$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Rathbone Hotel London

4 stars
View map of 30 Rathbone Street, London, W1T 1LB

Hotel Overview

3.9 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

The Rathbone Hotel London is an intimate, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of London's West End, the perfect location for discovering some of London's finest restaurants, shops and nightlife. Comprehensive concierge services are available, where a professional staff will assist with all of one's London sightseeing and travel arrangements. The Rathbone offers an on-site meeting facility that accommodates up to 12 people, and an adjacent office building suite is available for half- or full-day rental. 

Rooms

All rooms are traditionally furnished and feature satellite television, Internet access, coffee and tea making facilities, complimentary bottled water and free newspaper. Additionally, Executive rooms, suites and Club rooms provide luxury bathrobes and slippers.

Property features

The Rathbone Hotel London is a boutique-style hotel located in the heart of London's West End and is the ideal base for discovering all of London's finest restaurants, shops and nightlife. The Rathbone features comprehensive concierge services that include assistance with theater and restaurant reservations, travel arrangements, car rental and sightseeing tour bookings. The hotel offers an on-site meeting facility that accommodates up to 12 people, and an adjacent office building suite is available for half- or full-day rental. Coffee, a light lunch, and afternoon tea is available and included as part of a delegate rate. While the Rathbone does not operate its own restaurant, it offers guests a unique dining opportunity with the Rathbone Restaurant Club, where a discount is offered on meals purchased from participating nearby restaurants. Full details are available upon hotel check-in.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of London's West End
  • Intimate, boutique-style hotel
  • Full concierge services
Nearby attractions
  • The British Museum (0.38 mi./0.61 km)
  • Soho (0.46 mi./0.74 km)
  • Oxford Street  (0.47 mi./0.75 km)
  • Regent Street (0.49 mi./0.78 km)
  • Piccadilly Circus (0.65 mi./1.04 km)
  • Covent Garden (0.68 mi./1.09 km)
  • Theatre District (0.84 mi./ 1.35 km)
  • Bond Street (1.04 mi./1.67 km)
Business
  • Meeting facility for up to 12 people
  • Photocopying and fax facilities
  • High-speed Internet
  • Concierge services
Transportation
  • Goodge Street tube station (3 minutes walking)
  • Tottenham Court Road tube station (6 minutes)
  • Heathrow Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Gatwick Airport  (25.1 mi/43.7 km)

Rathbone Hotel London Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Ideal for one person with the shorter stay in mind. These rooms have or a walk in shower cubicle. Minimum room size 7 sq.m.
DELUXE - ROOM
Guests requiring that bit more space than that provided in a Standard Room will find these rooms comfortable and ideal for the longer visit. Minimum room size 10 sq.m.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
These are spacious rooms which can be configured as either double or twin bedded rooms. All Executive Rooms are provided with luxury bath robes and slippers and are especially popular with guests who are visiting the hotel for a celebration such as a birthday or anniversary. Minimum room size 14.5 (15) sq.m.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rathbone Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Top hotels

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fitzroy Suite: Is ideal for Board meetings and can accommodate up to 12 delegates. The room has natural Daylight, Fully Air-conditioned with a direct telephone line. Complimentary mineral water is provided and Audio Visual Equipment is on request. There is always a dedicated team to assist you at all times.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rathbone Hotel London

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven V.
Couples
Brisbane
Aug 3, 2015

Great location and service

Room was dated, but comfortable and really clean. Service was lovely. Biggest plus was the location - walking distance (even across the road) from great restaurants and bars, yet still quiet as soon as you're in the room. Nothing overly special, but definitely more pluses than negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christopher G.
Friends
N/A
May 20, 2015

Solid hotel, but mind the service

We had an extra person staying with us at last moment and the hotel staff seemed annoyed and unwilling to help. They ended up charging us $9 more than they said they would to add a person to the room and give us a bed that ended up breaking midway through the evening. Would not recommend if you're looking for friendly, flexible stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeina
Family
SAN JOSE
Jan 12, 2015

good hotel

Nice small hotel, excellent staff , good location for restaurants and transportation, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We stayed 6 days there.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen Likes WC2
Single
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 4, 2014

Great location, great staff

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times, and that is what keeps me returning. The location is a short walk to Oxford Street and the staff is hospitable and accommodating. The hotel is very well managed. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops in the area, and easy walking to a Tesco grocery market if you need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice pizza at ICCO on Gouge Street, slightly over a block from the hotel, and at a great price.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC17977
Single
Sydney
Jun 18, 2014

Well located & comfortable....decor a bit tired

This is a well located hotel in the heart for the Charlotte Street precinct which has lots of great bars and places to eat. A 5 min walk to Oxford street & My room was a standard double and for London a reasonable size. The bed was a little on the hard side but comfortable enough. The decor is a little old school and a throw back to the 80's.....red carpets and tones. A nice hotel, very well priced and comfortable. Perfect for a city stay where you want somewhere that is clean and comfortable and is a great location. My one quibble was the very over priced WiFi £15 per day....this just seems absolutely excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sinde
Couples
Modesto, CA, USA
Jun 17, 2014

Over Charge Wi-fi access

Hotel was nice but,ludicrous to be charged 22 pounds for two day use of wi-fi, esp. when most establishments today offer internet access for free (even our local coffee shops do not charge!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Travels
Friends
New York
Jun 12, 2014

Great London Stay

I travelled to London with a friend and the Rathbone was an excellent hotel choice. The location was excellent; close to multiple underground stations, buses, restaurants, pubs and shopping. Charlotte St and the surrounding has many restaurant options and we had wonderful coffee and breakfast at the Lantana cafe only moments away. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean. We didn't try the breakfast at the Rathbone and our only negative comment is that there was no free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent coffee and breakfast at the Australian cafe Lantana.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aebcurator
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 4, 2014

Great Experience

Really enjoyed my stay. A great hotel situated in what has to be the heart of London. I was able to walk anywhere I needed to go, from the British Museum to Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. So many London sites were a stroll away. Also in the middle of great shopping, pubs and restaurants, from the inexpensive to the more upscale. Would definitely stay there again. It was also in the chic, hip and trendy Soho district, so a night life was within walking distance as well. Great location and wonderful, helpful staff made this a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pubs, restaurants, shopping, tourist sites, and even several gyms are all within a short walk.

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best daddy
Family
Norway
May 15, 2014

good couple place

Good service, close to shopping and theatre, nice restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rathbone Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy1
Single
Cheshire
May 4, 2014

Enjoyable base for a short break

A well kept hotel with friendly staff. Good location; convienient for tube & Oxford street shops. Also a few good pubs on the same street if you don't want to travelin the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top