Knights Inn Bradenton

2 stars
View map of 2303 1st Street, Bradenton, FL 34208-3655

Hotel Overview

2 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.9
1 2 3 4 5
Welcome to the Siesta Inn and Suites Near the Gulf hotel, conveniently located just minutes from many popular attractions. We are located just seven miles from the Bradenton International Airport and only six miles away from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico beaches. Our on site cafe serves breakfast and lunch and then you can relax at the Tiki Hut cocktail louge, also located on the property near the pool. Guests of this Bradenton, FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free local phone calls and an outdoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high speed internet access, access to fax services, and the full service business center. There are meeting rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Newly renovated two room suites are available. Handicap accessible and nonsmoking rooms are also available. A news stand, tennis court, and guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to Bradenton for business or pleasure, the Siesta Inn and Suites Near the Gulf hotel is the perfect place for you. Make your reservation for your Florida vacation with us today.

Knights Inn Bradenton Rooms

2 Double Beds NS Suite
2 Double Beds NS Suite, Sofa Sleeper, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer.
1 King Bed NS
1 King Bed NS, Desk, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV, Air Conditioning.
2 Double 2 Room Efficienc
2 Double Beds NS Efficiency, Sofa Sleeper, Kitchen, Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer.
1 Queen Bed ADA NS
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible NS, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV.
2 Double 2 Rm Efficiency
2 Double Beds Smoking Efficiency, Sofa Sleeper, Kitchen, Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer.
2 Double Beds NS
2 Double Beds NS, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV, Air Conditioning.
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV, Air Conditioning.
1 Queen Bed NS
1 Queen Bed NS, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV, Air Conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Top hotels

Dining

Tiki Hut
Located onsite serving lunch and dinner
First Street Cafe
Located onsite serving breakfast and lunch
Cafe L Europe
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner.
Michaels on the East
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner
Petrella Brothers Italian Tapas
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner
Yoders
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Flamingo Room 1500 Sq Feet. Osprey Room 3500 Sq Ft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Bradenton

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.8

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenoff
Couples
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

value

best price on internet in a commercial area --hotel is converting to a knights inn as we speak,no breakfast but room quite suitable - staff screwed up wake up call a common annoyance at this level motel - will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a21011
Couples
Bradenton
Jan 7, 2015

stayed one night

Staff is great, rooms are clean and it is quiet. There is even a shuffle board court

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TedS
Single
Ft. Myers, FL
Dec 5, 2014

Almost, but.....

Booked online, arrived and they didn't have my Reservation. Stood in Lobby for over 40 mins while inexperienced clerk made calls. another couple at same time had same problem. Room had stong musty odor. Bed ROCK hard. Bathroom very clean, on the good side. Needs a TV guide rather than cycling all the channels. I guess, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PLenty of dining choices within 10 min drive

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamakat35 Heidi
Single
Woodstown, NJ
Nov 16, 2014

Pleasant surprise...

I had stayed at this hotel last year and found it to be ruin down and dirty.... HOWEVER....I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel under new management and the improvements are obvious and I was assured more are on the way... The hotel is clean and he's a beautiful pool area and the rooms are clean and quiet. My only suggestions would be that a fridge in the room would be helpful as well as sheers on the windows so that there curtains could be opened while still retaining some privacy... While this is a very basic hotel (shampoo supplied but no conditioner) it's an extremely good value for those on a budget... Will Def stay here again.... KEEP UP THE IMPROVEMENTS, you're doing a great job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Barn Flea Market if right down the street... Fabulous farm fresh fruits and vegetables as well as boiled peanuts and other great bargains!!

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Les scribler
Family
Tallahassee fl
Aug 18, 2014

First class dump

description of this rundown outdated facility borders on the absured. No breakfast, no resturants, people mulling around 3 a.m., beds were circa 1950s TV was old tube type to complete the flea bag decor. Staff seem to be trying to hold the ole girl together with crazy glue. The in room fridge and microwave was $ 10 bucks extra, in cash. . We want our $$$ back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StarDust86
Family
Rock Hill, SC
Jul 28, 2014

Meh

The outside looks particularly shady. Peeling paint, ill lit parking lot, people sticking their heads out of their rooms and shouting. The rooms facing the pool are surprisingly nicer looking and the pool is nice. Inside is so-so. Tiny towels, their was a huge rip in our shower curtain and the pillows have apparently been in the washer because all of them were super lumpy. But they get one star due to the complete lack of being what was advertised on the travel website we booked through. That "free breakfast" mentioned is a 10% discount at the Denny's down the road. We booked a room that was supposed to have 3 beds but apparently they don't actually have any of those and completely didn't care that we ended up in a room that should have cost significantly less than what we paid. On top of this, they're listed on ALL the travel sites you book through under pet friendly, which they are NOT. Huge pain in the butt to find this out after being in the car for 9+ hours already. The hotel staff acted like this was all (insert travel site we booked with)s fault but said sites staff claims they just post the info the hotel gave them. Either way, the staff was horrible about the mix up, like they were angry at us over that we were allowed to book a room they didn't have:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kenoff
Single
fort lauderdaLE
Jul 18, 2014

nothing worked

ac, old and not close to strong enough, a remote control that didn't work and a shower that could not be started as per the maintenance the part was worn ou-t.thats a trifecta and I wont be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

walk along the new bradenton riverwalk

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cat man 68
Single
cincinnati
Apr 8, 2014

quick trip

Did not feel safe going from car to room. Yelling, screaming, pounding on doors on nearby room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Traveler 123
Couples
Miami, FL
Apr 6, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again

I stayed here one night the last week in March 2014. The tiki bar brought in all sorts of characters and as a result I could hear yelling outside into the wee morning. Didn't feel very safe as a result. Room needed updating. Room numbers are random and not in order. I wouldn't stay here again, even if the rates were dirt cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Bradenton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Treetop4
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Too Dirty For Even the Bugs

Smelled as if something died, then we realized they don't clean ever!!! The only thing that somewhat worked was the WiFi. Unless you need it for the hour..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top