$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

2 stars
8687 Commodity Circle, 8687 Commodity Circle, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Very Comfy

This is a great hotel and very comfortable room. I'm a business traveler and I always try to stay... See full review

  • Mr Simpson
  • Apr 13, 2014
Almost Perfect

I love staying at extended stay hotels. this place was like home away from home. See full review

  • jvb1911
  • Jun 17, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 7 miles from Orlando, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Free grab and go breakfast, onsite laundry facilities, free WiFi, and a fully equipped kitchen in each of our 137 suites make traveling easier, while flat screen TVs with premium channels and a pool add relaxation and recreation. Savvy business and leisure travelers find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle Rooms

One Bedroom
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle also booked these hotels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Simpson
Business
Florida
Aug 17, 2014

First Pick

If I'm working in the area I always try to stay here first. Comfy beds and a great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Order a pizza from nypd pizzeria. They deliver and its the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAnchondo
Beaufort, SC
Jul 9, 2014

Quick getaway

The place needs some remodeling to do, like new flooring, the carpets are old and dirty. We wore flip-flops the whole time. The showers had a damp smell and the tub walls where a bit moldy. We didn't get in the pool because it didn't look clean. The location was perfect and the overall stay was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No more then 5.5 miles from SeaWorld and Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SillyMario
Homestead, Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Good spot

Hotel was clean and comfortable very nice size room. Location is great have everything around you within a 10-15 minute drive. I was very happy with my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lgantcha
Detroit michigan
Jun 7, 2014

Great room for the price

This was a great room for the price. The shower was great and the pool nice. The room was very clean and the area was safe. The only thing was the breakfast was ver limited. Muffins, yogurt, and oatmeal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Simpson
Business
Florida
Apr 13, 2014

Very Comfy

This is a great hotel and very comfortable room. I'm a business traveler and I always try to stay at this property when I'm in the area. The staff is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greenthi
Business
Miami
Jan 23, 2014

convenient

Great staff, clean rooms. Kitchens a plus. Close to a lot of necessities like convention centers, gas, restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlqz
Jacksonville, fl
Dec 22, 2013

Reasonable.

Easy and fairly quick access to airport. CLose to main roads. Quiet area of town but not many businesses nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jvb1911
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 17, 2013

Almost Perfect

I love staying at extended stay hotels. this place was like home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HarraFox
Melbourne, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Very Basic Hotel / Room - Needs Serious Update and Better Breakfast

I picked this hotel, for a 1 night Universal stay, based upon online reviews that were pretty good. Unfortunately, we were pretty disappointed with the quality of the hotel. Outside, the hotel looks nice although its in an industrial / office park location with lots of road construction. The location is convenient to Universal and International Drive. Inside, the hallway carpets are stained and the room are no better. My girlfriend didn't want to walk without shoes/socks. The bed was hard as a rock even for me and I normally like very firm. The pillows were cheap quality and not very soft. The bathroom tub floor was discolored. There were also no sheers or such on the windows so, you either have a totally darkened room or people looking in your totally open / uncovered windows. The only real pluses were the nice LCD TV, having a refrigerator and decent wireless (free). The so called breakfast was a waste of our time. A few oranges, dry cereal, some cereal bars and yogurt were pretty much it. By far the worse free breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel. If you just want a cheap hotel that meets basic needs, then this hotel is fine. If you want something nice and comfortable, with a decent breakfast, then I'd recommend looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bryanmd
Maryland
Apr 11, 2013

You Get What You Pay For

I wasn't surprised when we arrived that there were little to no bells and whistles at the Extended Stay Deluxe, but that's not why you stay there. You stay there to save money and that's exactly what I did. My only real complaint is that the room was very humid, and the humidity appeared to be coming from the A/C Unit, so the cooler it got, the more damp it got. Other than that, it was an adequate place to stay and will get the job done. Many will be able to enjoy the hotel so long as they keep their expectations in check and understand that you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top