$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

4 stars
View map of 221 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

4.4/5

Overall score

92%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3
x 334 fashion inspired guest rooms, 15 park view suites, 3 presidential suites x 80,000 square feet of amenity space, 8,000 square foot state of the art fitness center, 1/5 of a mile running track, oe court basketball facility, indoor/outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room x Free wifi x Filini Restaurant and Bar on site x Parking available; self and valet at additional cost x Attached to the pedway

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dining

Filini
Off the main hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ
Cambridge
Mar 10, 2015

Cozy and great customer service

Modern hotel, clean, and centrally located. We had a minor issue with the bathroom and was offered an upgrade which we didn't take because we were staying there for 2 nights. I like the fact that they are proactive to resolving the issue and offered a solution. The staff were friendly, overall we like it and we will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CME Traveler
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great location and room!

The hotel looked very nice from the outside and inside was great as well. One of the problems I noticed was there was standing water under the toilet and the ceiling started leaking water a couple days into the stay. The tub had standing water from the previous occupant and was not cleaned out during the entire stay (around 5 days). I just assume they would get to it but they didn't. The room cleaning person would sometimes forget to give new conditioner for the next day. They did try to make it up with free food and drinks which was nice. Overall the room was very modern looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy V
Joliet
Jan 19, 2015

An awsome stay

We stayed at the Radisson Blu on our wedding night. Everything was perfect. Staff was very accommodating in letting us take pictures and taking care of our needs. Had a mishap while leaving the next morning. One of our wedding gifts broke, a vase, while the bellman was bringing our belongings out to the curb. The manager was very professional in handling the situation and prompt about replacing our item. Thanks again to the staff! We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again as often as we stay in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dirty thirty couple
st paul
Jan 15, 2015

Nice spot in Chicago

Very clean, swanky. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis l.
CENTRAL ISLIP
Jan 6, 2015

nice hotel

Blew us out of the water! So nice, great price, clean and friendly. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max D.
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Comfortable and Clean

Very nice hotel. Visited my daughter while she was staying there on business. My room was quite large with sofa and chair. Bathroom was more than expected complete with separate tub and shower. Very nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jdavis0811
Chicago il
Aug 20, 2014

Great experience

Great room, beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff. We stayed an extra night just because we enjoyed it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotcris
Omaha, NE
Aug 4, 2014

Aqua made a splash!

We absolutely loved staying at the Radisson Blu Aqua. It was the perfect location for getting to all the tourist hotspots we wanted to go. That staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. You get what you pay for with this place. Well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweetwater Grille is just down the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa D
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2014

Amazing hotel!

We stayed at the Raddisson Blu Aqua Hotel for a weekend getaway for my cousin's birthday and it was amazing! Customer service is excellent, amenities were immaculate, and location was great! I would highly recommend this hotel for couples, bachelorette parties, and even families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Aficionado
Windsor
Jul 7, 2014

Great location and views

Beautiful hotel with great view of the city. Located close to the mag mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eggys urban comfort food for breakfast is the best breakfast you will ever have. Located a 5 min walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top