$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

3 stars
View map of 7830 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89123

Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

80%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4
A refreshingly modest contrast to Las Vegas excess

Set amid the glamour and glitz of the Strip yet offering a modest, practical ambiance, the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South provides the best of both worlds. A fine grill restaurant is available on-site and some of the best eateries in the city are within walking distance. Enjoy a pristine outdoor pool and free fitness center, as well as a free shuttle bus to the airport. Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South and appreciate 3,280 square feet of meeting space as well as free use of the business center.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary use of the business center and the fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Within walking distance of largest shopping outlet in Las Vegas
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South Rooms

The modest, quiet Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South offers 155 guest rooms including 46 suites and several rooms adapted for disabled guests. Greeted by a friendly and helpful staff, guests will find simple, comfortable design throughout the accommodations. A host of practical amenities are provided in each room including a desk and two phones (each with two lines and voice mail), a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee-maker. Choose from a simple king bed evolution room and an executive suite, which has a totally separate living area with sofa bed and a bathroom with whirlpool tub. All guest rooms are equipped with a high-definition LCD TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access.

Things To Do:
  • The Bellagio Fountains (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Spago Restaurant (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Desert Fox Hummer Tours (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Town Square (outdoor mall) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary fitness center
  • Complimentary business center with remote access printing
  • No access fees on local, calling cards and toll-free phone calls less than 60 minutes

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOSS2011
VICTORVILLE
Mar 20, 2015

vacation

Awesome hotel, very clean, close to all casino and shopping mall. a lots of restaurant near by overall excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich N.
Business
Davis
Jan 9, 2015

Good stay

The staff is unbelievably accommodating, thoughtful, and friendly. I stayed during my birthday, and the lady that checked me in sent me a nice birthday package in my room. How heartwarming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katie Anderson
Montrose, Colorado
Jun 16, 2014

Traveling with a Large Group

I went to Vegas for a wedding with a large group of both family and friends and while my room was fine other aspects of the stay were less than expected. To begin with I met several other members of the party by the time we arrived at the airport in Las Vegas one who was in her 90's and another that has special needs (neither of whom are well served by an hour in the Las Vegas heat). After retrieving our bags I was given instructions to go outside and wait for the shuttle. I was told 15 minutes and we waited over an hour. It wasn't the waiting that bothered me, but had we had an accurate time estimation we could have done so inside. Once we arrived at the hotel my room was fine. Nothing special, but my reservation was filled correctly and I didn't have any problems with my room. The handicapped member of our party was moved 3 times before being successfully located in the room as it was reserved with 2 beds and a roll in shower. While this would not have been a big deal for me it was overwhelming to the person that it happened to. We had reservations at a restaurant in a shopping center near the hotel, but were told the shuttle would not take us there. After we cabbed it we found out the shuttle dropped off at that same shopping center, we just didn't know to ask for that shuttle service. On top of that the shuttle's hourly trips to and from the strip are infrequent and inconvenient stopping well before the night truly gets started - we spent a ton on cabs. Probably the most upsetting was the bride's accommodations - as they had to be moved, after unpacking most of the wedding paraphernalia due to a malfunctioning door. Also, I will have to say that I was less than impressed by the wedding planner and her staff. The event was disorganized and much of what the bride had requested was not done or not done well. I will say that overall it is a nice hotel and if I were traveling alone or with a smaller group with no special needs I would consider staying here again. Most of the staff was kind if not exactly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great outlet mall right next door with many many shops on lots of dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2013

It's a decent place

I liked this hotel, it was a good value. Not too close to any casinos is the biggest drawback. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickushi
Honolulu, hi
Oct 8, 2013

Skip the breakfast

Hotel was good, breakfast was not. For 12 a person It was a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC OG
Business
Orange county, CA
Jun 2, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn in Las Vegas is a nice place

This Hilton Garden Inn is a newer facility (~ 5 years old). The hotel staff was pretty friendly except they didn't give me a breakfast voucher. When I wanted to get a bagel the waiters said that, "there's a charge and the front desk should have given a voucher." Also this hotel was a little further from the strip. Otherwise, I liked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mati
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 8, 2012

good for families with kids in Las Vegas

Nice pool and hot tub, quiet, off the strip but close to it. We had a great stay, The only problem was that they are not flexible with the house keeping. They do it after lunch (at least on the 4th floor) when usually kids take a nap and they do not come back unless called. The floors where also dusty. Awful coffee in the room! Overall, I would give this hotel 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Premium outlet shopping center in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, N
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful experience!

Excellent service! Great breakfast! Everything was in super shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SFO
May 29, 2011

unbeatable location

People are extremely friendly. But no one assisted me with my bags. Room was cozy and very comfy. Highly recommended..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Ut
May 16, 2011

Un-typlical Hilton Garden Inn

This was the worst HGI I've stayed in. The food service was very slow considering there was no patrons. The food was mediocre. Carpets in halls and room were dirty and worn. The decor was cheap looking compared to other HGI, but then it was Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top