$206 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
33 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Eccelent location

The hotel provided everything we needed for our short stay and the location was a real plus for us. See full review

  • Saby
  • Aug 31, 2014
Summer at Shoreham

Hotel room met the bare necessities and cannot beat the midtown location. Overall a great value. See full review

  • kwolfy00
  • Aug 26, 2014
Seductively stylish and sleek - the Shoreham not only guarantees an interesting visual experience - its 177 luxuriously appointed and tech-savvy guestrooms/suites promise the highest standard of comfort - convenience - and amenities - all of which are complimented by an attentive - friendly staff. The hotel features a restaurant lounge - highlighted by colorful dramatic Living Glass walls and an epicurean menu a state-of-the-art cardio-fitness center equipped by Technogym and its own art gallery showcasing original works from digital/interactive/and traditional artists. Dramatic meeting spaces/ including an Atrium Loft Penthouse Suite with spectacular views of the NYC skyline are available for parties business gatherings or any special event.

The Shoreham Hotel Rooms

Guest Room - 1 Bed
GUEST ROOM 300 CT LINENS BOSE WAVE RADIOS HI DEF FLAT PANEL TV
Guest Room - 2 Beds
GUEST ROOM 2 BEDS
JUNIOR SUITE - 1 BED
JUNIOR SUITE ONE BED-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SOAKING TUB MASSAGE SHOWER IN BATHROOM
ONE BEDROOM SUITE - 1 BED
ONE BEDROOM SUITE WITH ONE BED-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SITTING AREA-MASSAGE CHAIR
ONE BEDROOM SUITE - 2 BEDS
ONE BEDROOM SUITE WITH TWO BEDS-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SITTING AREA-MASSAGE CHAIR-
Penthouse - 1 Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shoreham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7625 -73.9763
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 6.88, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 18.39, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.15, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for The Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saby
Australia
Aug 31, 2014

Eccelent location

The hotel provided everything we needed for our short stay and the location was a real plus for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwolfy00
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 26, 2014

Summer at Shoreham

Hotel room met the bare necessities and cannot beat the midtown location. Overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
an ok hotel
Potomac, Maryland
Jun 20, 2014

Good, Bad, and OK

First the good. The place was clean. It had a terrific location to anything in mid town. It had a shower that I plan on installing in my house. One of the best I've experienced, Finally, the front desk people were helpful beyond belief. I left my cell phone in a taxi and went to the front desk to see if they could help., They spent almost 20 minutes trying to track it down by calling the cab companies, NYPD lost and found, etc., Above and beyond the call of duty. Now the bad. The room was smaller than a room I had on a river boat cruise. Two people could not pass each other in front of the bed and you had to slide sideways to enter the bathroom between the bed and dresser. The A/C worked pretty well, but the thing never turned off so it was very LOUD. The bed was sunken in the middle so 2 people sleeping in it always ended up rolling into each other. I am not a frequent traveler to NYC, but to pay $300 per night (including extra discounts) seemed to me to be excessive. They failed to replace used towels after the first day so we called down to the desk for additional towels. They brought up one bath towel and one hand towel for 2 people. It was OK for our purposes. I would probably look to find someplace else before automatically returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carf
FL
Jan 26, 2014

Shoreham

this hotel is in a wonderful location, and although the rooms are small they are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use public transportation to and from the airports

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bostonian 101
Business
Boston
Jan 15, 2014

Convenience, comfort, no hassles

The Shoreham has few impressive "extras" outside the rooms (or at least I didn't need them myself), but with all of Manhattan outside, do you really need them? On the other hand, the location is outrageously good, the rooms are more than comfortable and the staff appear to be responsive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel timer
Pa
Oct 27, 2013

Good experience

Clean Good location. Within walking distance of FAO Schwartz , 5th Avenue and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon000
Columbus, OH
May 23, 2013

Shoreham Hotel

While the location of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff were perfect, the room was very, very small (including the closet and the bathroom). It was too small for comfort. We have never had such a small hotel room (except, perhaps, in Japan). The TV and the room lighting were confusing to use and the heating and air conditioning were impossible to control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J....
Clifton New Jersey
May 18, 2013

Just ok

My husband and I were in NY for 3days. The location was great, close to all the sites and things to do. The room was clean and quiet, but rather tiny. The staff were pleasant, but in a hurry to get done with it! I didn't like the decor and felt like I was at a medium security facility all the time! Ewwww! We didn't use any hotel facilities. We were out in the city all the time and spent one night/day away from the hotel. I doubt if I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just next door, the food was fresh and nicely presented.

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Books Bagshaw
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2013

Vacation getaway for theatre, dining and museums

Stayed there several years ago and it seemed fresh and new. Now it just seems like nothing has changed or been updated - not bad, just blah. Complaints - no free internet in rooms, only in lobby; problems with towel service, never seemed to have complete set; when function room was in use the traffic through lobby was very busy and noisy. Good location for midtown shopping, theatre, and events. Would probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gramercy Tavern -great food and ambiance

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Books Bagshaw
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2013

Nothing Special

Room rather small and somewhat dated. Fitness center was little more than a few free weights & some treadmills etc. In room internet was $15/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lunch or dinner at the Grammarcy Tavern.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map