$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

4 stars
500 S. Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL 60605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
284 reviews
A great hotel in the heart of chicago!

Clean, comfortable and very reasonably sized rooms, in a great location, and at a very reasonable... See full review

  • BrainBandit
  • Dec 1, 2014
Perfect Weekend Stay!

We traveled from Detroit Michigan and with the snow made for a long drive there. When we arrived at... See full review

  • lmm12092
  • Nov 17, 2014
Located in the heart of Printer's Row, The Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member offers a robust taste of Chicago's rich culture and diversity. We are within walking distance to shopping, dining, entertainment, Grant Park, Art Institute of Chicago and Soldier's Field. With 2,200 square feet of meeting space, we can accommodate groups from five to 80. Unwind at Meli Cafe, a sleek, urban, contemporary hotel restaurant for great breakfast, lunch, dinner and refreshing libations. Stop by Bar Blake, our inviting lobby bar, for the perfect place to have a classic or unique cocktail before heading out for the evening.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrainBandit
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2014

A great hotel in the heart of chicago!

Clean, comfortable and very reasonably sized rooms, in a great location, and at a very reasonable price. Overall, a great deal. The only complaint is that wireless internet connectivity in the rooms was a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmm12092
Detroit,Mi
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect Weekend Stay!

We traveled from Detroit Michigan and with the snow made for a long drive there. When we arrived at Hotel Blake we were greeted right away by a gentleman whose personality was outstanding! We felt welcomed right from the start until we left! The hotel was beyond nice and everything was near by! I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone and I will for sure be telling my friends about it when they need recommendations on where to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Dragon
Business
WI
Nov 14, 2014

Trip to Chicago

It was great. Perfect location. Good price. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael's Mom and Dad
Buffalo, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect Visit

We were quite impressed with our stay at Hotel Blake. The perfect weather was just an added bonus. We were walking distance to many of the shops and just one train (blue line) from O'Hare. The staff were exceptional and most accommodating from the Matri'D to the front desk to the maids. Our 1st room was very small so we asked for a larger room which we were given promptly. It was clean and the bath and body gels, crème and shampoo were a nice treat. We have stayed at several hotels in Chicago and would have to say that this one was by far the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letcki
Houston
Sep 28, 2014

Hotel Blake

Hotel is on walking distance from a lot famous places in Chicago. Stuff is helpful and friendly. Hotel is comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eataly! Go there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilnova
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2014

Good location near Buckingham Fountain

I had a business meeting near this affordable boutique hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. I had a great view of Congress Parkway boulevard which has a lovely night view. The area is fairly quiet (which is my preference) but easily within walking distance from many area attractions like Grant Park and Willis (Sears) Tower. The Blue Line station (to/from O'Hare) is only a block and a half away. The hotel has friendly, down-to-earth (and not stuffy) staff. My one complaint is the lack of plentiful and easily accessible outlets for charging multiple devices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eowaitb
St.Louis
Sep 21, 2014

Great location, clean rooms, comfortable

This hotel is located within blocks from major attractions and restaurants. The hallways and rooms are clean and do not smell. The rooms are big and have tall ceilings. It seemed like the space was wasted though. The staff was friendly and helpful. For those with cars: be ready to pay $30 overnight fee at neighboring parking, or hotel $47 valet parking. Overall, it was a nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant on the bottom level has a good breakfast menu. I highly recommend the Green Omelet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosieg13
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2014

Best Value in the City

Only staying in the city for one night to check out an apartment, I chose what looked like a too-good-to-be-true deal. Hotel Blake did not disappoint! Huge room, very friendly staff, and best value at a Chicago hotel. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Jess
Oakland, California
Jul 2, 2014

Great location. great value.

I was here for two nights following a conference. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The location was great. We were able to walk to lake and other landmarks. I had to leave very early from O'Hare so it was great to be do close to blue line. Check in and check out were super easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art institute is a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Blake, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanibel chuck
Business
sanibel island, florida
Jun 20, 2014

Consistent

Back tot he Blake after about a year. A very consistent hotel Great staff, easy to sign in, good restaurant and very comfortable room. Only complaint is the lack of easily accessible electrical plugs in the room-- a common problem for older hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top