$343 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of PO Box 118 Norman Manly Blvd, Negril,

Hotel Overview

4.2/5

Overall score

88%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Escape to tranquil all-inclusive tree house-style enclave in Negril

The chic, all-inclusive and adults-only Sunset at the Palms Resort & Spa reflects the intimacy, tranquility and natural beauty of the Jamaican west coast. The trendy tree house-style guest rooms blend naturally into the tropical flora, a design praised by Architectural Digest. Guests frolic on the resort's five beachfront acres - two miles of white sand beach. 

Relaxation is a featured activity at Sunset at the Palms Resort, the first Green Globe certified hotel in the Caribbean. The scenic, refreshing beach attracts sunbathers, kayakers and snorkelers, while others chill at a swim-up pool bar serving fruity cocktails. The Treatment Garden spa offers mesmerizing massages and facials. Meals are casual, as guests choose from scrumptious buffet and a la carte options. The perfectly situated Jacuzzi, pool and restaurant/bar area are ideal for guests of Sunset at the Palms. Visitors can relax at the chic cabanas, chaise lounges, beach huts and open-air massage areas.

Highlights
  • "Tree house style" lodging praised by Architectural Digest
  • Short walk to stunning white sand beach
  • Buffet and a la carte dining with Jamaican specialties and Asian fusion
  • Beach bar, swim-up pool bar and martini bar
  • Complimentary property-wide high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The 85 "tree house style" non-smoking rooms are situated in charming bungalows nestled within the Sunset at the Palms Resort & Spa's 10-acre tropical gardens. High ceilings, dark wood floors and Asian inspired furnishings create a romantic setting. Suites include platform beds with white linens, colorful throws and intimate verandas with daybeds, perfect for coffee at sunrise or a pre-dinner cocktail. Modern bathrooms and armoire with TV add a cosmopolitan touch to the back-to-nature vibe. Rollaway beds are available upon request. 
Features

Everything about the Sunset at the Palms Resort & Spa stimulates the senses -- and that includes food and drink. Between the lobby martini bar, beach bar and refreshing swim-up pool bar, guests are never far from tropical cocktails or a cold Red Stripe beer. The Palm Breeze Beach Bar & Grill serves jerk-grilled specialties and sandwiches. Enjoy open-air dining at the buffet-style Palm Grove, indulge in Asian-fusion cuisine at the romantic Lotus Leaf and savour authentic local cuisine at Chef's Table "In The Bush".

Water sports enthusiasts relish the surf along the two-mile long crescent beach, located across the street from the resort. Snorkeling is especially popular, as guests marvel at the colorful sea life surrounding Negril's caverns, arches and coral gardens. The Sunset at the Palms Resort & Spa offers equipment for kayaking, sailing and windsurfing.

Amenities on offer at Sunset at the Palms Resort include air-conditioned accommodations, all meals and beverages, Mimosa Hour before dinner service, mini bar stocked daily with bottled water, beer and soda, His and Hers robes for use during stay, nightly turn down service, premium bar offerings, non-motorized water sports, air-conditioned gym with cybex equipment, tennis court, daytime and evening activities, high speed Internet throughout the property, pool  poolside hot tub, and private beach.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (49 mi/78.8 km)
Attractions
  • Kool Runnings Water Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

All-inclusive includes accommodations, meals, drinks, on-site entertainment, non-motorized water sports, water park, taxes and tips. Additional fees for spa, optional excursions, airport transfers.

Complimentary tours and excursions include: 

  • Discover Jamaica's flora and fauna on a nature walk with Shorty the resident gardener, duty free shopping at Time Square Plaza, Sunset on the cliffs at Xtabi 
  • Snorkel and swim in the underwater caves or just enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Jamaica
  • Visit Rhodes Hall Plantation and experience a historical perspective and environmental knowledge, especially on Samuels Bay Marine Park
  • Take a stroll down the private beach with access to the facilities, or participate in additional attractions such as horseback riding and snorkeling for a small fee (10 AM- 2:30PM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Tree Top Deluxe Room
Large and airy Tree Top Deluxe Rooms are set amidst the tropical gardens of the resort. High peaked bleached-wood ceilings are graced with a wood-paddle ceiling fan, and large wooden-louvered windows line the walls. Balinese decor of dark-wood flooring, canvas drapes, tapestry pillows, floor mats and bed throws complement the King-sized platform beds. All rooms feature individually controlled air conditioning, armoire with TV with U.S./European cable channels, desk and cushioned chair and direct-dial phones. The sleek, modern bathrooms feature slate tiles, chrome fixtures and glass enclosed showers with four body jets and two showerheads, slate bench with handheld showerhead, and a contemporary basin sink with chrome faucet set on the marble-and-wood counter. The private, weathered-wood veranda features a relaxing daybed and two-chair teak dining set.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

In The Bush
Chefs Table In The Bush dinner 6:30pm-9pm The Executive Chef features authentic local cuisines. Open select evenings.
Coffee Bar
Coffee Bar daily 7am-10pm choose from an amazing array of freshly brewed coffee concoctions. Delight in a rich texture cappuccino, get your day started with a full flavored espresso or simply enjoy Jamaicas freshly brewed Blue Mountain Coffee; noted as one of the best in the world.
Lotus Leaf /A la Carte Restaurant
This a la carte restaurant serves delicious international cuisine - a fusion menu with an Asian flair. Open 6:30 pm-10pm.
Palm Breeze Beach Bar & Grill
Open daily from 10am - 6 pm Spending a day at the beach? Delight in an array of simple pleasures - great sandwiches and grilled favourites including Jamaican Jerk specialities, plus a friendly bar staff serving ice-cold Red stripe beer, tropical rum drinks, fresh fruit juices, soft drinks and refreshing smoothies.
Palm Grove Restaurant
An open air dining pavilion for breakfast, lunch and dinner, featuring first-rate, buffet-style Caribbean and international cuisine. Enjoy a variety of themed-buffets accented by fruits and vegetables grown right on the resort's property. Breakfast served 7-10 am, Lunch served 12:30 - 2:30 pm Dinner served 7-10 pm
Martini Lobby Bar
Sip martini made with Jamaican Appleton rum in new Martini Lobby Bar (6-11pm).
Bamboo Bar
OPen daily from 10am-1am. Swin up and enjoy a refreshing cocktail, pull up a seat by the bar or lounge by the pool, all while enjoy an array of your favourite tropical concoctions, juices and an assortment of beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon V.
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Great for our honeymoon!!!!

