$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

4 stars
View map of 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355

Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

93%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1
Welcome to the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore hotel located in the Westshore business district, two miles from Tampa International Airport and five miles from Tampa Convention Center. When you stay at this Tampa hotel you are in easy reach of local business offices and just five miles from everything downtown Tampa has to offer. This Tampa, Florida hotel is ideally situated for International Plaza, Bay Street and Westshore Plaza Mall. Major sports venues like the Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, are also close by.Host business conventions, conferences and meetings in this Tampa Airport hotel’s flexible event space. Over 12,000 sq. ft. of ballrooms and meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for your event for up to 500 people. This hotel in Westshore features eco-friendly rooms and Wi-Fi access allowing you to stay connected.After a busy day you can catch up with friends and colleagues over dinner in Coconut’s restaurant or relax with a light snack in the Bay Breeze Lounge. Unwind by swimming in the heated outdoor pool, playing a game of tennis or working out in the fitness room. Soothe tired muscles with a long soak in the whirlp

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas F.
bowie
Mar 11, 2015

Good Stop Over

Had to stay there due to early morning flight. The shuttle bus crew were amazing as I was sick and they took me to a drug store to get some cold medicine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl S.
Tampa
Jan 7, 2015

Nice choice for the area

There are several hotels in the area and prices can sometimes be fairly competitive. The Hilton is usually pretty reasonably priced compared to competing properties in the area. We live in Tampa and sometimes choose this hotel for its proximity to several restaurants when we want to have dinner and spend the night out of the house. We can just walk to the restaurants and not worry about driving. The hotel is clean. The staff is polite and friendly. The pool area is pretty nice for hanging out. We will return when we want to go out for the evening to one of the area restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few pretty good restaurants in the area of this hotel. It is an excellent choice for anyone wanting to have a "date night" with spouse or significant other. You can go to local restaurants and have a few drinks and not worry about driving. The restaurants are within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allie the Fiance
Tampa, FL
Dec 1, 2014

So great

We stayed here before our flight to Texas and had a wonderful time. The bar staff was great, room was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.J.
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Nov 17, 2014

Business Trip

Nice and friendly staff, but no help with luggage. I was responsible for getting a trolley and moving my own luggage. Definitely wasn't expecting that from a Hilton Hotel. I only chose this hotel because it is right in front of my office building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtremelysassy
Business
Denton, TX
Nov 1, 2014

Undergoing Renovations

Hotel undergoing renovations. Great staff; but loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Tansing
Bedford, Ohio
Oct 14, 2014

Hilton Tampa Airport Review

The room was basically clean. Soap, shampoo, and body lotion were skimpy. Lamp shades and vents were dusty. There was a significant lack of garbage cans in the lobby and around the outside of the building; there were none. Therefore, garbage ended up on the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
man of God2
LAS VVEGAS,NV
Sep 7, 2014

nice for overnite stay

Very nice staff and hotel only problem was the over price cold lousy breakfast in the restarant could have not wait to leave after being served cold coffee'yuck...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JG from BTV
Burlington Vermont
Aug 17, 2014

Short stay

The stay was short but sweet. due to an error on the part of the airlines, I missed my flight but my daughter made it on time but alone. the hotel took great care of her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Bob
Jupiter, FL
Aug 15, 2014

Great Stay!

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and very comfortable. The hotel is a walk away from Cigar City Brewery. If you're a fan of craft beer, you have to check out Cigar City. There are a lot of other good breweries 10-20 minutes away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cigar City Brew Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duff Junior
Boston
May 13, 2014

Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Extremely comfortable bed, very good pool area, close enough to downtown and airport. Very good value, I strongly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top