$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
215 reviews
Great hotel

This was my second time in Lombardy. It has perfect location, great staff. Super comfortable stay See full review

  • AsyaH
  • Dec 3, 2014
Nice place

Staff was really nice and the hotel was extremely clean See full review

  • Ericandnina
  • Nov 9, 2014
Foggy Bottom hotel with 1920s European elegance and modern amenities

The Hotel Lombardy was built in 1926 as an apartment building and retains its original character with 1920's decor and elegant interior design. Cafe Lombardy, a European-inspired bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a children's menu. The Venetian Room Bar and Lounge charms guests with its cozy fireplace. Guests can indulge in a glass of wine or a cocktail and a bite to eat from the small plates menu. The hotel is between Georgetown and downtown D.C., and near George Washington University.

Highlights
  • Recognized as a Historic Hotel of America, with 1920s European decor
  • The Venetian Room Bar and Lounge serves wine and cocktails in an elegant setting with exquisite decor and fireplace
  • Near George Washington University
Location

The Hotel Lombardy is located on Pennsylvania Avenue in D.C.'s Foggy Bottom neighborhood and near George Washington University. The hotel is between Georgetown and downtown D.C., within walking distance of many museums and the White House.

Rooms

Rooms at the Hotel Lombardy have original art, Oriental rugs, chrome bathrooms, a stainless steel wet bar and luxury bedding. There are 20 suites with king bed and separate living room with a pull-out sofa bed.

Features

Cafe Lombardy serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and has a children's menu. The Venetian Room Bar and Lounge serves cocktails, wine and small plates. In-room spa services by Relax & Rejuvenate include massage, manicures, pedicures, facials, hair styling and make-up (fees apply). The on-site fitness room has cardio equipment. Guests receive complimentary passes to a nearby hotel pool during summer. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Foggy Bottom Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.6 mi/ 5.8 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Georgetown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (0.8 mi/ 1.4 km)
    Washington Monument (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Smithsonian Institution (1.3 mi/ 2.2 km)
  • United States Capitol (2 mi/ 3.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 1,500 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Lombardy Rooms

Suite
One king bed and room amenities include: imported Italian and German fabrics, oriental woolen rugs, original local art, dining area, beautiful chrome and enamel bathrooms, fine bedding and wonderful hand painted silk renderings.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds, room amenities include: imported Italian and German fabrics, oriental woolen rugs, original local art, dining area, beautiful chrome and enamel bathrooms, fine bedding and wonderful hand painted silk renderings.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lombardy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our International, Board, Venetian and Fortuny Rooms can accommodate up to 60 people For your next function. Our function rooms Are perfect for board meetings, receptions, Executive level business sessions and cocktail parties. For your event we can provide: High-speed data access (all conference rooms), Visual Display Boards, Projection Screens, AV equipment, and Butler service.

Dining

The Cafe Lombardy
The Café Lombardy is a bright and cheerful overlooking James Monroe Park. Our Chef, deights in preparing American inspired continental cuisine using only the freshest selection of ingredients. Please review our menu for a sample of dinner selections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee Smee
Huntsville, AL
Dec 7, 2014

Historic Charm

Excellent boutique hotel with gorgeous decor and historic charm in the heart of DC. We were within a few blocks of major sites, and steps away from metro stations. Excellent room care and cleanliness, helpful valet staff saved me night's valet fee by explaining the off hours parking rules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AsyaH
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 3, 2014

Great hotel

This was my second time in Lombardy. It has perfect location, great staff. Super comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ericandnina
Farmingdale nj
Nov 9, 2014

Nice place

Staff was really nice and the hotel was extremely clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapaPooPoo
Business
San Francisco
Oct 17, 2014

Dip Dap'n Dapper

It was a dippity do da day of an experience in which i would recommend to any creature of any planet to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick8000
Denver
Sep 15, 2014

Visiting locals

Good walk to Georgetown. It's about a mile but very nice to get outside. Bike rentals nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast at the hotel was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LipLT
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 15, 2014

Awesome Place

Incredibly charming, great location. Able to quickly walk to the National Mall. The rooms are large and very clean. Each have a small sitting room outside the bathroom with a vanity and another little sitting area by the fridge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cute bar/lounge. We did not try out their restaurant but it looked good. The only thing it was missing was a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plane pals
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 13, 2014

Cozy and comfortable stay

I had a great and easy stay at the Hotel Lombardy. It was clean, quiet and had tasteful decor (it is a Historic Hotel of America). The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect (right by Foggy Bottom Metro stop), and the bed was super comfortable. I also appreciated the free wifi. The hallways were a bit dim, but this didn't bother me. This is a great hotel for someone who isn't looking for the fancy amenities of a more modern hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL Native
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2014

Spacious rooms

Excellent walkable location. Rooms are large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best restaurant tip: Founding Farmers Transportation tip: Uber is active in this area and offers a quick solution to walking. Watch out for taxicabs pretending to be your Uber ride. You'll pay twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy1920
Westchester, NY
Aug 11, 2014

Loved it

From the moment I walked into this charming hotel. I could not be more pleases with the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms. It was just quint. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clyde's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosella
Horsham, PA
Jul 22, 2014

weekend in DC!

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and we would definitely think about staying there next time we go to DC. The room was very clean and tidy. The only thing we didn't like was that the room did not come with an iron/ironing board. We had to requested from the front desk and it took 3 different phone calls for them to bring it up. Everybody was very friendly and helpful! Parking was pricey but it was expected because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top