$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

3 stars
223 Castillo St., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
great

Wonderful staff!!!!!! Rooms aged but inn very good condition and property well cared for. Location... See full review

  • Moobie
  • Mar 14, 2014
Weekend stay

We had an excellent weekend. On checking in we were upgraded to a suite. We arrived to wine and... See full review

  • Witdeb
  • Nov 25, 2013
Spanish elegance steps from the sea
Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach is less than three blocks from the sands of West Beach in Santa Barbara. The cafes, shops and restaurants of Stearns Wharf are also steps away. Housed in a beautiful Spanish Colonial villa with a bubbling fountain, the inn beckons travelers with old world elegance. Guests staying at the Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach have plenty to feast on, such as the free deluxe continental breakfast every morning, free wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and free milk and freshly baked cookies in the evenings.
Highlights
  • Two blocks from beaches
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Heated outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Free parking
Rooms
The Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach features 31 richly appointed guest rooms and suites. All rooms are nonsmoking. King rooms include comfortable king beds, free high-speed wireless Internet, cable television with HBO, a refrigerator, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, an in-room safe, voice mail, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board and alarm clocks. King suites offer additional amenities: Double sleeper sofa, separate sitting area and full kitchens. Select suites boast fireplaces.
Features
Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach guests enjoy lounging on sun-drenched decks with awe-inspiring views of the Santa Ynez Mountains. A heated pool and hot tub add to the luxurious outdoor experience at the inn. A fitness center offers a way to slim down. Travelers arriving with cars appreciate the free parking. The location is optimal, as Santa Barbara beaches are less than three blocks away. The shops and restaurants of Stearns Wharf are also a short stroll to the waterfront.
Dining
Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach offers a free deluxe continental breakfast to guests daily. Each afternoon, the inn lays out a free wine and cheese spread. When evening comes, travelers are treated to milk and freshly baked cookies. Additionally, several exceptional local restaurants are within walking distance.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Amtrak (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.3 mi/143.7 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • University of California, Santa Barbara (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet

Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach Rooms

King Suite
Room with king bed and double sleeper sofa includes separate sitting area, cable TV with premium channels, DVD player with complimentary movie rentals, complimentary wireless internet access, full kitchen with refrigerator, in-room safe, voice mail and complimentary local phone calls, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, bathrobes, complimentary bottled water, non smoking.
King Room
Room with king bed includes cable TV with premium channels, DVD player with complimentary movie rentals, complimentary wireless internet access, refrigerator, in-room safe, voice mail and complimentary local phone calls, iron and ironing board, bathrobes, complimentary bottled water, nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4099 -119.6973
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal Airport-10 miles
Area description
Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is located two blocks from the Santa Barbara Marina, six blocks from Sterns Wharf, and approximately 10 miles from Santa Barbara Municipal Airport. The Santa Barbara Zoo is two miles away, and the Santa Barbara Mission is three miles away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan and Pete
Perth, Australia
Jun 13, 2014

GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY

We stopped at the Brisas Del Mar in Santa Barbara in May 2014. Although only there for 1 night we found the hotel in a great location, the staff were great, and the room was great. As soon as we got there we used one of the hotels free bikes to ride down to the pier. A beautiful ride. The main street was a longish but enjoyable walk. Loved it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cait
Perth
May 22, 2014

So cosy, fab service & inclusions

Would return here again. Champers in the room, treats in the evening, brekky in the morn & complimentary bike hire. Rooms are motel-like but such a nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One4u24mee
Orange County california
Mar 25, 2014

Nice accommodation for weekend get away

Hotel staffs are polite and accommodating. The building locate right next to a carwash so ask for room away from the carwash otherwise you will hear the noise all the time. Not bad for one night get away otherwise I'll stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuzieE
Phoenix
Mar 18, 2014

Couples getaway

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Brisas. William at the front desk was SO helpful... Everything we needed he got for us, including restaurant recommendations and reservations. I love their wine happy hour and free bike rentals; really made the stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The walls were a bit thin, but it didn't really phase us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for a weekend getaway or overnight trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything- walking distance to State street, the Wharf and multiple beaches. Best to rent a bike and take it to where you want to go.

Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moobie
Big Island Hawaii
Mar 14, 2014

great

Wonderful staff!!!!!! Rooms aged but inn very good condition and property well cared for. Location is fantastic. My wife left her jewelry in the room when we checked out. They called us right away and are now shipping it to us. How honest and great is that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vnogirl
LA, Ca
Feb 17, 2014

Nice location

Nice weekend getaway. Close to the harbor and parks, so plotting a running route was easy, no traffic to dodge. Staff very polite. The discount rate made it a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingston58
ACT, Australia
Feb 1, 2014

Comfortable Stay

The hotel is an older style, renovated property like many in Santa Barbara. Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. We noticed the shuttered windows in each unit were being replaced with modern windows, which will further reduce any outside noise, not that this was a problem for us. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful in pointing out attractions and the hotel features. The free wine and cheese each night was a great way to relax and meet other guests. Only minor gripe was the 15 minute walk to the restaurants on State Street, but that's being really picky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia traveluer
Smithfield, VA
Dec 18, 2013

Brisas del Mar - a great place and great value

Great place. Charming. Lot's of amenities. A real value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs 61
Orange County, Ca
Dec 3, 2013

Santa Barbara Weekend

The reception area was warm and inviting. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was very clean and functional. Although the room was immaculate, it was somewhat outdated. The room rates were high for the old fashioned room. Also, I am not a fan of exterior entrances and exits. It looked more like a motel. The soaps in the bathroom were cute and the welcoming bottle of champagne and bottled water were nice touches. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each day. Great location with walking distance to State Street and the Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Brisas del Mar Inn at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Witdeb
Westlake Village, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Weekend stay

We had an excellent weekend. On checking in we were upgraded to a suite. We arrived to wine and cheese. We received a chilled bottle of champagne in our room. The staff was the friendly and helpful staff I can remember being greeted with at a hotel. Since we like walking this location was fine for us, however if don't , you should be aware the hotel is a few blocks from the ocean or State Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map