Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Kent Ave, Montego Bay, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
So great!

A wonderful. The scenery & staff made this place great... can't wait to go back! See full review

  • AKW123
  • Apr 15, 2014
Wedding Guest Weekend

The Sandals Carlyle was a great value for the money because you are able to go to the Sandals... See full review

  • Swanneyswan
  • Jul 30, 2014
This Montego Bay hotel offers a wide range of amenities and services
Take a break from the bustle of city life and retreat to a tropical beach destination at Sandals Carlyle - Luxury All Inclusive. This luxurious beachfront resort features personalized service, romantic atmosphere and complimentary access to two other Sandals resorts on the island. The hotel offers three restaurants on site, Bay Window Restaurant, Nibbles and The Carlyle as well two bars, Sunset Bar and The Bay Window Bar. Sandals Carlyle All Inclusive is also near the shops, restaurants and bars at the Hip Strip in downtown Montego Bay. Sandals Carlyle is close to nightlife opportunities yet secluded enough for peace and quiet.

At Sandals Carlyle, tourists can play on the tennis court, work out at the fitness center and swim in the outdoor pool. Guests can also play board games, billiards and table tennis before availing of rejuvenating treatments at Red Lane Spa. All water sports activities are available at nearby Sandals Montego Bay and Sandals Royal Caribbean. The resort provides complimentary shuttle service to the two sister resorts.

Sandals Carlyle - Luxury All Inclusive has been given the World Travel Awards. Voted Sandals Resorts "World Leading All-Inclusive Company" 17 years in a row and Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand" 19 years in a row. The hotel is 10 minutes from Sangster International Airport
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary airport transfers and free property-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Access Sandals Royal Caribbean resort and Sandals Montego Bay resort using the free shuttle service
  • Three restaurants, two bars and plenty of on-site recreational amenities
Sandals Carlyle Rooms
Sandals Carlyle Luxury All Inclusive offers 52 sophisticated rooms in four different sizes and styles. Rooms are open and airy with views of the pool, gardens or mountains, and all include 24-hour  room service. The rooms are appointed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea maker, telephone and hairdryer. Some of the rooms come with butler service. Guests can avail of the 24-hour room service. Accessible rooms are available.
Things To Do:
  • Doctor's Cave Beach (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Aqua Sol Theme Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Montego Bay Craft Market (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Downtown Montego Bay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Montego Bay Pirate Cruises (tall ship cruises) (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Half Moon Bay Equestrian Center (7 mi/10 km)
  • Jamaica Zipline Adventure Tours (25 mil/40 km)
Policies and fees
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Check with property directly for more accessible facilities

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Carlyle Oceanview Penthouse Petite Suite - CP
Located on the third floor of the resort, these fully refurbished, tastefully appointed rooms offer four poster mahogany king-size beds, refrigerator, and balconies. Rooms are tiled.
Carlyle Oceanview Grande Luxe - GO
Large, magnificent room with four poster mahogany bed and furnishings. All rooms have balconies, are carpeted and have a refrigerator.
Carlyle Premium - PR
Large room with four poster mahogany bed and furnishings. All rooms have balconies and refrigerator. Most rooms are carpeted.
Carlyle Deluxe - DL
Large room with four-poster mahogany bed and furnishings. These rooms have no balconies. Most rooms are carpeted. Located on first through third floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dining

Bay Window Restaurant
Enjoy international gourmet la carte cuisine in our non-smoking, air-conditioned Bay Window Restaurant or dine beneath the stars at the poolside.
Nibbles
A garden-side grill that serves up snacks and hearty meals throughout the day and into the early hours of the morning. This cute snack bar ensures that you'll never ever go hungry. Opens 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM and 10:00 PM to 1:00 AM.
The Carlyle
Enjoy the novelty of the fusion of French cuisine exquisitely intertwined with the titillating flavor of the Caribbean, prepared to order, in our romantic Carlyle restaurant. Enjoy the signature flambe dessert. Open four nights per week. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swanneyswan
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 30, 2014

Wedding Guest Weekend

The Sandals Carlyle was a great value for the money because you are able to go to the Sandals Montego Bay and Royal Caribbean for a fraction of the price. To be honest, it was noisy because it is across the street from a public beach that is always busy, but inside the walls the hotel was like an oasis. The staff are phenomenal and I really enjoyed the garden. We spent most of our time at the other resorts, but they had activities throughout the day at the Carlyle. Taking the shuttle is a little tricky because it only runs every hour. Overall, we had a fantastic time and would visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKW123
Seattle, WA
Apr 15, 2014

So great!

