$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyde Park Apartments

4 stars
View map of 8 Craven Hill, Bayswater, London, W2 3DS

Hotel Overview

2.9/5

Overall score

56%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3
Just 300 metres from Hyde Park, these apartments are a 5-minute walk from Lancaster Gate Underground Station. The cosy apartments feature stylish decor, modern kitchens and Wi-Fi access. IMPORTANT CHECK IN INFORMATION: Please note that check-in is at 55 Inverness Terrace, W2 3JN. Hyde Park Apartments each have a luxury bathroom with a walk-in shower. There is also a compact living area with a flat-screen TV, and a separate bedroom or open-plan sleeping area. With bare wooden floors and a contemporary design, the Hyde Park Apartments feature compact kitchens and dining areas. Full kitchenware is provided. In the heart of prestigious Paddington, the apartments are a 15-minute walk from Notting Hill. Lively Oxford Street is a 20-minute walk, and Paddington Railway Station is just 500 metres away. IMPORTANT CHECK IN INFORMATION: Please note that check-in is at 55 Inverness Terrace, W2 3JN.

Hyde Park Apartments Rooms

Two Bedroom apartment for 4 people
Satellite Channels, Flat-screen TV, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Fan, Heating, Sofa, Hardwood/Parquet floors, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dining area, Electric kettle, Kitchenware, Towels, Linen. Apartment size: 40 m
Studio
Hyde Park Apartments each have a luxury bathroom with a walk-in shower. There is also a compact living area with a flat-screen TV, and a separate bedroom or open-plan sleeping area. With bare wooden floors and a contemporary design, the Hyde Park Apartments feature compact kitchens and dining areas. Full kitchenware is provided.
One Bedroom Apartments
Hyde Park Apartments each have a luxury bathroom with a walk-in shower. There is also a compact living area with a flat-screen TV, and a separate bedroom or open-plan sleeping area. With bare wooden floors and a contemporary design, the Hyde Park Apartments feature compact kitchens and dining areas. Full kitchenware is provided.
Two Bedrrom Apartments
Hyde Park Apartments each have a luxury bathroom with a walk-in shower. There is also a compact living area with a flat-screen TV, and a separate bedroom or open-plan sleeping area. With bare wooden floors and a contemporary design, the Hyde Park Apartments feature compact kitchens and dining areas. Full kitchenware is provided.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyde Park Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyde Park Apartments

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leonor
Cyprus
Mar 6, 2014

FANTASTIC PLACE VALUE FOR MONEY

good location, comfortable room, but no window view...Overall was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TERRYC
Business
UK
Feb 1, 2014

Good value overall but needs a better system of gaining entry

Not knowing that you had to walk over a mile in the rain to collect the room swipe from another hotel didn't exactly get me off to a good start, Had to pay £5 to get back to the hotel, having said that, the small apartment was clean, comfortable and well worth the money, surely a coded digit lock outside the hotel would be a better option so you could gain immediate access, guest could ring the number and get the security code and not have to walk to the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for all their is to offer in Paddington and close to the station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leonor
Cyprus
Jan 28, 2014

Vary good appartment !

The location was excellent. Near to Lancaster gate . The staff was very polite. Complimentary taxi from the check in location to the appartment. The room was ok for 3 persons and very comfortable.room service not so good as the lady come only to leave clean towels. The window doesn't open . But overall was more than I expect . Value for money ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Lancaster gate tube red line and go to Marble arch in 3 sec. Start shopping from Primark .opposite the station,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HR Williams
San Francisco
Jul 29, 2013

Keep Searching - This is not the right place!

Wow, this place is lucky to receive one star. The location and building (only from the outside ) are the only nice things I can say about this place. We rented 3 one bedroom suites and we received three rooms that are smaller than a regular hotel room. The place is horrible and if I wasn't only staying there for two nights in transit with too much luggage to transport I would have checked out immediately. From the carpets tearing on the stair well, to the lack of elevators with rooms on the 4th floor, with no AC, to dingy sheets and towels, to make shift beds, this place was a horror. Shame onthis site for making this a 4 star hotel, it should only be a 1 star - if that. I can go on an on about how bad this was but I won't. I would realy just advice you to find another other for this price. Oh yeah, there is also no conceirve on site and you have to travel 5 minutes by cab to check in, get any concierge assistance, and there is no place to store your luggage once you check out (we had to check it it at the train station and pay)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CintyMay
Business
Cardiff
May 27, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

One night business stay so wasn't needing anything extravagant. Location was great, walking distance from Paddington station. However, on arriving at the apartments there was a small notice with a phone number but no way of entering the building. After phoning the number was told that we had to go to another address to check in & that it was only 10 mins walk away. This might have been true if I wasn't carrying a heavy bag. Once getting to the other location the staff were really nice & they arranged for a car to take me back to where I was staying. The room was clean with a kitchenette that had everything you might need. The only thing about my stay that was a negative was the check in process & not having been told in advance that we had to check in at a different address. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colmsh
Business
Dublin
May 20, 2013

Long walt to check in

I arrived at the address on my booking form, only to find out that the check in was a 10min walk down the road. I booked this apartment because it was beside the Tube, so I though. No mention of this on the booking form. Room was very small but clean,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben B
Business
Not Provided
Apr 27, 2013

Good location

Good location to Paddington tube. However need to collect keys at another location - and this is not clear when you book the hotel. Could cater for Tea/coffee in kitchen - small shampoo bottles in bathroom as well. Wifi was supposed to be complimentary - but was erratic and even non-existent on some days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kevkev
HK
Apr 16, 2013

a four star hotel?! you got to be kidding me

1st of all, when i arrive, the reception was not in the buidling, its like 10min walk away...with my 40lbs lauggage...its not helping already...when i arrive, the staff don't even say sorry about what happen, they said its agency mistake...1st impression no good 2nd- they put me at top floor which is like 3-4/f...you got to be kidding me...without lift...if i know that...i might not book this hotel, and the staircase is even difficult for me, as an asian! i'm not talking how you bring the large lauggage up yet.... 3rd-room is cold, heater is worst than a hostel i stay in London...only cost half of their price 4th- bathroom....water isn't warm enough...come on, its 7degree outside and you assume me shower with cold water? 5th- soap for shower? no shampoo?! 6th- WORST EVER! they don't close my door after HOUSE KEEPING Seriously?! a four stars? who would expect that... please follow...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book this hotel if you prefer nice staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMMarT Guy
Des Moines, Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

Most excellent London vacation

We did not know that the reception desk for our "apartment building" was in a different location about 6 blocks away, so getting into the apartment was a problem. However, the people in reception were quite pleasant and, once we got the key and entered our room, the accommodation was clean and nice. The room was big enough for the double bed and fold-down couch and the small kitchen area saved us money by not having to have every meal in a restaurant. The bathroom was very small but had a wonderful shower. The location was wonderful with many small shops and tube stations of Paddington and Lancaster Gate nearby and, best of all, the price was excellent! $556 for 5 nights in a very nice room in a very nice part of London was a very good value. I highly recommend this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase an all-day Tube pass. Much less expensive than taxis and an easy way to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyde Park Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Santaclaus
Finland
Sep 11, 2012

Never again!

Check-in reception counter is far from the actual accommodation. The room was located in the basement with no reception. The carpet in the hallway was torn and grubby. The bed was very lumpy and the sheets were dirty. The room was extremely hot and stuffy with just a small desk fan for breeze. The bathroom was dirty and dated. Wifi not working! Too expensive for a poor comfort / lack of services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top