$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Ramada Plaza Albany

3 stars
3 Watervliet Ave. Ext., Albany, NY 12206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Best place to stay

Very happy over all defiantly will recommend this place to my company staff co workers and my... See full review

  • Amensidhu loves ladoo
  • Dec 5, 2013
Great room!

Clean, comfortable and a good breakfast buffet w/ eggs, sausage/bacon, muffins, breads, yogurt,... See full review

  • Nan123
  • Dec 27, 2012
Conveniently located off Interstate 90, this Ramada Plaza Albany is near Times Union Center, sightseeing, shopping, entertainment, the New York State Museum, the Albany Institute of History and Art, University Museum at the University of Albany, Crossgates Mall, Regal Cinemas, and many local restaurants including the on-site Delta Blue Grill and Lounge. A great place to refresh after a day of adventures, this hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry services, complimentary newspaper, shuttle service, meeting and banquet rooms, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under. Pets are welcome.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Albany also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.6796 -73.7825
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Albany

Overall score

3.2 / 5
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

2
tantan 87
albany ny
Apr 3, 2014

random stop

The hotel is nice but the room I was in bathroom smelled very bad..the bed is very nive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

3
Nicolai Hel
Business
NY
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend in Albany

The hotel served its purpose and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

4
tiawakina
Business
new jersey
Feb 24, 2014

businesswoman

This place was very convenient great service..buffet breakfast was very good. accessible to a lot of places conveniently located to shopping areas. Would definitely recommend to stay n will absolutely return great price even stayed an additional day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge Walmart about two miles away two floors of shopping ...movie theatre n lots of entertainment

Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

5
Amensidhu loves ladoo
Business
Albany ny
Dec 5, 2013

Best place to stay

Very happy over all defiantly will recommend this place to my company staff co workers and my family n friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

1
Ron67
Tucson, AZ
Oct 23, 2013

Don't stay here

First problem: we booked a kitchenette since we would be staying 2 wks. We arrived around midnight, unpacked and went straight to sleep. Next day we asked what they considered a kitchenette. We were told we should have a stove etc. We were then given a kitchenette but had to pack and move everything ourselves. Second problem: The toilet was flushing slowly so we called down for maintenance. Supposedly someone used a plunger but there was no difference. Had to be very careful! Third problem: We went down to the restaurant. We were told there would be an extended wait (45 min. - 1 hr) because there was only one staff member working. They were sending guests to other places to eat. Two nights later we called down for room service. We were told the same thing. Waited an hour for our meal. Fourth problem: The carpet in the room was extremely stained. Fifth problem: While the room had two beds the kitchen had pans but only 1 plate and 2 forks (no knives, spoons, bowls,etc. ) We were told by other guests that they would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

2
Moss Travel Guru
Business
Toledo
Aug 27, 2013

LITTLE DIRTY

The carpet in the room was so dirty, i was afraid to walk barefoot. This was the dirtiest Ramada I have seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no good restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

4
Bella Rock
New York City, NY
Aug 21, 2013

Mini Vacation

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay at this hotel in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

3
MM ll
CRP,TX
Jul 24, 2013

Need improve

Check in at night, staffs not welcome. Place look dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

3
MM ll
CRP,TX
Jun 27, 2013

A night stop

Good location, but not clean. No greeting from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Plaza Albany

Reviewer score

1
Cooninc
Business
Syracuse ny
Jun 19, 2013

Dirty dirty

Upon late arrival I was extremely tired and get in room only to find some kind of hair trimmings all over toilet !!!!some in tub as well!! Corners of bathroom floor was dirty as well! Needless to say, my night was not comfortable at all. I should be fully refunded my money for this stay!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top