$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

3 stars
View map of 333 E St. SW, 333 E Street, SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

4.2/5

Overall score

94%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9
The beautiful Residence Inn Capitol, with its impressive lobby and superb location, makes visiting Capitol Hill, The Smithsonian Museums, and National Monuments and Memorials effortless. With the Federal Center SW metro stop just 1 block away, the entire city with its shopping, dining, and entertainment including The Verizon Center and the Washington Nationals Ballpark, is at our doorstep. NASA, the USITC, and FEMA. are just a few companies that are located with in a few blocks of the hotel. Each upscale suite and its stylishly appointed living, working and dining area comes equipped with top-notch Marriott service, hot buffet breakfast, weekday social events, and hi-speed internet service, all complimentary. The hotel boasts an indoor pool and spa with an attached sun deck in addition to a business center, gift shop and 6400 square feet of state of the art meeting space. Purpose built for extended stay guests, the Residence Inn Capitol is your home away from home.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lee h.
RICHMOND
Feb 24, 2015

its okay

room was clean, breakfast was great. but to pricey and the sofa bed were uncomfortable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Relaxed stay

Nice residence-type hotel, a little far away from the action though. Decent value for the money if you can get a discount, probably better in the summer since you can travel by rent-a-bike. I would probably recommend an airbnb apartment instead for someone looking at a short-term stay (1 week-1-month), better value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mehrkats
New Jersey
Dec 3, 2014

Great Location and Price!

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel for the price we booked it. Spacious living room, kitchenette, eating area and pull out couch, with separate quarters for sleeping made it perfect for our 6 person family. We were able to have the kids in the living area watching one movie and the adults in the other room for their movie. After a long day of site seeing, we couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dewa
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2014

Quick Weekend

Location is close to the Mall, but a little off the beaten path. Mostly offices around. There are places to eat, within walking distance, but the largest concentration is certainly north of the Mall. Breakfast is great for families. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knope
Business
San Diego
Oct 4, 2014

Perfect for business or pleasure

From the time that Nikko checked us in through the entire 5 nights, everyone was pleased. We were there on business so had little time for sight seeing. The rooms were very comforting after a long day of sitting in a courtroom, not to mention that dinner was waiting for us, too. Going out to dinner must be done by taxi, but we were quite happy not to have to go out if we didn't want to. The kitchen is truly an added bonus. Ten minutes or less by taxi will get you anywhere you want to go to see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For business or personal travel, especially for a family, this is a great value. The free breakfast in the mornings alone saves a ton of money, and the variety is impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okie Mom of Teens
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect DC location

Awesome stay. This was the perfect hotel for our family vacation. Yes...it's away from some of the more congested areas, but that is what we loved about it. Metro stop 1 1/2 blocks away, which put everything just a metro stop or two away. Within walking distance of Smithsonian Air and Space Museum. Concierge Sean was so helpful in our search for a Monuments tour that picked us up at the hotel and returned us there also. Our room had the kitchen area and although we did not actual cook we could have, as all the utensils you would need were there. We did utilize the refrigerator and microwave through out our stay. The evening we arrived we were so exhausted from flying that because of suggestions of local delivery restaurants by the desk staff we were able to kick back and recuperate. Breakfast bar was exceptional every single morning. During the time we stayed they not only had Breakfast in the am but on Mon-Wed they also served a Dinner Bar, with a different theme each night. You knew ahead of time what was being served therefore could determine if you wanted to eat out or get back to hotel in time to eat there. Laundry, Fitness Area, Pool and Hot tub were all clean and maintained. Room was very clean and housekeeping staff were personable and helpful if additional items were needed. Taxi stand right outside facility door, but also hotel has own driver for nominal fee for those times if you needed to go to specific spot and didn't want to use a taxi...ie drop off for Capital tour. Our stay was for five days and we still did not see all that we could have of DC. Should we go back to DC again, I WILL be staying at this same hotel. Most ALL Museums are free to get into so the only thing that keeps you from enjoying yourself is your own endurance. Bring comfy clothes and walking shoes.....ENJOY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get your Metro Smartrip card prior to arriving. They have all types of savings passes that include what we used which was unlimited riding for set fee for 7 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KyFamOf5
Louisville
Jun 22, 2014

Good choice

Just stayed here a week w/ 3 kids. Only rode the Metro 2 of 7 days b/c hotel is so close to the Mall. Saved a lot of $ on that & included breakfasts. Big help. Nice staff. Decent rooms. Very happy with choice. 4 stars for value & convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruth travels
Washington, D.C.
Apr 15, 2014

Sightseeing

We had a wonderful trip!! All the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our concierge, Sean, was exceptional!!! He did such an excellent job with his tips, directions and recommendations. He always went above and beyond even giving us his personal cell phone and giving directions on how to get back to the hotel when we got lost. He was the difference between a really good trip and a great one!! We really had a fantastic trip and Sean was a very big help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake Lagross
Tampa,Fl
Mar 27, 2014

Good Location

The location is good, walking distance to Smithsonian. Food was mediocre, drinks were sometimes out. Room was decent, has frige cooktop, microwave,toaster,plates and utensils. Price was high for the amenities though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A couple of blocks to metro subway, a few more to Smithsonian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC /Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann the Sight Seer
Kinderhook, New York
Dec 11, 2013

Family Fun

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The suite was very spacious and clean. Pool was warm, kids where thrilled.Jacuzzi was nice after a long day of walking. The continential breakfast was extremely convenient. The hotel was nice and close to the Metro which offered great convenience. I would definatley stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Quick walk to the Metro, we were able travel all over the city. Used the one day passes, worked out great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top