$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

3 stars
View map of 600, Northpoint Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33407

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

This Courtyard by Marriott hotel features 138 rooms and 11 suites (all recently renovated), a heated outdoor pool, meeting space, and a bistro for hot breakfast. The hotel also offers convenient access to Singer Island, Worth Avenue, CityPlace, and the Cruzan Amphitheater.

Rooms

Accommodations include a large ergonomically designed work area and new mattresses, linens, pillows. In-room comforts include a coffeemaker, newspaper, cable television, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer.

Property features

Guests enjoy a heated outdoor pool as well as The Bistro which serves a hot, made-to-order breakfast. The fitness center, open 24 hours per day, features cardiovascular equipment. 

Highlights
  • Proximity to Palm Beach and local area attractions
  • Conveniently located off I-95
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Rapids Water Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Norton Museum of Art (7.2 mi/11.7 km)
  • Lion Country Safari (22.4 mi/36.1)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms with a total of 1,508 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual technician and professional catering available
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Internet available in meeting rooms and public areas
Transportation
  • Palm Beach International Airport (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale International Airport (54.7 mi/88 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach also booked these hotels.

Top hotels

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRAVELINMAN DC
washington
Jul 29, 2015

courtyard marriott

quiet clean colorful and staff was friendly and fun located right off interstate 95 there are a few things close by for shopping and food i think the location and type was suited more for business than pleasure if i had to it would definitely be a place to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlittlej
Goose Creek
Jun 10, 2015

Family Trip

My family and I (3) stayed here for a couple nights while vacationing in West Palm Beach. This hotel was in a perfect location for what we had planned. We didn't spend much time in the room, but while there it was clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin so we heard some noise from the other side, but that's nothing against the hotel. The staff was a little rude though. Room service does not exist it seems and the front desk was of no help, even though you are supposed to call them to place orders with the restaurant. Overall it was a very good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clary
N/A
May 7, 2015

Wedding

Staff were awesome. They went above and beyond to take care of all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey G.
brooklyn
Mar 2, 2015

was not what i expected

I was given a handicap room and the room was not very nice at all. I have stayed at the Courtyard before and the rooms were always very nice, this was not the standard Courtyard hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria16
Fairview, NJ
Nov 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

The experience was a pleasant one. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The location was ideal to where we needed to be. We would definitely consider this hotel again on our next trip to West Palm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Beach Outlets and City Place. Not to be misssed.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bkrupa
Chicago
Nov 19, 2014

The hotel stinks

Literally. I don't know if the location is near a refinery or a swamp, but there was a horrible stench in the air, outside as well as inside the hotel. It smelled foul as if a refinery were nearby, although I am not sure if there is one or not. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, and the smell didn't let up throughout the stay. Otherwise the hotel is not bad, the room was clean, etc., but the stench makes the whole experience rather unpleasant. Definitely not staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott01
Business
Gardiner, Maine
Oct 6, 2014

Pretty much outstanding

The hotel met all my needs and expectations for the week I was there. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boynton Beach

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FMC Mex
Business
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Aug 22, 2014

Great staff! Management?

Bar is a mess. Two bud lights and never restocked during my trip. If you like a cocktail at the end of the day this hotel is not for you. Food was good and the staff was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sfshermax
Richmond, VA
Aug 12, 2014

Nice place

It was clean and cozy. Tops in every way. The staff were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
far away home
Tampa, FL, USA
Jul 28, 2014

Bistro

The restaurant (The Bistro) is located in the hotel lobby. The food was food and they served Starbucks. Unfortunately, when we ordered our food it wasn't put in until we asked about it making out wait-time an hour. Hopefully, this was just a rare occurence, but keep it in mind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top