$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of El Cortecito, Carretera Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

3.7 /5
Overall score
69%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
Edging the soft white sand at Playa Bavaro in Punta Cana, Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa Complex – All Inclusive offers more than an idyllic setting. The two-resort complex features eight a la carte restaurants, six buffet-style restaurants, 12 bars, four swimming pools, a spa, casino, nightclub and more. At the spa, use of the fitness center, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, pool, sauna and vapor bath are included in the price of a stay.
Location
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa Complex sits oceanfront at Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Dining
Enjoy all-inclusive dining at Grand Palladium, with eight a la carte restaurants -- including international, Asian, Tex Mex, Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Brazilian and Japanese -- and six buffet restaurants. Plus, choose from 12 bars across the resort.
Rooms
Grand Palladium Punta Cana features 451 lovely standard and deluxe rooms, junior suites and loft suites. Each includes air conditioning, cable TV, direct-dial phone, hydro-massage tub, minibar, coffee/tea maker, radio/alarm clock with MP3 docking station, balcony or patio, and ceiling fan. Junior suites include a four-poster bed and separate living room, while loft suites offer split-level living.
Highlights
  • Drop teens at the Black & White Junior Club for video games, table tennis and more
  • Lounge at four exotic swimming pools, some with a swim-up bar and semi-sunken sunbeds
  • Book a beachfront wedding at the resort and enjoy romantic extra amenities
Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (15.7 mi/25.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (27.2 mi/43.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (48.7 mi/78.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (60.3 mi/97 km)
  • Santo Domingo (128 mi/206 km)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
Recreation
Grand Palladium invites guests to experience all-inclusive activities such as a spa (facilities inclusive, services cost extra), swimming pools, water polo, mini golf, table tennis, archery, billiards, soccer, beach volleyball, tennis and paddle courts.
Policies
Grand Palladium Hotels now require a Mandatory SPA Fee. The fee will be 10 USD PER PERSON PER DAY to access the spa wet areas for arrivals from December 22nd, 2013 onwards. We remind you that the minimum age to access to the Spa is 18 years old. EXCEPTIONS: For Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, the fee IS INCLUDED in the ALL INCLUSIVE rate and For Palladium hotels, if a guest purchases a Spa service the fee WILL BE AVOIDED.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe
Large and elegantly decorated room with charming furniture and furbished terrace or balcony (with table and chairs), and close to spa, pool, beach and facilities. It features: adjustable AC, one king size bed or 2 queen size beds, complete bath with shower, in-room jetted bathtub close to bed, hairdryer, make-up mirror, bathroom amenities, telephone, complimentary in-room electronic safe, included minibar refilled daily (bier, soft drinks and water), iron and ironing board, coffee and tea facilities, cable TV and MP3 radio & clock station.
Loft Suite
Large and elegantly decorated room with 2 floors and charming furniture. First floor with living room, sofa bed for 2 people bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi, and second floor, which is upstairs in the same room, with the bed. It features: adjustable AC in both floors, one king size bed or 2 queen size beds, complete bath with shower, in-room Jacuzzi on the first floor, make-up mirror, bathroom amenities, bathrobe and sleepers, pillow menu (surcharge), telephone, complimentary in-room electronic safe, included minibar refilled daily (bier, soft drinks and water), iron and ironing board, coffee and tea facilities, cable TV and MP3 radio & clock station. and furbished terrace or balcony (with table and chairs), and close to spa, pool, beach and facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Top hotels

