$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hotel Marlowe

3 stars
Av. Independencia no.17 col. Centro, Mexico City, 06050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
42 reviews
great experience

I hadnt gone to MX in years and I really enjoyed this hotel the location was just blocks from... See full review

  • Nells Rose
  • Dec 2, 2014
very clean and quiet hotel plus very friendly staff

I stayed one night and the staff was very friendly, the rooms has all necessary stuff and very... See full review

  • 1Ana
  • Nov 18, 2014
Hotel Marlowe is a warm and modern hotel, excellent for business and leisure travelers looking for a nice place during their visit in Mexico City The hotel is located just few steps from the Palacio de Bellas Artes, Alameda Central and Latin American Tower and just three blocks far from the Zocalo. Enjoy a tour in the most admired tourist area and get the best trip. The hotel also offers reception and solarium. The hotel is a smoke free property.

Hotel Marlowe Rooms

Executive Standard Room
Executive Standard Room offers one double bed as bedding option with amenities like Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV with LCD screen, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Internet access with free wi fi, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms and Room service. Executive Standard Room is equipped with bathroom and special amenities, hair dryer, purified water system, ironing set, ceiling fan and telephone. The hotel also offers safe at the front desk and free parking. This is a smoke free room.
Executive Twin Bed Room
Executive Twin Bed Room offers two twin beds as bedding option with amenities like Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV with LCD screen, Internet access with free wi fi, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms and Room service. Executive Twin Bed room are equipped with Ensuite/bathroom and special amenities, hair dryer, purified water system, ironing set, ceiling fan and telephone. The hotel offers safe at the front desk and free parking. The rooms are smoke free.
Executive Queen room
Executive Queen room offers two queen beds as bedding option with amenities like Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV with LCD screen, Private bathroom, Internet access with free wi fi, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service. Executive queen bed rooms are equipped with Ensuite / bathroom and special amenities, hair dryer, purified water system, ironing set, ceiling fan and telephone. The hotel offers safe at the front desk and free parking. The rooms are smoke free.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Marlowe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dining

La bufa
This restaurant is an ideal place to enjoy a discrete meeting, family events or special celebrations, Enjoy hotel's exquisite Mexican and international cuisine. The restaurant also offers: Lunch buffet form Monday to Saturday: 7:00 to 12:00 hrs and Sunday from 7:00 to 13:00 hrs. Daily Menu from Monday to Saturday: 13:30 to 18:00 hrs. A la carte dinning Room service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Marlowe

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nells Rose
Washington DC
Dec 2, 2014

great experience

I hadnt gone to MX in years and I really enjoyed this hotel the location was just blocks from bellas artes and blocks from the zocalo. Did not have any issue at all with anything. The room was clean great customer service. I definitely reccomend this hotel. I will be returning soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Ana
London
Nov 18, 2014

very clean and quiet hotel plus very friendly staff

I stayed one night and the staff was very friendly, the rooms has all necessary stuff and very clean facilities, also had a very good night sleep as no noise during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crivera85
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Nov 12, 2014

Very good location

Is good for turist who wants to see the historical Mexico, but not for bussnies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esteban1
El Salvador
Nov 9, 2014

Excellent budget choice

Location is great, very busy central streets all around, plenty of options for dining, plenty of people about when walking back at night. No luxuries but clean and comfortable, everything in working order. Safe available at reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Gran Café del Centro for breakfast, much better quality, variety and value than the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConferenceAttendant
Business
Mexico City
Oct 12, 2014

Decent hotel

Decent hotel. Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi internet with minor disruptions and sometimes slow, but free. A bit noisy in the rooms at the end of the hallway on the second floor (water pipes I guess).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robshome
san luis potosi, mexico
Sep 9, 2014

good value for money

great location, just around the corner from palacio de bellas artes and about six blocks from the Zocalo. also if you like local food, a lot of local eateries frequented only by the locals. the hotel itself is small, with a nice small lobby. I wasn't too impressed with the desk staff but one of the all around helpers who was lame was always eager to help, carried out bags to the room, gave us directions, etc. rooms are small although the shower is modern and works well. English language TV is available and the internet works fine. anyway, considering the price i paid, this hotel is absolute great value for money. another good thing, if you're an early riser, there's an Oxxo *(Mexico's 7-11) a few feet from the entrance of the hotel where you can get a coffee from 7 AM onward, i'd go back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

palacio de bellas artes around the corner at the alameda, showing ballet folklorico of mexico every sunday. great show if you can catch it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camastron
El Paso, Tx.
Aug 5, 2014

Good experience

The hotel location is excellent if you are visiting the surrounding areas including the Centro Historico, Chapultepec, Zona Rosa, Polanco and Roma. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Sarah
Pachuca, Hidalgo
Jul 8, 2014

A Great Place to Stay

I stayed at Hotel Marlowe just because I had an early morning flight out of DF. I live about an hour away and felt that it would be easier on myself and my young son to stay overnight in the city. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with all of our needs, even though they knew we would be there less than 24 hours. They even helped us set up a bed for our son. The location was great, next to plenty of shops and restaurants, and an easy walk to the historic center. I particularly liked the fact that they offered a tub and not just a shower. They also have filtered water pumped directly into the room, so we did not need to worry about buying bottled water for ourselves or for our son's bottles. We arranged for them to call a cab for us in the morning. They called a private service, which are more expensive than regular taxis. However, the service they used was reasonable in price, very safe, and incredibly comfortable. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I will likely use them again before my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you turn right out of the hotel and cross over at the intersection, there are several Chinese restaurants which are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morana
Galicia, Spain
Jun 27, 2014

Good quality- price relation

Good quality- price relation. Nice location and confortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Marlowe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AaronBC
Burbank, California
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect for Low Budget Visits

The location is great, the place is clean. The staff is friendly but could be more attentive. The Wi-Fi wasn't working 2 out of 3 days I was there and the 3rd day was very unstable. The buffet at the restaurant needs more variety. For the price and the time I actually spent in the room watching cable for free, Hotel Marlowe is a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Casa de Los Azulejos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top