$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

3 stars
View map of 228 Blanchard Street, West Monroe, LA 71291

Hotel Overview

4 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1
Conveniently located off Interstate 20, this Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe is near the University of Louisiana, Glenwood Hospital, Louisiana Purchase Gardens & Zoo, The Biedenharn Museums and Gardens, Southern Pines Golf Club, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, pool, hot tub, fitness room, dry cleaning and laundry facilities, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa S.
Copperas Cove
Apr 29, 2015

Nice stay

Family trip to Monroe and the only bad thing I can say is the jacuzzi was not operational. I was really looking forward to it but the pool warm and inside so nice tray for my son. Breakfast was good as well. If stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shawn
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Two stars

No coffee made in lobby. Breakfast was same hotel garbage. No vent in bathroom resulting in the room feeling damp all the time from the shower. Shower curtain had two holes in it. Bath tub and shower head had brown stains. Stayed for four days but staff keyed my card for one day and then when I went back to have it rekeyed and remind them that I was there for four days they got a little defensive and sternly said to keep my card away from cell phones. Not sure were this came from because the staff saw me pull the card directly from my wallet. I highly recommend not staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kari B.
Centennial
Mar 26, 2015

Quick overnite stay

Just a quick over night while on the way to Florida. Room was clean and staff was friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler
Novi
Mar 16, 2015

Enjoyed it!

Pretty nice and clean hotel. Nothing out of the ordinary, but it was a good stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent W.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Business Trip

I had a very clean room at a reasonable rate. The staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honey66
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Wonderful Stay

I got to the hotel earlier than the check-in time but the desk clerk was very nice and was able to put me in a room right away. Although there was a little trouble with the key, the problem was eventually fixed and I was able to enjoy my room. VERY clean, quiet, and nice. I will stay again when I am up around Monroe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Regular
Business
PORTER
Dec 29, 2014

Value and Comfortable

I travel a lot and this stay was just a stop over. What I am look for on trips like this is value and value, comfort (Good night sleep) and courteous. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. Additionally was close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurant and shopping within a couple minutes drive. Some close enough to walk including movie theater.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Regular
Business
PORTER
Dec 29, 2014

Business Trip

Hotel is clean comfortable and staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip:

Close to restaurants, theater and shopping.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tara E.
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Free Breakfast yay

There was free food and pool. Excellent service and great location. Right next to the movie theatre and very conveniently located near the restaurant street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Regular
Business
PORTER
Dec 17, 2014

Business Trip

Hotel is clean comfortable and staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top