Dining

El Behique Buffet Restaurant
Located poolside Samana Grand Palladium Punta Cana offers international buffet and local cuisine, specialty cooking and themed cuisine. Air conditioning. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, can vary depending on the season.
Las Torres Buffet Restaurant
Is opposite the Grand Palladium Palace Lobby. Offers international Buffet and local cuisine, specialty cooking and themed cuisine. Air conditioning. Non-smoking. Open only for breakfast and dinner.
El Arrecife Beach Buffet Restaurant
Located at the Grand Palladium Bavaro. International buffet smoking area and local cuisine, Grill - BBQ, salad bar, snacks and ice cream. Outdoor. Open only for lunch.
El Bohio Beach Buffet Restaurant
Located at the Grand Palladium Palace. International Buffet with smoking area and local cuisine, Grill - BBQ, salad bar, snacks and ice cream. Outdoor. Open only for lunch.
A la carte restaurants
Times subject to seasonal changes, serving dinner only. Unlimited dinners. No need of reservation, first in arrive first to be served. Dress code: men with long trousers and shirt with sleeves.
"Chef Raffaele" a la carte Ristorante
NEW . Non smoking and located on the beach at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana. Offers a la carte dining with specialties of Italian cuisine. Air conditioning.
"La Parrilla" a la carte Restaurant
NEW. Non smoking and located on the beach at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana. Offers a la carte dining with specialties of Steak house. Air conditioning.
El Quijote a la carte Restaurant
No smoking is located on the lagoon of Grand Palladium Bavaro. Offers a la carte dining with specialties of Spanish cuisine. Air conditioning.
Bamboo a la carte Restaurant
Non smoking and located on the lagoon of the Grand Palladium Bavaro. Offers a la carte dining with specialties of Asian cuisine. Air conditioning.
La Cantina Mariachi a la carte Restaurant
No smoking is located on the lagoon of Grand Palladium Bavaro. Offers a la carte dinner with Mexican cuisine specialties. Air conditioning.
13 restaurants (5 buffet + 8 la carte) + 14 bars
Includes all meals at the resort's restaurants as hours and conditions of each facility; snacks 24 hours in the Sports Bar, unrestricted use of a la carte restaurants do not need reservation (subject to availability), no limit on number of visits. It requires long pants and sleeved shirt for men (no shorts allowed), domestic drinks 24 hours, and selection of international drinks in some bars and a welcome drink, special menus for celiac people or those with special allergies, Palladium Burger, small American corner in the buffet restaurants, fitness corner, Rum tasting*, wine tasting *, bar service and snacks at swimming pools, wide variety of wine in all restaurants *, * Romantic dinners, dessert sections in buffet restaurants. *With charge
La Catedral Buffet Restaurant
Non Smoking. Located next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro lobby. Offers international buffet and local cuisine, specialty cooking and themed cuisine. Air conditioning. Open only for breakfast and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jorge
Mascouche
May 15, 2015

Too old

I am a Grand Palladium addict (I have been 3 times in Palladium Riviera Maya and loved it) but the Palladium Palace Punta Cana is too old!!, the AC was not working properly (no colder than 79 F.), I complained many times but they were not able to fix it. Pool was falling apart. To get into the a la carte restos you need to be on the line no later than 6 pm, otherwise you will not eat until 9:30-10 pm. If you get there after 7 pm then you will not get a sit, then go directly to the buffet. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, it is too old!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jorge
Laval
Mar 4, 2015

Too old!

We visited the Palladium Palace Punta Cana, thinking that it would be as great as the Palladium Riviera Maya, which I visited already 3 times, but unfortunately this hotel need an urgent update, the pools are falling apart, They are very small for such a huge hotel. The A/C was not working as wished, The set temperature was at 78F and I could not changed, I asked the front desk, like 3 or 4 times to fix it, they sent someone and changed to 77F, which was still too hot. Do not listen to the employees that tell you, you don’t need a reservation for the A la carte restaurants… you do and you better get there early (5-6pm) to get it or you wont eat until ten o’clock. I would not recommend this hotel in Punta Cana. I would not go back but I will to the Palladium Riviera Maya which I loved!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlfm
austin tx
Nov 18, 2014

bad service

- Check in time was ridiculously long - Restaurant experience was bad service. Rodizio Brazilian almost get knife in my face from argument with bad attitude waitress - Lock on door went bad and had to wait 1 hour to have it fixed - No room service for spray and oils. Had to go to lobby to get - BAD SERVICE ALL AROUND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pologuy
Boston
Jul 25, 2014

