$285 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

3 stars
View map of 103 L. G. Smith Boulevard, 103 L.G. SMITH BLVD., Palm Beach,

Hotel Overview

4.1/5

Overall score

90%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Spacious timeshare villas with lazy river and pool on Palm Beach
This family-friendly timeshare resort offers a home away from home with its fully equipped, spacious villas, and some key places to unplug: the Marriott's Aruba Surf Club expanse of Palm Beach, and its winding lazy river. More aquatic fun can be had at the pool areas, while activities specific to younger guests, including arts and crafts and video games, are available as well.
Highlights
  • Marriott Vacation Club Resort on Palm Beach
  • Lazy river and fun, active pool area
  • Spacious villas with fully equipped kitchens
  • Restaurant and pool bar on-site
Rooms
Sun-bleached cotton bedding and sky-blue hues decorate this room, along with granite tops along the fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator and microwave oven of each one-, two- or three-bedroom villas at the Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. Rooms are also appointed with sofa sleeper and Internet access.
Dining
While visiting the Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, hanging out at Seaworthy's Pool Bar is crucial. They serve drinks and a light lunch. Captain's Galley is American-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. For finer dining, guests are directed to the nearby Marriott's Ocean Club and Aruba Marriott Resort's restaurants, which include Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and a sushi bar. Guests are also welcome to visit local grocery stores or cook in-room, and supply their own drinks while lounging.
Recreation
Float for hours in the gentle current of the lazy river, or stop time at the serenity pool. Palm Beach is just steps away. Families can play together or make arts and crafts at the in the Kids Maze-Matey's Hall. Those ages 12-17 and their game-loving friends who dare to click along and participate can hang at The Den, which has PS3 and Wii games. Free weights, exercise equipment and complimentary fitness classes are at hand at the Helmsman Fitness Center in the Marriott's Aruba Surf Club.
Transportation
  • Aruba International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas and guest rooms
  • Meeting rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Casino
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Aruba Surf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Dining

Seaworthy's Pool Bar
Swim up to Seaworthy's Pool Bar for a refreshing tropical beverage or cocktail. Serving drinks from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., we are a unique beachfront restaurant in Aruba. Stop by for a refreshing reprieve while soaking up the tropical Caribbean sunshine.
Captain's Galley
This Aruba beachfront bar and grill is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy succulent burgers, light sandwiches, wings, wraps and more with frozen specialty drinks, signature cocktails and beer within a casual, tropical atmosphere.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring freshly brewed coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teresa I.
Valhalla
Mar 14, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel was very croweded during the time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ming Shing
Manhasset
Feb 15, 2015

Nice trip for retire

We only stayed 5 days. It is better to stay at least one week. Hotel meets our expect. It is convenient ,clean and comfortable. Restaurants in hotel and nearby are very fine. It will be excellent if I can have more time to play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Y.
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

great trip

The hotel was very nice. Great staff. Great Location. Had to learn the lay of the land with regard to reserving seats at the beach or pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
percival
Santiago de Chile
Sep 20, 2014

excellent recreational home

very good experience, friendly and polite personnel good level of security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

tennis clinic early in the mornings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steelking
brooklyn
Dec 13, 2013

Excellent Vacation Venue

Great Place to be. With or without children, this hotel is a fantastic place for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Touch of Gold is a terrific, honest jewelry store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABellewRN
Utah
Nov 10, 2013

Amazing Family Vacation!

My husband and I have been all over the Carribean/Mexico/Hawaii/Tahiti, and were looking for something new. We chose Aruba and went in October 2012, so not as crowded as others have mentioned. The lazy river was an unexpected hit...we were in it every day of our stay. Seaworthy's Pool Bar happy hour was a highlight of our day! Our three kids never had a dull moment between the lazy river, waterslide, beach, and many iguana sightings. We rented a car, and so spent one day exploring (hiked a rock formation, visited a bird refuge and the butterfly farm), one day at Baby Beach (HIGHLY recommended...amazing snorkeling), and 1/2 day shopping in Oranjestad. We also did a Pirate Cruise, which leaves shore right next to the hotel...the kids absolutely loved it, it was their favorite part of the vacation, and a close second was the butterfly farm. The room couldn't have been better...we were on the 8th floor and had a spectacular view, very clean, with a full kitchen. We shopped at Ling's for groceries and ate mostly in our room, groceries are expensive but dining out is even more so. We only ate dinner out twice, one night at Madame Janette's, highly recommended, and once at Moomba-the staff there was awesome and the atmosphere amazing, but the food was just good. Never had a problem getting a beach chair or a chair poolside, if you're patient, a great spot opens up, but again - in October it's not as crowded...and not a lot of kids. Hurricane Sandy was forming just off the coast and so the trade winds died during our stay, which made it very hot...thus the daily Lazy River excursions. Our family would go back in a heartbeat...but I would keep an eye on the wind, as I've heard the trades can really pick up and make it hard to enjoy the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own flotation devices...so cheap in the states, and SO expensive on the island. The hotel has an air pump to blow them up, you use them all week and stow them in your bathtub at night, and at the end of your stay, leave them by the elevators and someone else will use them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chickadee59
Queens, New York
Apr 11, 2013

Wonderful vacation spot

This hotel was awesome. Extremely clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Lazy river was great and so relaxing. The only negative with aruba is everything is expensive and also added on service fees. But for vacation, you gotta go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMock
New York, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Comfortable and fun family vacation.....

First of all, we had a room with a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. It felt like a home. The staff could not have been more pleasant. We were pampered during our stay. The amenities at the hotel were fantastic and we never felt bored. The lazy pool, the beach, the gym, the spa, the markets were all here so what else can you asked for. The only annoyance which I had as well as overheard by many guests was that there is no Wi-Fi in any of the rooms. Why?? The front desk says that are aware of this complaint. There is Wi-Fi only in the lobby which was evidenced by so many many guests with their IPADS and smartphones lingering around. BTW, I had no problems with getting chairs by the pool. Tagging issues was not a issue during our stay. I would come back to this resort in the near future. Hopefully Wi-Fi will finally be in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Book a room with a kitchen. Head to Superfoods or Lings supermarkrt and buy groceries. Dining is quite expensive in Aruba especially with a family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kkelly
Roseville, MI
Mar 5, 2012

WORST RESORT ON ISLAND

We have been going to Aruba for 15 yrs and we added on a couple days at this resort. Staff was rude, room was NOTHING and beach is sooo crowded that people were fighting for a beach chair. AWEFUL Wasted $500

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veeb
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Our annual Aruba trip

We visit Aruba every year, and have stayed at many venues in the hi-rise and low rise areas. The Surf club is indeed-top notch relative to room and facility cleanliness, maintenance,beach ameniies,and variety of activity. The only negative is that you have to work hard to find out about all of the offerings. They seem to fall short in communicating all they have to offer. The Surf club is pricey, but it is a quality venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One block fro the Marriot is the Pasao Harencia. On Tuesday, they offer an unadvertised half price admission at the Multiplex movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top