$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Hotel Milano

3 stars
View map of 307 Fortaleza Street, Old San Juan, San Juan, 00901

Hotel Overview

3.4 /5
Overall score
76%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6
Come and experience the unique and personalized services with an European ambiance. Experience a historical location full of character, forts, landmarks, the cruise harbor and many restaurants and shops all within walking distance.

Hotel Milano Rooms

Standard Room
Interior room, colonial paintings decor, air conditioned and plush bedding.
Superior Room - Queen
Comfortable and relaxing space with city views and a queen bed.
Superior Room - Double
Spacious with a retro style decor and city views.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Milano also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

SOFO Area
Get a taste of the best that Puerto Rican cuisine has to offer just within walking distance...
Punto de Vista
Local cuisine with Mexican fusion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Milano

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smyrna
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Perfect location

Milano its a little hotel in the middle of Old San Juan. Same block of Newyorican Cafe for salsa dancing and Pirilo a great pizza place. You can walk up north to Caribbean Ocean view or down soth to the San Juan port. Hotel has a restaurant on the roof with a great view. No luxury hotel but all you need for a few days. *They have a little fridge on rooms for your own snacks or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dexter B.
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

A quick getaway

This was a quick getaway to celebrate a birthday. There is nothing fancy about the hotel. The room is clean and I felt safe there. The staff is helpful. The location is perfect because you can walk to everywhere you need to go in old San Juan. I would stay there again for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Estela
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Not good!

The location is great. But that is it. The hotel smell bad, and the room was not clean. We found trash on the bed. Literally on the bed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickey J.
Inkster
May 19, 2015

Great location.Shopping and eateries very close.

This hotel met my expectations. The staff was very helpful and the location was outstanding. AI would definitely stay there upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relocation
Paris
May 6, 2015

perfect location!

The location of the hotel was perfect! majority of the touristic attractions were at walking distance ( for day and night!). Nice and comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurit F.
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

excellent location for Old San Juan

Good value for what we were looking for: one night before a cruise. Stuff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nina m.
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

great vacation!

We were a little leary about booking this hotel after reading the reviews, but we decided we would make the best of whatever we encountered. Once we got to the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly, let us check in early. The room was cute & cozy, it did have somewhat of a mildew smell, but who comes to stay in the rooms? ? It's just a place to sleep and shower. The restaurant upstairs has great food, although the breakfast leaves a little to be desired, the 2 for 1 mojitos make up for it!!! ) I definitely would recommend this hotel, it's in a great central location, close to a lot of shops and dining! We had a wonderful relaxing time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shorty
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great location and Safe

Don't need a car everything is in walking distance . Staff very accommodating and informative about local events, food, tours. Breakfast at hotel was convenient but I wouldn't recommend. Too many great places to eat within a few blocks. I returned to this hotel during the latter part of trip as it was easy, pleasant, and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inaki A
Business
Virginia (USA)-Barcelona (Spain)
Nov 28, 2014

excellent location

The best is the location. Rooms and amenities could be improved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Milano

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer 1
Greensboro, NC
Aug 18, 2014

Great location

Located in the heart of Old San Juan; the streets were closed down for a party all weekend so I just had to walk outside and be in the middle of everything. The room was old and no frills but comfortable. Hard to tell how clean because the grout in the bathroom was old. No pool or beach but if I would stay here again based on location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top