$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

2 stars
11645 Chesterdale Rd, 11645 Chesterdale Rd, Springdale, OH 45246
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Hotel stay

It was great and the service was fast and very friendly See full review

  • Lex favorite
  • Oct 19, 2009
Nice for the Price

Nice room for the price. Everything was clean and well furnished. Hotel supplied pots, pans,... See full review

  • *****:)*****
  • Sep 27, 2009
At Crossland Economy Studios, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 71 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a TV with premium channels and laundry facilities onsite. Only 18 miles from Cincinnati, close to restaurants, and just 13 miles from Kings Island, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. … Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room.  If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall also booked these hotels.

Dining

BJs Restaurant and Brewhouse
Restaurant and brewhouse serving full menu bar and catering
Pappadeaux
Seafood kitchen with full bar and live music on the weekends
Macaroni Grill
Full service restaurant & bar serving Italian cuisine
SmoQ
BBQ smokehouse with full bar and catering
Outback Steakhouse
Full service steakhouse and bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stim U Later
Gastonia, NC
Oct 30, 2013

What do you expect for $45?

The carpet is stained in the rooms & in the halls. The shower didn't drain properly. Dishes were supplied but I wondered if somebody had spit in them. Ice trays were filled but I wondered if some one had spit in them. Sheets weren't pressed but they were clean. Same with the towels. The staff was VERY friendly (don't read more into that than what's written) & helpful. The price was very reasonable. A woman wanted to come back to the room but I was kind'a embarrassed to bring her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an IHOP a block away & a Penn Station(best steak & cheese sandwich any where) a little farther

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mehrad
Toledo OH
May 21, 2013

Lost my jacket at this hotel

I stayed at Crossland Economy Studios in Springdale OH on the night of 05/16/2013. I missed my jacket in the room while checking out in the morning of 05/17/2013. I called the hotel the next day and asked them how could I retrieve my jacket. They told me there was no jacket left behind in the room. I told them I could give the exact location of where I left my jacket in the closet, but the person on the phone was not interested to listen and she said there was no jacket left behind and if there was anything else she could help me with. Furthermore, when I arrived at the hotel at night, there was no shampoo in the bathroom. I inquired at the front desk and I was told that as a policy, they do not provide shampoo. I told them that I had stayed at other Extended Stay hotels and there was no such policy, but they did not budge. I talked to the front desk the next morning and all they said was the lady at night shift was wrong and I could have received a shampoo. Also, the bathroom had not been cleaned properly before I arrived. I am specially upset that they denied that my jacket was left behind. There is a word for that: "stealing".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tmcc
ohio
Dec 19, 2011

Great for Price

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and I requested to get a room on a certain floor and she was able to full fill the request. When entering the room it was not the cleanist room that I have stayed in but for the rate I was not expecting it to be a jaw breaking experience. I liked that I hade a stove and kitchen for the low price that I got. The tv was small but again didnt expect a big flat screen when paying anything under $40.00 per night for a hotel room . I was very pleased and after we checked in the front desk checked with us to see if we were satified and we explained some issues we had and she said she would move us if we wanted to which I though was nice to offer before we had to say anything. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 19, 2011

Think again

Not a very clean hotel. Only soap no shampoo. Nothing in the morning. Not even coffee. Plenty of other better hotels nearby. I will not go back. TV was very small and hotel had a very noticeable unpleasant smell. Not to mention smelling all the guests cooking. Pass this one by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beachguy
Moneta, Virginia
Nov 1, 2010

Not impressed with this property.

When I arrived, the office was closed so I had to use a phone outside the hotel to call the person on duty so I could check-in. The lady was nice ande explained she had other duties; mind you it was 7 PM. The room I was assigned was not clean; the bed was not nade and there was food on counter. I was assigned another room which was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barnegat, NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Not bad for the money

Upon arriving we noticed the hotel office closed at 11pm and thankfully we were there at 10:45 but it seemed like the staff was waiting to get out of there. So I felt that if I hadn't made it there by 11pm I would have lost my room and money. When we opened the door to the room a musty smell hit you like a brick wall. The room needs some major TLC and updating. The best part about the room was the eat in kitchen, however, when I opened one of the cabinets we noticed an unopened bag of red potatoes! I thought to myself, maybe the hotel gives that to you as a welcome, but then I was like, why would they give you potatoes!When I went to check out the next day, the front desk told me I had a balance and I was like huh, I already paid on [...]. Well she was very confused about this. I think what happened is the night crew was in such a rush to get out of here that they forgot to charge the room off with the card that [...] sends them once a reservation is made. She said once she spoke to her manager she would call me back. I didn't believe her and she never called.Other then the musty smell, potatoes, and outdated decor. The hotel was definitely worth the money we paid. Definitely not for families with little kids or for extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lex favorite
Business
Springdale, Oh
Oct 21, 2009

Ok but not

The room looked old and not very clean. The walls were stained with grease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

burger king, taco bell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lex favorite
Business
Ohio
Oct 19, 2009

Hotel stay

It was great and the service was fast and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
*****:)*****
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 27, 2009

Nice for the Price

Nice room for the price. Everything was clean and well furnished. Hotel supplied pots, pans, silverware, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. Inside the room only needed some minor cosmetic work. Overall, nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Cincinnati - Springdale - Tri-County Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jp adams
Newark, OH
Jul 6, 2009

good for the price

The hotel was a good value. We really liked having the kitchenette. Clean,nice staff, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top