$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

5 stars
111 Lake Louise Drive, Lake Louise, AB T0L 1E0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Beautiful location

We enjoyed the hotel and the views from our Lake view room- opening the curtains one morning we saw... See full review

  • AllenJG
  • Oct 17, 2014
Beautiful, Romantic Lake Louise

The historic Fairmont Lake Louise was all that we had hoped for and more. Our room overlooked lake... See full review

  • Lynne 1950
  • Aug 24, 2014
Surrounded by the soaring peaks of the Canadian Rockies, this luxurious mountain resort is located in Banff National Park on the shores of Lake Louise. The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise offers 550 alpine-style guest rooms and suites featuring spectacular views of Lake Louise and the Victoria Glacier, the Bow Valley Mountain Range and Lake Louise Ski Resort, or the Chateau Grounds. A popular year-round resort destination, guests can enjoy hiking and canoeing in the summer and ice skating, cross-country or downhill skiing in the winter.

The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Rooms

Fairmont Room
Fairmont - King, Queen or 2 Twins, 230 sq ft guest room with hillside views, ideal accommodation for a couple or individuals, non smoking, WIFI/HSIA.
Fairmont Mountain View Room
Fairmont Mountain View - King, Queen, or 2 Queens, 230 sq ft guest room with beautiful views of the Bow Valley Mountain Range and Lake Louise Ski Resort, non smoking, WIFI/HSIA.
Fairmont Lake View Room
Fairmont Lake View - King, Queen or 2 Queens, 230 sq ft guest room with spectacular views of Lake Louise and the Victoria Glacier, most popular view, non smoking, WIFI/HSIA.
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Deluxe Mountain View - King or 2 Queens, spacious 370-445 sq ft guest room featuring beautiful views of the Bow Valley Mountain Range and Lake Louise Ski Resort, non smoking, WIFI/HSIA.
Deluxe Lake View Room
Deluxe Lake View - King or 2 Queens, spacious 370-445 sq ft guest room featuring spectacular views of Lake Louise and the Victoria Glacier, most popular view, non smoking, WIFI/HSIA.
Junior Suite Mountain View
Jr Suite Mountain View - King or 2 Queens + sofa bed, 420 sq ft popular Jr Suite featuring beautiful views of the Bow Valley Mountain Range and Lake Louise Ski Resort, open concept layout with sitting area, luxurious marble bathroom, popular family accommodation, non smoking, WIFI/HSIA.
Fairmont Gold Room
Fairmont Gold Concierge Floor - King or 2 Queens, exclusive 7th floor with private check-in/out and private lounge, complimentary buffet breakfast served daily in lounge, highly personalized service, 375 sq ft luxurious guest room with beautiful mountain views, non smoking, complimentary WIFI/HSIA.
Fairmont Gold Lake View Room
Fairmont Gold Concierge Floor Lake View - King or 2 Queens, exclusive 7th floor with private check-in/out and private lounge, complimentary buffet breakfast served daily in lounge, highly personalized service, 375 sq ft luxurious guest room with spectacular lake and mountain views, non smoking, complimentary WIFI/HSIA.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Dining

Chateau Deli
For our guests on the go, The Chateau Deli offers a variety of take-out options for you to enjoy on your daily adventures. Open 24 hours a day, The Chateau Deli offers sandwiches, beverages and pastries. Picnic lunches and Box Meals are also available.
Glacier Saloon
Swing through the doors of the Glacier Saloon for a journey to the Wild West of yesteryear. Refresh yourself with a stein of local or international brew, shoot a game of pool, sit back and relax after a hard day of touring the Canadian Rockies. Open from late afternoon to the wee hours for drinks, western-inspired pub meals, light snacks and nightcaps.
Lakeview Lounge
Our signature lounge with the best views in the hotel. The floor to ceiling windows offer incredible views of the Lake and Victoria Glacier. Enjoy our famous Afternoon Tea here, sample inventive lunch options and savour small plates alongside an extensive wine, beer and cocktail list.
Lago Italian Kitchen
Enjoy our Italian inspired menu and experience an authentic taste of Italy in the Canadian Rockies. Bellissimo! Seasonal Restaurant
Fairview Dining Room
The Fairview Dining Room features the best in the Regional Canadian cuisine with a firm focus on the use of organic, local and sustainable ingredients. Our master wine list showcases the best of both old and new world wine regions.
Walliser Stube Wine Bar
The Walliser Stube has recently been renovated! Old World traditions come to life between rich, wood-paneled walls and lively conversation. Unwind and enjoy this serene setting and select from a wide range of classic cheese and meat Fondues and & Swiss-German influenced dishes. Enjoy a glass of wine from our floor to ceiling wine library.
The Poppy Brasserie
The Poppy is the main breakfast restaurant featuring a vast morning buffet, the perfect way to start your day in the Rockies. The location is enhanced by the view of the colourful Icelandic Poppies which were first planted on the shores of Lake Louise in the early 1900s.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world, the iconic Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise resort and conference center is nestled deep within Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This internationally recognized location provides a spectacular mountain resort setting and 36,000 square feet of flexible, inspiring meeting and event space for your meeting, conference or celebration.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllenJG
Isle of Man, British Ises
Oct 17, 2014

Beautiful location

We enjoyed the hotel and the views from our Lake view room- opening the curtains one morning we saw the first snow of the season which was magical as were the walks towards the glacier. Overall a magnificent experience in a wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynsmull
n.ireland
Sep 15, 2014

lovely trip

We stayed at hotel as part of our 3week Canadian tour. Stafd were brilliant and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from our room looled right onto the lake which was stunning. The only downside would be that there are alot of tourists that feely walk around the inside of the hotel making it quite congested. Otherwise a lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynne 1950
Tampa, Fl
Aug 24, 2014

Beautiful, Romantic Lake Louise

The historic Fairmont Lake Louise was all that we had hoped for and more. Our room overlooked lake Louise with its' incredible tourquoise blue water. It was a very comfortable room, with a great sitting area overlooking the front of the hotel and lake. Flowers were everywhere and exceptional. The only down side was that unknown to us the hotel is not totally air conditioned, and although not horrible hot we did ask for and received a room air conditioner, which solved the problem. The staff seemed very eager to please. The food was good at the top two restaurants. We really enjoyed ourselves at this charming and historic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the lake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oojoo2
chicago
Jul 29, 2014

the view

the only place to see the lake louise view and access the hiking trails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 2 Mo's
Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Anniversary Getaway.

A wonderful experience for our anniversary! We enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeDee Encinas
Seal Beach, CA
Jul 16, 2014

unbelievable experience

The hotel setting, staff and experience was a memory we will never forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianehaha
Shanghai
Jul 16, 2014

Rocky Mountain experience

Great hotel, but a bit too warm in room. Could not sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRV1
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful stay

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The rooms are small, but the view is spectacular. Be sure to go out and see the lake early in the morning when it is perfectly still and reflective of the beautiful surrounding mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zhaowong
HOng Kong
Jul 4, 2014

An hotel with history

Good place to learn history with great view of lake and snow mountain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms E
Sydney, Australia
Jun 16, 2014

Excellent hotel

Nothing else to say but just a perfect hotel. Hotel staff were so helpful & courteous. Wished we could stay for weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top