$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

2 stars
8075 Steilen Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
51 reviews
Overnight Meeting

Overnight experience at this hotel was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant. See full review

  • dealin' darlin'
  • Dec 7, 2011
Tired Travelers

Very clean and staff very cooperative and amicable See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2010
Downtown Cincinnati budget accommodations with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Guests with business or leisure plans in downtown Cincinnati or Northern Kentucky enjoy the Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South hotel. Both the hotel and the rooms are basic, but the locale is right off the highway making it easy to reach the numerous attractions, live sports or entertainment events. This Florence, Ky., budget hotel provides a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and plenty of family restaurant choices are within a five-minute drive. Get online quick and easy with free high-speed wireless Internet access in every room.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking

 

Rooms
Accommodations are simple and cost-effective at the Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South hotel. Standard rooms offer traditional décor or families request the signature Sleepy Bear motif with bear-print bedspreads and curtains. After a day out and about, turn on the cable TV with HBO, HBO2, ESPN and ESPN2, or catch up online with free high-speed wireless internet access. Convenient amenities include a coffee maker and hairdryer. Some rooms at the Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South hotel include a recliner, workdesk or Jacuzzi and most feature a microwave and refrigerator for convenient, in-room meals and snacks.

 

Features
Pull off Interstate 75 and right into the free parking lot at the Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South hotel. On site, guests use the laundry facility, pick up complimentary newspapers in the lobby or request copy and fax services for business purposes through the Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South hotel's front desk (fees apply). Fans of the horse races at Turfway Park or NASCAR thrills at Kentucky Speedway arrive at all the action within minutes.

 

Transportation
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Turfway Park Race Course (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
  • Kentucky Speedway (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Duke Energy Convention Center (11.8 mi/19.1 km)
  • Northern Kentucky Convention Center (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Newport Aquarium (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Great American Ball Park (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • U.S. Bank Arena (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Cincinnati Museum Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Newport on the Levee (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
  • Kings Island (36.5 mi/58.7 km)

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Copy and fax services available (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bbycakes3857
Cincinnati ohio
Aug 24, 2014

frustrated

We had to switch rooms 3 times. We booked dbl beds smoking and the lady at front desk tried to put us in a. Non smoking and threatened a 50 $ charge if we smoked . Then the ac blew out hot hair. It was a mess and smelled disgusting . We arrived 40 min before check in and we literally had to wait the whole time . Grr won't be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cincy saver
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 28, 2014

Absolutely horrible

The air condition did not work. The bed was hard. There was no breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The marathon station right down from the hotel is really nice and has all basic needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Djstillgill
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 9, 2014

Horrible Stay!

I had a Smoking room, asked for NS room, dirty floors, smoke and debris in A/C unit, crumbled drywall in windowsill, headboard was bolted to wall with screws, electrical outlet didn't work, toilet has broken bolts, TV has fuzzy/limited channels, hair on sheets, and no Wi-Fi. The nicest thing about the stay was the Room Attendant, who offered additional air freshener to help with the smoky smell. Also, the coffee is cheap, tastes like water. One word to describe....Inspection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is convenient to motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super fly mom 23
Azle Tx
Jun 28, 2014

Never again will I stay there nor book at another travelog

Staff very rude and wouldn't help with my issue that the main company did the only thing I got from them was it's not their problem and when I ask for my money back they said they can't do that so called the main office and they said they don't own it it's just the name they own they send it to corporate and it would be a week before I'd know if they give me my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium in Cincinnati was great my children loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bassplayer
Business
West Virginia
May 25, 2014

Needs updating

The staff was friendly, but the whole place smelled of cigarette smoke, even in the non-smoking rooms. The facilities are in sore need of renovation, the walls and carpeting looked pretty shabby. The room was clean enough, but also looked worn i.e.: the curtain rod on the window was falling down, the TV didn't work too well, the armchair was old and worn, the toilet was loose. The linens and towels were clean. This place is OK if you need something cheap and you don't care too much about asthetics or cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Rabbit Hash, Kentucky, is a 20 minute drive. It's a cute town that has a dog for mayor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cherokee1974
Covington, Ky.
Apr 24, 2014

It's affordable.....

The front desk people are very friendly & professional. I love that. The room was in almost fair condition but the towels & wash towels were definitely not clean. The stains were very visible. I had to go to the front desk to ask for fresh ones. On a separate visit someone left excrement in the toilet. From the smell it had been sitting for hours. The non smoking rooms always smell like smoke & I noticed that all the beds have bed bug plastic covers. I felt a little comfortable about that, but if the cleaning personnel didn't put clean towels & wash towels in the restroom & flush the toilet to me that says they didn't clean in there either. So how clean are the sheets & covers really. It's affordable that's the only other positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rave Movie Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LividTraveler
Florence
Jul 16, 2013

Dont do it

I booked this hotel for last weekend. I checked my bank account today and am $316 dollars over drawn. Seems I bought alot of New Balance shoes...I dont pay that much on shoes in an entire year. Not to mention this is a weekly/monthly hotel that is filthy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fulkwest
Business
Sturtevant, WI
May 24, 2013

Very Functional

If you are just looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night alone on a business trip, this place is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willi Adam
Mi
May 17, 2013

Mid week Travel

Friendly staff, great deal for a short stay. I would staythere again my next trip down to FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcwhittle
Cincinnati
Mar 26, 2013

good hotel

Would stay here again nice atmosphere nice employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red robin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top