$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Squaw Valley Lodge

4 stars
201 Squaw Peak Road, 201 Squaw Peak Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Great for family stay

Very good location. The hotel is located very close to a shopping center. Also, it is located very... See full review

  • Debs N
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect location for ski in/ski out in the winter. Perfect for hiking. Trail head adjacent to lodge.

Easy check in. Room bright and airy. Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed preparing breakfast in... See full review

  • Squaw Peak Fav
  • Jun 13, 2014
Squaw Valley slope-side lodging with tennis, swimming and hot tubs

The Squaw Valley Lodge sits at the base of some of Squaw Valley's most awesome granite peaks. Buy lift tickets in the lobby and then ski out the back door and hop on a chairlift. Or walk next-door and take the Cable Car to the beginner's area. (In summer, carry your bike along.) An outdoor pool is open year-round (heated in summer), and there are both indoor and outdoor hot tubs and saunas. A recreation area with a ping-pong table and television is a great post-skiing hangout. Guests also have access to three tennis courts on the property.

Highlights
  • Ski in-ski out
  • Tennis courts and trail access
  • Three indoor and three outdoor hot tubs open year-round
Rooms

A multitude of options are available here, from studio suites with a queen bed and sofa bed or trundle couch all the way up to three-bedroom suites that accommodate up to eight guests and feature a full kitchen. All one-, two- and three-bedroom suites also include a washer/dryer. Some rooms have a gas fireplace and balcony. All the rooms are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee machine and San Francisco Bay Coffee Co. French Roast coffee, satellite television and DVD player/VCR. Rooms also feature luxury toiletries by Gilchrist & Soames Bee Kind.

Features

The lodge is steps away from the Village at Squaw Valley, with its art galleries, sport shops and a dozen restaurants and bars. In Tahoe City, a 15-minute drive to the shores of Lake Tahoe, there are dozens more options for shopping and dining. The Lodge fitness center includes state-of-the-art cardio machines, strength-training machines and free weights (complimentary access for guests). Massage from Lake Tahoe Massage Therapy is available (fees apply). In the lobby, guests can borrow DVDs from the Lodge library (free) and enjoy complimentary tea and coffee every morning.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (40 mi/64.3 km)
Attractions
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Biking (on property)
  • Tennis (on property, summer only)
  • Skiing/snowboarding (on property)
  • Snowshoeing (on property)
  • Zip line/kids adventure park (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Boating on Lake Tahoe or Donner Lake (7 mi/11.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 80 people for business events, family reunions.
  • Poolside patio is ideal for barbecues and buffets
  • Meeting room equipped with high-speed Internet access, VCR/DVD, conference phones, projectors, water service (fees apply) and comfortable chairs
  • An on-site Group Sales Coordinator will help plan every aspect, including equipment, catering and decor

Squaw Valley Lodge Rooms

1 Queen Bed NS Deluxe Studio
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS 1 Bedroom
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds NS 2
Description not provided
1 King or Queen Bed in Master an
Description not provided
2 Queen Bed NS Lofted Studio
Description not provided
1 King Bed NS Premium 1 Bedroom
Description not provided
2 Queen Bed NS Premium Lofted St
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Squaw Valley Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.197 -120.2392
Area served
San Francisco, Reno, Sacramento, Carson City, Nevada City, South Lake Tahoe, Tahoe City, Truckee, Incline Village, Colfax, Olympic Valley, Loyalton
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International, (RNO), 49.00, MI, SW; Truckee-Tahoe, (TKF), 14.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Located in Olympic Valley CA the Squaw Valley Lodge offers the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Squaw Valley Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thursday Martak
California
Aug 3, 2014

Vacation

There was no air conditioner ... Only one fan ... 95 Dergrees hot... Need to get a solution to accommodate your guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debs N
San Jose, California
Jul 13, 2014

Great for family stay

Very good location. The hotel is located very close to a shopping center. Also, it is located very close to hiking trails. The hotel room had a loft area with 1 bathroom and a bed. It has a sofa bed which the kids enjoyed sleeping in. The hotel also was equipped with a DVD player which the kids used to the fullest watching movies. The hotel also had board games which the kids enjoyed playing at night before going to bed. Overall it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squaw Peak Fav
San Jose, CA
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect location for ski in/ski out in the winter. Perfect for hiking. Trail head adjacent to lodge.

Easy check in. Room bright and airy. Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed preparing breakfast in cute kitchen. Trail to top of Squaw Peak starts by lodge. Loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fireside Pizza Restaurant in village served delicious selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopher skiier dad
oakland
May 8, 2014

Literally steps away from the ski slopes

My first stay at Squaw Valley Lodge was in 1990 and I loved it. My most recent experience in 2014 was just as enjoyable. Location and easy access to the tram and funitel are a plus. The full size kitchen and dvd library add comforts from home. The property also has a full size pool (the village does not). We'll be going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

dvd's at the front desk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scottzilla
Newport Beach California
Mar 4, 2014

Awesome Location and Staff

Perfect for a mid-week get away. The room was comfortable and clean and located right at the base of the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay for at least 3 days or you will be sad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raffter
berkeley, ca
Aug 10, 2013

Good experience

Like this lodge very much! it has everything we need. comfortable stay. nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RideTahoe
Fremont, ca
Apr 5, 2013

Great place to stay, but pricey

Out of date condo but very clean and adequate. Loved the loft style floor plan and location. The staff was friendly and courteous and the parking garage was a plus. There is not great air circulation in the room, as the loft area stayed a bit too warm overnight, even with the AC running and fan. Overpriced, as is all of the valley. Although, as long as they do not charge a resort fee, I will choose this place over the ones that do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnieg
Salt lake city
Mar 26, 2013

Close to lifts town

Great location with on site inside parking. Easy walk to lifts, restaurants and shops. Could use a little updating but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vaneveloso
Chile
Nov 7, 2012

BAD

The time at which the reservation in your hotel, it was made at 1:30 AM on 11/06/2012 . I was Chile at the time. And the reservation was made for the 11/05/2012, which means that the system allowed a reservation for one day earlier. That can not be!! I need heelp me. i can not be, the loss my money. I hope to change the position of the credit card for the day 12/05/06. As always meant to be. I can pay if needed any fare difference. reply me soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Squaw Valley Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. JW
Sacramento, CA
Sep 27, 2012

Comfortable and spacious

My husband and I stayed here for the first time after completing Tough Mudder on a Saturday evening. The front desk clerk was very welcoming and courteous. When we checked into our room, we were surprised to see how large and spacious the room was. It was one big room, like a studio, that had a queen size bed, living room and kitchenette. The style of the room was very outdated but it was clean. The best part about the room was the spaciousness. After our 12 mile run in the mountains, it was nice to stretch out on the large sectional sofa in the living room. The jacuzzi outside next to the pool looked very inviting, but we were too tired to venture outside our room. A couple things that bothered me was how low the framed painting was, which sat directly above the small headboard. The painting was so close to the headboard that when were leaning on our pillows, our heads were touching the painting. I was afraid it would fall on us. Also, the lack of hair conditioner was surprising, especially as a woman. Overall, we had a good experience and we were very comfortable in our room. We may stay here again if we decide to spend the day at Squaw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map