My wife and I had an excellent stay. The resort is very unique and enjoyable. The wildlife and setup for the resort is great. Couldn't have asked for a better place for the price we paid. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring break SPED teacher
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Relaxing Vacation

The "treehouse" rooms were very clean and had very fancy bathrooms, and nice balcony. Beautiful grounds with palm trees and gorgeous flowers. The food was excellent. Each night was a different type of food, for example, Mexican, Italian, etc. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The walk across the street was a short walk to the beach. Be prepared for the peddlers that walk on the beach. They aren't threatening, but they are persistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony Leason
Cayo Belize
Nov 16, 2014

Relaxing Holiday

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting excellent choice of food very well presented especially the a la carte restaurant. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you. Most of the trips offered were more suitable for young or very active people never the less we thoroughly enjoyed the ones we selected. We can highly recommend this hotel and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent Food & presentation especially in the a la carte restaurant with attentive staff & Table Service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love to travel 24 7
Houston Texas
Jul 22, 2014

negril vacation

Website for hotel very misleading , the rooms are as shown on website. The staff was somewhat rude the moment we arrived, we had certain request for our rooms before we arrived. When we checked in and asked about our rooms , they told us that the rooms are the way they are. So instead of our family being next to each other , they put one room on one end of the property and the other on the other side. The rooms when we get there are dirty and have a bad smell of old food and alcohol . The buffet had very little to choose from each day The beach is off site and is only open from 7am-7 pm So no access for walking on the beach at night with my wife. For being an adult hotel the entertainment only lasted an hour at night and usually was through by 8:30 or 9:00 and then the hotel pretty much closes down If you don't tip everyone you come in contact with and I mean everyone be ready for bad looks and rude staff My wife and I travel quite a bit and this by far has been the worst experience I have had at a 4 or 5 star resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat outside of the resort Take a 5 to 10 minute cab ride and have dinner at local restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
navyblue
Ct. USA
Jun 16, 2014

below expectation in some areas

Staff very friendly, willing to make there guest comfortable doing the best they could with limited resources. Good place to hide away if that's what you looking for. My first time in and all inclusive resort so this was new to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was ok for visitors but below what I expected as a returning native.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasny
New York
Apr 16, 2014

Tucked away in paradise

Everything was wonderful. Staff amazing, food wonderful, the drinks great and location was perfect. Tucked away in treehouses the beach was only a short walk across the street. Although the resort is not directly on the beach, we found at other 'large' resorts sometimes the walk is much longer if you do not have an ocean front room. The landscaping and decor was perfection. The vibe was serene and relaxing. We were nestled in a charming bungalow 10ft up amongst endless trees and flowers. The room beautiful and clean! Food was wonderful every night, in particular the buffet and the chefs table we did one night. Many choices and everything was tasty. Coffeebar made my mornings, and the staff the front desk, security, chefs, waiters, gardener, bartenders, entertainment ( shout out to the piano man Paul Tucker) everyone was so kind and extremely friendly. We will definitely miss the sunset palms and cannot wait to return for a longer stay. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Only thing is the entertainment stops at 10/11 most night, would have liked it to have lasted a little longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DG and DG
Manhattan, New York
Feb 15, 2014

Rest and Relaxation

From the very begining, arriving at the resort, we were welcomed with warm smiles and immediate service; and the refreshing fruit punch brought to us was perfect after our travels from NYC to Negril. The staff was so incredible. There was no doubt that they enjoy their work. Everyone was warm and personable. The food was spectacular and I am a vegetarian, but always had plenty of choice. The executive chef even went out of his way to prepare some grilled vegetables for me when they provided guest with a welcome cocktail party! The beach was wonderful. Lots of good music, sunshine, local flair and an awesome snack bar and beverage bar. We still feel the affects of this amazing vacation. We loved our room, the food, the atmosphere, Mr. Tucker! and the value. We highly recommend Sunset at the Palms in Negril. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunsetters
Ontario, Canada
Dec 25, 2013

Unique Jamaican Resort

As title depicts, this resort is a true Jamaican experience. If you would like to stay in a treetop cabin surrounded by beautiful gardens and royal palm trees this is the place for you. If relaxation is what you want amongst the friendliest and best staff in all of Jamaica - then pack your bags. The beach is across the road but a very short walk. We are beach people and enjoy it so much we spend most of our day there amongst calm, crystal clear carribean water. Food is good/can find anything to your liking. We are return guests/7th time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilanders
dc
Sep 13, 2013

relaxation

we had a fab time at this resort. very quiet, laid back. great beach the water was warm and calm. patra the gardener chopped and got me my fresh coconut water every morning. i tipped him for his efforts. the bedding was a little worn and needs to be replaced but overall we were happy. excellent food everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bargain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset at the Palms Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stivi
Ma
Jun 12, 2013

couples gataway

Nice quiet resort, but tree frogs made it hard to sleep at night. Very nice beach but beach was across the street and closed at 7 p.m. There was only one small pool, I was not impressed with the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at your resort before you go to Ricky's cafe. Have a couple of drinks there but food is expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top