$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 20, 2014

Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

2 stars
14032 S. Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Excellent location, nice rooms and price

Very nice rooms and good location as you can go to any place in Los Angeles with-in 20 mins. Very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 7, 2010
Very good stay. Nice rooms and service.

Very good budget hotel and conveniently located. I liked their rooms and service. I was very... See full review

  • Joseph_smith
  • Jul 16, 2009
Sea Rock Inn Los Angeles is a budget hotel and is located about 9 miles from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), LA Downtown, Convention Center and City of Torrance and Long Beach. Famous tourist attractions of LA, from Hollywood to Disneyland are easily reachable from hotel location. Motel offers easy access to all the great attractions in the L.A. area like Universal Studios, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Home Depot Center, Shopping malls, Restaurants and beautiful beaches of Manhattan and Redondo.

Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles Rooms

Deluxe Room with Queen Bed
Deluxe Queen - 2 queen beds with Refrigerator, Microwave, Free parking.
Deluxe Room with 1 King Size Bed
Fully furnished room with 1 King Size Bed and comes with refrigerator, microwave, study table and Free Internet.
Deluxe Room with Double Beds
Fully furnished room with 2 Queen Beds and comes with refrigerator, microwave and Free Internet. (Maximum 4 people)
Standard Room with 1 King Size Bed
Fully furnished room with 1 King Size bed and comes with refrigerator.
Standard Room with Double Beds
Fully furnished room with 2 Queen Size Beds and comes with refrigerator. (Maximum 2 people)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.904 -118.2911
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Long Beach Airport (LGB).
Area description
9 miles from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Downtown LA, 20-30 minutes drive to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beaches. 20 minutes drive to Redondo Beach, Manhattan Beach and Long Beach 15 minutes drive to Home Depot Sports Center in Carson and LA Memorial Coliseum.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
NO

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Overall score

3 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
California
May 24, 2011

Nice, Clean, Good Location and Service.

Very good location and front desk was very helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to LA on budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 28, 2011

Do NOT go there!

Worst hotel ever! Don't go, It was auful place. I ask for my refound because I didn't want to stay even a night and they refused it! Please, don't book here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
Juampy
Business
Rosario, Argentina
Apr 20, 2011

Baaaad Experience

The picture on the webpage is not from the hotel. Horrible place. I didn't stayed and the charge me anyway. Would NOT recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
Sungirl66
Alberta Canada
Mar 30, 2011

Just to Rest .

I was a lil concerned at the Location at first by the look ,but was reassured it was ok there was some stores close like Subway. I parked ,the front Desk person was helpful and friendly ,Went to my room , it ws Clean just your tipical older hotel could have used a lil remodle , But at this price it was just fine. If your only looking for a place to Drop your head then its Just dandy , Overall It was just fine .Not were I would want to stay for any extended time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
DesertTraveler
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 22, 2011

LA Weekend Feb 18

The manager was informative to the surrounding areas and helped with directions. He was available and always walking around checking out the areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Gardena
Jan 22, 2011

Not a Hote but, Motel in appearance Ser

I checked in online. Got to the Motel and was very disappointed that I paid % to much for a Motel. The rooms are shabby and the hotel is shabby. The house keeper was polite. Hotel clerk was helpful. I paid to stay at a few hotels in Gardena and they were 85% better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
monterey, ca
Jan 18, 2011

Clean and easy...

Reasonable rates for clean accommodations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small affordable family market directly across the street

Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Friendly, and fits the price.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the Inn itself is exactly what you would expect for the price you're paying for it. Nothing special, but clean enough and safe enough. Ample parking, and in a more low key part of Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
san francisco
Nov 20, 2010

recommend!!

I really liked the hotel!! the room was clean and was spacious,free parking,nearby restaurants. the location of the hotel was great ,it was in the center of all the attractions. the manager was very friendly . he gave us excellent tips on places to visit , traffic hours and where the good restaurants are. i would truly recommend this hotel to a friend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Rock Inn - Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 7, 2010

Excellent location, nice rooms and price

Very nice rooms and good location as you can go to any place in Los Angeles with-in 20 mins. Very good price for the value. Staff was very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top