A wonderful. The scenery & staff made this place great... can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Live it up.... get everything & anything appealing each time you eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Great for couples

I think the only ones who didn't know that Sandals is for couples were us and these two other girls. Don't eat at the buffets if possible. The food is reheated day after day. The food at the restaurants is quite good, but you need to make reservations in advance. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey P
brookhaven, ms
Mar 21, 2010

wonderful

we actually got upgraded to the bigger sandals in montego bay. It was wonderful, the rooms are a little small but everyones was. the planes are loud but you cant escape them anyways. the service was great, the food was unbelievable. i have never seen a more beautiful place. make sure to book your dinners early. the bartenders can make you anything you want and everyone is so friendly. i highly recommend people to sandals. my husband and i plan to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flipflops4me
Rockaway, NJ
Mar 15, 2010

Great Sandals experience for the price!

Sandals Carlyle Inn is not a full resort like the other Sandals resorts in Montego Bay. It does not have watersports or a private beach on site. However, you do have access to the other Sandals resorts in Montego Bay, which are both very nice. What was nice about the Inn is that it is smaller, cozier and the staff is really attentive. They will always greet you with a smile and ask if everything is ok and if they can help you with anything. The room we got was a seaside deluxe, and I was impressed with the size of the room and the cleanliness of it. The bathroom was a bit dated and small, but overall the room was great. The grounds are very clean, the staff is constantly cleaning areas around the pool, hallways etc. As for the other resorts, Sandals MoBay offers a wide variety of dining, water sports and has the largest beachfront of the two resorts. Sandals Royal Carribean is slighly smaller than MoBay and is quieter and also has a beautiful private island (again, all accesible to people staying at the Inn). The shuttle is very timely and convenient and overall the value of staying at the Inn instead of the larger resorts was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hip Strip is just up the road from the Sandals Inn. You can buy souvenirs such as coffee, rum and t-shirts at the many shops that line the hip strip. There is also a craft market on that road closer, to the hotel. We got good deals at the craft market (after haggling), although it was a bit scary to go into (you have to walk through an alleyway which made us a bit nervous).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bridesmaids
Chicago, IL
Feb 8, 2010

Small and cozy

This hotel is in the city only a short walk away from some shops, bars and a craft market. The public beach across from the hotel is small, but clean and not crowded. The downside of small hotel was that there were fewer eating and activities options. However, there is an hourly shuttle to the larger Sandals, which has more restaurants, activities and other stuff that's included. We liked the smaller cozier feel of our hotel. By the way, it looks nothing like the picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will be approached by the locals for variety of reasons. They usually leave you alone once you ask them to do so, or say that you are not interested ten times in a row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calrsbad, CA
Nov 12, 2009

Stayed at Sandals - Ocho Rios

Mystic Mountain Dolphin Cove Dunn Rivers Falls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 8, 2009

We thought the hotel was very romantic

Hotel and staff were great! We spent a lot of time at the two sister hotels during the day and that was a lot of fun. Can't beat this vacation for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 22, 2009

"Not Really A Resort"

This was our first vacation to a tropical place and thought we were getting a first class beach vacation. The Sandals Inn looked nothing like the pictures. Sandals Inn is nothing more than an old hotel. The pictures portray a beach right out the front door but is really just a public place with some sand across the street from the hotel that you can use if you want to fend off the local people trying to sell you "smoke" and begging for money. Sandals Inn is located on a very busy street where local people hang out and play very loud music all night long. Sandals should not consider Sandals Inn as a resort but rather an all inclusive Motel. We were very disappointed with the Sandals Inn and spent the first two days trying to get moved to Sandals Montego Bay or Sandals Royal Caribbean whith no luck. Every morning we could not get up fast enough to leave Sandals Inn and go to Sandals Montego Bay or Sandals Royal Caribbean to spend the entire day at other locations. If we take another vacation to Jamaica we would take extreme caution where we book our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If staying at Sandals Resorts book your tours and recreation upon arrival with the Sandals Tour Desk. We booked our tours online and had alot of trouble contacting the tour company to reserve our dates and times to take the tours. Sandals offers the same tours and comparable prices that you see online and will do all of the foot work for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Carlyle -Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wadesboro, nc
Jun 17, 2009

Son's wedding

The staff at the hotel are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The environment reminds you more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top