Just OK

If your reservation is not at the Royal Suites you will not be able to make reservations at some of the "PREMIUM" restaurants like their Steakhouse, Italian, Mexican. If you were not able to make reservations you could wait in line to maybe get table or you can always get into the BUFFET. Remember if you are going to go to the "PREMIUM" restaurants NO SHORTS, NO TANKS are allowed into those restaurants. Also if you reservation are at the Royal Suites you get a better class of alcohol to drink and there are also less or no children running around the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USMCT97
Indianapolis, IN
May 20, 2014

Great Group Getaway

I vacation with a group of friends every year and we were very happy with our trip this year. We were upgraded to the Royal Suites which meant there were no kids in the pool or the suite area which is great for an all adult vacation. Overall the food was good, with the exception of the Italian and Brazilian restaurants which were horrible food and service wise. Whatever anyone tells you make reservations for dinner because if you don't you'll never get a table. If are looking for casino time on your vacation I do not recommend the casino at this resort - it's horrible, but the Hard Rock casino is a 20 minute cab ride away and will serve the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Le Chef 007
Wausau, Wisconsin
Dec 15, 2012

Wedding Reception

Everything was very good to excellent. They couldn't find our reservations for 11 hours but they covered well in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheRAF
atlanta, Ga
Jul 20, 2012

Would not go again.

We were a group of five families. Three families had to switch rooms because of air condition problems. One family had to switch rooms twice. Had frequent incidents of the water cutting off while In the shower. Rooms were very average. Food was average. Nothing to do at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to take long pants for the guys so you can go to A LA CARTE restaurants.

Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAR55555
Minnesota
May 19, 2012

Beautiful Beach - Average Staff

The Palladium its a huge complex, with many things to do. There is a very large beach connecting to other hotels, which can be walked for quite some time in both directions. The beach and water are top notch. Due to the size of the complex, it is difficult to see everything and do everything at the resort, unless you stay a LONG time. The service provided by staff at restaurants, beaches, and bars was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to be harrassed by event staff to go do activities, especially on your first day.

Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lindseybrown1885
New Hampshire
May 17, 2012

AMAZING!

i just got back from here 2 days ago. it was the most incredible place i have ever been. the grounds were spotless, the rooms were great (could have used a little update but were still very clean) the pools were AMAZING. the staff, the nicest people i have EVER met, they would bend over backwards for you and catered to your every need, Faustin at the front desk was incredible. from the second we checked in he remembered our names and would always say hi to us even if he was with other people. the beach was breathtaking. the entertainment teams for the beach and the pool were incredible. the food in the main buffett was awsome, but the smaller buffets were not as good, the restaurants were very good, 4 course meals everynight. the disco (dance club) was alot of fun. the sports bar was great. it was good to have somepleace to get food 24 hrs a day becuase sometimes the excursions we did we missed a meal. the only thing i wish i had done was bring alot more american money in cash form (especially 1's). it was difficult to change over money from the atm i would highly HIGHLY recommend this place. im already planning a return trip for next year with some friends and will not even bother looking at other resorts. INCREDIBLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
churger
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great Weather, Great Value

The staff is extremely nice except at the front desk, who is normally busy and probably inundated with unreasonable requests from guests that forget this is a cheap hotel. Our room was very clean, but had some minor issues. There were some bugs, and our water pressure wasn't great in the shower. The food/waitstaff was good for breakfast, just okay for lunch and excellent at the specialty restaurants for dinner. I suspect that the liquor was watered down quite a bit, but we put in the extra effort to make up for it. Bavaro seemed to be the best choice for us, since Palace only got one exclusive restaurant/pool. I don't think we would've paid extra for the nicer room assuming that that's also part of it. This was my second trip to Punta Cana. I went to Ocean Blue & Sand in 2006. This hotel was much better than that one, but I suspect they have all gotten much better in the past 5 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you do the scuba diving early because you're not allowed to within 48 hours of your return flight.

Back to menu Return to top