's roadtrip

It was easy to find, convenient to several restaurants. The housekeeping staff was great, extremely nice and efficient. The indoor/outdoor pool was in need cleaning. The indoor pool was supposed to be heated but wasn't. Two bus loads of teenagers checked in the second night and we were surrounded. They were rude, banging on doors and calling our room twice after midnight. We called the front desk and complained. The hotel security staff never logged it for the manager. I also had a flat tire in the a.m. and the local Good Year Tire Co. confirmed that the air had been let out........just saying. Security needs to do a better job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Service Eng.
Business
Hamilton, Ontario - Canada
Apr 8, 2013

breakfast and noisy heather,

All looks fine with exceptions of very bad (heavy and greasy) breakfasts after checking I decide to skip it. There was extremely noisy heather unit going on and off every 10-15 minutes. Near the working table I was unable to find any 120 V outlet (need to pushed TV stand to plug in my PC charger) I won't do it next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback restaurant were the waiting time was about 40 minutes average. Call and make your reservation prior would save you a tons of time.

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Montclair
Family
Virginia, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Bugs in the bed :-(

I would not recommend a stay here. Waking up to bugs crawling on your bed is just unacceptable! Sure I was refunded, but the situation was handled poorly. Not to mention that the “front desk manager” seems to think that there is pleasure to be derived from making a false accusation. Nah! I just wanted to enjoy my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnolia chef
Couples
SC
Oct 24, 2011

Review of hotel

I found out in advance that the hotel had several listings for bed bugs. The person checking us in knew nothing. I asked about restaurants and shopping and she said she didn't t know. She did not offer to ask someone else. We left early in the morning for a tour of Colonial Williamburg. We returned at 4 o'clock in the afternoon and our room had not been cleaned. We finally just asked for clean towels and brought out the trash. Not the best experience. I will definitely not stay in a Holiday Inn at Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate iin some excellent restaurants not far from the Holiday Inn Patriot

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Mountain
Family
Waldorf, Maryland
Aug 23, 2011

Nice hotel for a weekend trip.

We stayed for two nights and we had no problems with the checkin, service or checkout. The location was great because we were able to get in and out of the area with no trouble. The downside of our stay was that the room was musty and didn't have the freshly clean appearance to it. Also, while in the bathroom I could hear the entire conversation of people next door. For a quick weekend trip to Williamsburg, it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn PATRIOT-WILLIAMSBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W&M Football fan
Couples
Richmond, VA
Dec 6, 2010

Football Weekend

We went to the Division IAA playoff game W&M vs Georgia Southern. Good first half - not so good the second. We ate at an Unos and watch football on TV that night. We visited the Prime Outlets on the way home the next day. A very enjoyable weekend, but winning the football game would have been better. I have stayed here before and access is easy, check-in is easy. The hotel is older and has not been updated recently with digital TV, but wireless Internet is free. I would stay again because the price is good and location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime Outlet Mall this time of year is really busy, but also has really good deals. We usually stop in after a stay in Williamsburg.

Back to menu Return to top