$206 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Collins Hotel

3 stars
6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview

3.4/5

Overall score

85%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8
Collins Hotel located across the street from the shimmering sandy beach and just a short distance from South Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall, is the excellent start to your vacation in Miami Beach. Stroll the Art Deco District, three miles away, shop at the Aventura Mall or drive out to the Miami Space-Trans Planetarium at only ten miles away. After a long day of sightseeing or shopping, Collins Hotel offers guests the convenience of an outdoor pool. With 101 rooms on two floors the hotel boasts quality and friendly service. Guest rooms are equipped with color TVs, radio clocks, electronic locks, telephones and air conditioning. Mini-refrigerators are available. A friendly and courteous hotel staff is always ready to assist in any way possible. Although this delightful hotel does not have its own restaurant onsite, there are several dining options within the surrounding area. On your next visit to Miami Beach, make Collins Hotel your home away from home. Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, pool and beach lounge chairs. Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking available for an additional fee directly to the hotel.

Collins Hotel Rooms

Premium King
Premium King includes one king size bed. Featuring, cable Tv, minifridge, contemporary furniture,safe box, hair dryer.
Premium Double
Premium Room includes two double sized beds. Featuring, cable TV, fridge, contemporary furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Collins Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Collins Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LundiH
Austin, Texas
Dec 3, 2014

Nice

Nice overall. Miami beach only 5 mins walk away, nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DjCasper
Nashville, Tn
Nov 21, 2014

Great Stay

Great location i would go back again.... great time with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beach is really closes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shark Food
San Bruno, California
Sep 20, 2014

Nice clean rooms.

Helpful staff. Nice pool. Swimming beach across street, but you need to walk about 1/2 block down street to access it. Newer TV's, but why do they put speakers on the backside? You need to have it turned up loud to hear it, and you can hear the neighbors TV because of it!! Not hotels fault, but TV manufacturers!!!! Something for them to think about when its time to replace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good Italian Restaurant across street in neighbor hotel. Rated good on Yelp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two love birds
Bronx, New York
Jun 2, 2014

Peace and quite

Great hotel, even better for the price. Nice and clean, very relaxing. Wish they had a microwave but other then that a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael 1972
Washington, D.C.
Apr 28, 2014

You get what you pay for

First , they lost the reservation . Second, it's noisy at night . Elevator did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chef Andre
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 26, 2013

Thank you!!!

Well after reading all the reviews my wife and I chose this hotel. It wasn't the ideal location since it was more North then we wanted to stay but it still had very easy access to the beach and many of the local attractions. I am a Miami native and to be honest you do not incounter the most pleasant people in the hospitality industry. To my suprise after an 18 hour drive from Ohio the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We were even greeted by the hotel manager. Check in was very easy and stress free as well. Since the rate was so inexpensive I wasn't expecting the nicest room but ours was pretty nice for the price. The only thing I would have liked was a microwave in the room but other then that it was great, very clean and well setup. The pool was very tranquil and relaxing as well. Check out was a quick and easy as well. I guess at this point there's really nothing left to say other then, "yes I would definately stay again!!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julian Ortega
Colombia
Nov 8, 2013

It was good

The hotel was good. Although we have a problem with the room, because we pay for a king room and they do not have availability, the room we had was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Havana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tateriolo
Montevideo
Oct 13, 2013

Excellent choice for the value!!

Excellent attention at front desk (specially from a Uruguayan lady and a Cuban guy who were great!), room is excellent, comfortable and with all you may need. Everything is clean and location is very good as it is still close to everything (if you're in a car as I did) and not in the middle of all the noise! To sum up, I would come back again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yourbestfriend
Daytona Beach
Sep 1, 2013

Family of two

Great location, close to beach, Publix very close. Room was clean, staff was ok, but the AC was very loud and run constantly. I complain about it, but it was not fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Collins Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maria1002
MIAMI,MIAMI BEACH
Aug 27, 2013

family get away

I really liked the collins,but it could be a little better,for instance i think they should supply microwaves or at have two or three in a separete area. this is supposed to be a family oriented hotel.Also add coffee machines,i thought the pool was a little small for the size of the hotel, maybe have two pools, children pool and adult pool.other than that everything else was great staff,clean,towels.Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top