$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Comfort Inn Central

2 stars
2007 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
great price for the money!

I was more than pleased for the price. Even my picky wife was happy. Costumer service was amazing. See full review

  • gary b jr
  • Mar 2, 2014
great stay at a great price

Our stay was in the middle of the week, so I felt that the room was a steal at $55/night. The... See full review

  • don.sizemore
  • Jun 10, 2013
The hotel is 2 miles to the Historic Triangle: Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. 5 miles to the theme parks Busch Gardens and Water Country. Less then 1 mile to famous Prime Outlets shopping center featuring over 80 name brand outlets. Two restaurants on premises. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Spacious indoor heated pool and sun deck. Complimentary newspaper. Internet access in all rooms. Valet laundry. FEMA approved.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.299 -76.7273
Nearby airports
Newport News/Wmsbg Intl Arpt, (PHF), 15.00, MI, SE; Richmond Int'l. Airport, (RIC), 45.00, MI, NW; Norfolk Int'l Airport, (ORF), 35.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Downtown WMBG

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Central

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey M
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 11, 2014

Basic hotel

room was clean, hot breakfast was good, location was very good, nice basic hotel without spending a fortune

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frenzied college mom
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 21, 2014

college visits

Pleasant overnight stay. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gary b jr
ky
Mar 2, 2014

great price for the money!

I was more than pleased for the price. Even my picky wife was happy. Costumer service was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler2013abz
Southwest Virginia
Nov 30, 2013

A good night's sleep at a very reasonable rate

Clean and well-kept, not a lot of extras but we were comfortable at a very reasonable rate. The staff were friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don.sizemore
Cary
Jun 10, 2013

great stay at a great price

Our stay was in the middle of the week, so I felt that the room was a steal at $55/night. The linens were clean, the mattress more comfortable than most, and the hotel was quiet through the night. The shower curtain was snapped onto its rod in a short-sheeted fashion, not sure how or why that happened, but it only took a minute to remove half of it and snap it back on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kowen
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2013

Williamsburg, Va

This is my favorite town and by far my favorite hotel. This place is awesome, It is close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharon student
champaign, il
Mar 24, 2013

Just visting

It was clean and just what I needed for my stay! Very good price. Staff was kind and generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cove Tavern

Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smokeman
27889 AREA
Oct 25, 2012

dirty sheets

we found a few long black hairs on the sheets when we turned back the bed spread. also some dirt and grit!!!! we like comfort inn,but not this one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Don 007
NC
Oct 15, 2012

Better than expected

room was clean, but had a little smell? comfortable beds, great location to eat and shop from. Staff went far beyond to make me comfortable... I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at Friendlys just up the road

Review of Comfort Inn Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyShan
Southwest Va
Oct 1, 2012

Mini Getaway 2012

It was a good experience. What stuck out and spoke volumes to me was the exceptional continental breakfast staff! I enjoyed the stay and staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restraunts within a 7 minute radius

Back to menu Return to top