$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

2 stars
View map of 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US Rte 13 Exit 282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Hotel Overview

3.3/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4
Spend a night, not a fortune at this Red Roof Inn. Red Roof Virginia Beach Airport is just 15 minutes away from famous Virginia Beach and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. But theres so much more nearby! Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport, Little Creek Amphibious Base, the Chesapeake Bay-Bridge Tunnel, and the Botanical Gardens are within 5 minutes of this hotel. Cape Henry Lighthouse, Fort Story, and Norfolk Naval Base are 8-10 miles away, and the Amphitheater, Oceana Air Station, Old Dominion University, and Fort Monroe are all within 15-20 minutes. Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach-Norfolk Airport, VA is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is only two miles from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF) and is less than 7 miles from downtown Norfolk which features attractions such as the Naval Station Norfolk, the USS Wisconsin battleship and plenty of shopping and dining. This inn is also near the Navy Amphibious Base Little Creek, the Virginia Zoo, Virginia Wesleyan College, Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center, Ocean Breeze Waterpark, Norfolk Botanical Garden, Lake Taylor Hospital and Sentara Leigh Hospital. Red Roof Virginia Beach Airport offers Flat Screen TVs, free WIFI high speed internet access and microwave/ micro fridges in all rooms. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor unheated pool. Coffee, juice, and donuts served in the lobby daily 6:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. A guest laundry with vending machines is available for your convenience. This Red Roof Inn charges an additional $1.00 city tax per night, per room. All reservations must be guaranteed with a credit card, and if necessary to cancel, must be done so at least 24 hours prior to 4:00 pm of arrival date. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome

Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Dining

McDonald s
Walking distance
Aberdeen Barn Steak House
2 blocks from Inn
Dynasty Chinese
1 block from Inn
Waffle House
Walking distance
Hardees
Accross the street
Starbucks
Across street
Bojangles
Walking Distance
Ike Sportz Bar and Grill
across street
Krispy Kreme
Walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria C.
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

great hotel for a great price!

Hotel was in a perfect location! Close to the little creek naval base as well as the norfolk naval base. It's also minutes away from downtown norfolk where the best shopping is located! Virginia Beach isn't too far either. All in all it was a great trip and I will most likely choose this affordable hotel the next time I visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking to save a few extra bucks, the red roof inn is definetly the place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg BZ
Delaware
Aug 12, 2014

Quiet relaxing family vacation

Enjoyed our stay here. Nice clean hotel. Friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It'sMeAgain
Greensboro, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Would reccommend

This motel was nothing fancy. It got the job done. It was clean. I did not rate the staff high because I did not really need them. The cleaning staff was kind and well mannered. The front office staff was polite and professional. I liked the location because it was near many things, including Wally World and a plethora of restaurants. We were able to take the short drive to Portsmouth for Moseberth's Fried Chicken (I saw on Triple D on the Food Network) and it was a short trip to the beach. If you do not like to drive much then I would suggest staying on the actual beach, because it is a 20 minute drive. (It was no issue for us because the majority of things we do back home involve highway driving of 30 minutes or so on a regular basis. (We live in Greensboro, so we go to Winston, Burlington, Asheboro, and other surrounding cites))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Citrus in VA Beach. Awesome food (also saw on Triple D), but they close at 3:00 and stop serving at 2:45.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doneill50
Madera, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Flying Home

Nice motel. easy checkin. Would have liked a coffee maker in room. Had an early flight and left before coffee was available in Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim plus 6
New Jersey
May 26, 2014

Totally remodeled!

We booked for a one night stop over on the way to the outer banks. Great deal for the price, especially since it was Memorial Day weekend. They allowed our small dog to stay with us. The room was spotless and recently redone - everything was brand new! I actually expected a dump, so we were pleasantly surprised!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
To Tucker Out to Complain
Business
San Diego, California
May 20, 2014

Get What you Pay For

If you are okay with a no frills stay for a night, maybe two, then the Red Roof Inn is your place. No amenities in the room (did get soap and shampoo) but no coffee. I have to acknowledge it is an older place that has been renovated - so the outside looks better than the inside. To bad I didn't sleep on the outside. Actually, it is what it is and the price is low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Mountain Hiker
Burlington, Vermont
May 8, 2014

Clean, convenient place to spend a night or two

This was a very nice place to spend a night on our way to the Outer Banks. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location is conveniently located just off the Chesapeake bridge. I've stayed at other budget hotels in the area, and it was definitely worth spending a few extra dollars to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mageith
Fremont CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great value!

At first I was a bit disappointed but mostly with myself for going for so cheap, but the place grew on me. Good: Very nice flat screen TV. Toilet and shower in separate room. Dark shades. Great WiFi. Nice and prompt staff. Nice decor. Decent location. Bad: Lighting a bit dim. No opportunity to refuse daily cleaning. (We were there 3 days.) No coffee in room but coffee inconveniently availabe at front desk. Bad: Lighting a bit dim. No opportunity to refuse cleaning. (We were there 3 days.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MentallyCheckedOut
Hampton Roads, VA
Apr 3, 2014

Awesome Price for a Weekend Getaway

Check-in was easy. Front desk personnel was a little less than friendly, but served his purpose. Did not utilize any of the breakfast offerings, so can't really review on that. Requested an upper level room and that is what i received. Hotel is not really near the airport, but a few exits away on I-64. A few food and entertainment options nearby. The room itself was clean. Flat screen TV, but a cheap brand so the display was ok. Suggest better pillows, but the bed overall was okay. Appreciate that they provide a fridge and microwave. Most hotels don't have this which I think is so silly and inconvenient for travelers... No iron in the room however. Great renovated room for the price! Better than some of the other hotels in that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Magick264
Hopewell, VA
Dec 27, 2013

Christmas holiday

Didn't start very well, supposed to be pet friendly, no charge. I was informed when I arrived there 1st dog no charge, but, 2nd dog was going to cost extra 25$ a night. Went to room, that was nasty, & called customer service for red roof & told them about extra charge & nasty room. Was assured I would not be charged for it, and I haven't. Then I went back to office, told him I needed cleaner for room & he gave me a different room which was much better. So started stressful , but ended well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top