$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The... See full review

  • La gatita
  • Jul 24, 2014
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Beachfront hotel in Cancun with private golf course

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

3 Reasons to Stay:

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive rooms:

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Things to do:

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanate Bay
State College
Oct 17, 2014

Travel to Cancun with family

As an all-inclusive property, I would say this hotel is awesome. Perfect location right on the beach and very friendly staff. However, I don't think I like the food in most of its restaurant, which makes the much higher room rate a waste... Next time I may compare the price difference between regular and all-inclusive hotels to see which one meets my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnestoa
Minnesota
Sep 1, 2014

A good family vacation

The hotel was extremely clean and bug free, a HUGE plus! The staffs were all very friendly and helpful, but management, especially the specialty restaurants, were very restricted and inflexible. Thus, we were there for 7 days but did not get a chance to eat at all the specialty restaurants. The buffet was ordinary and lacking in varieties. The $300.00 US credit promotion was a joke as in order to use any of the coupon, one has to put out $100.00 or more to use the coupon! The four star rating was for cleanliness and friendly staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Traveller 2
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome Facilities, Room needed work, Think I got bed bugs...

Facilities were excellent. Had a ton of activities, pools were great, the beach front access was nice, and there were "usually" plenty of lounge chairs. Food - Left something to be desired. It was all just OK. Restaurants were hard to get reservations, and buffet times were a bit odd. Lunch starts at 1 pm and goes until 3 for instance. Room - Was "upgraded" to a villa which ended up being a garden view and all we could see were trees. No ocean view at all. Room smelled drenched like bug spray. Since we didn't spend much time in the room we didn't think too much of it. In the end I think I got bit by some type of bug. Perhaps bed bugs perhaps not, But they are all over. I also ended up killing a few weird beetles, spiders, and kicked out a few geckos... So I'd advise against the villas. With a clean room and better food this place could have been fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations EARLY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missfeng
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent all inclusive cancun getaway

This was my first all inclusive hotel. Initially I was worried there wouldn't be food for me as a vegan but it was perfect! The staff were super accommodating and friendly and I found yummy food 24 hours a day. I mainly ate at the buffet but they also have a vegetarian menu (that they can vegan-ize) at their special restaurants. The pool was huge but what's even better is the ocean!! I would definitely recommend this place and plan to go back for a mini vacation in the middle of our Chicago winters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadeth
Lake Forest, Ca
Aug 18, 2014

Lee's Family Vacation

I like the hotel, the buffet is good, the specialty restaurant food is better. I don't like to waves, they are big and the ocean has lots of seaweed. The hotel front desk staff are very helpful, friendly, yet professional. I had a run in with one of the waiters at the buffet restaurant where he was trying to rush me and my husband out of the restaurant so he could make another table for other guest to use. We were enjoying the Mariachi band and we felt he was trying to kick us out because we finished with our food. At the end, the hotel staff (Diana Gonzalez) appologized to me with a bottle of champage and strawberries covered chocolate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations ahead of time for the specialty restaurant, at least before your arrival date.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La gatita
Washington, D.C.
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The hotel was amazing in every way. Food was delicious every single day, and the staff was just exceptional. It was just one minor issue as far as the room we stayed looking at the alarm clock I notice small little animals all over on it around and all over the wood come to find out were little moth that love the wood, maybe in the future they change their wood decor, personally I was not concern about it and enjoyed my vacation to the outmost. And will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to visit Cancun city is fairly close to the hotel and you can safely ride the bus and back, all kinds of stores where you can buy souvenirs and eat delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tub2002
michigan
Jul 21, 2014

Good value

Good value, great views, nice beach. Staff was freindly. Had room facing pool. Views were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa from Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 7, 2014

Family ages 8 to 66

Good food. Great staff. Nice beach. Good location. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican buffet - best. Japanese steak house - excellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno28
boston,ma
Jul 6, 2014

great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

star friend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odee n Yazz
Newark, New Jersey
May 8, 2014

Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends and popped bottle after bottle for us! Pool time was so relaxing and fun. Beach was breathtaking with unbelievable views from our Junior Suite terrace. Definitely trying all the other great Iberostar resorts all over the world starting with Rose Hall in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top