$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

3 stars
View map of 508 E Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830

Hotel Overview

4.2/5

Overall score

93%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3
Classic Hilton convenience across from the NASCAR Hall of Fame

A no-fuss business hotel in the banking and financial district, Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown delivers ease and convenience. The business center is open all hours, as is the on-site market for snacks and essentials. Grab a bite at Hilton's on-site restaurant, which also delivers room service, or walk to restaurants, museums and shopping malls nearby. The hotel promises friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere and delivers with a first-class staff. As an alternative to the pool and fitness center, request a "Stay Fit Kit" for the room.

Highlights

  • Complimentary wired and wireless internet service
  • Dine at the on-site Great American Grill restaurant or pick up meals for in-room preparation at the 24-hour convenience pantry
  • Workout facility, pool, whirlpool and in-room "Stay Fit Kits"
  • Free remote printing from guest rooms to the 24/7 business center

Location
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown offers a convenient location for conducting business in the financial district as well as taking in the shopping, bars, restaurants and sports games of Uptown Charlotte. The hotel is within walking distance of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Charlotte Convention Center and Time Warner Cable Arena.
Rooms
Rest easy on the Garden Sleep System Bed in guest rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown. Each self-adjusting bed conforms to the body for pressure-free comfort. The 181 rooms, some with Uptown views, feature a 32-inch HDTV, microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator and clock radio with MP3 connection. Decor is simple and traditional, though guests can experience more luxury in suites with a whirlpool tub. Executives appreciate the work desk with ergonomic Herman Miller chair, two dual-line phones with data ports, USA Today delivered weekday mornings and free wired and wireless Internet access. Print documents securely from the room right to the business center. Room service is offered during dinner hours.
Features

The Hilton chain strives to meet guests' needs within each hotel and the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, with its classic Southern elegance lobby decor, is no exception. Find a complimentary beverage area and ATM in addition to a convenience store with many room-friendly food options. Visit the Great American Grill restaurant open all day, unwind at the pool and whirlpool, or connect anywhere with free Internet access. For nightlife and shopping, head to the nearby EpiCentre.

Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)

Attractions

  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (across the street)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (0.4mi /0.6 km)
  • EpiCentre shops and restaurants (0.4mi /0.6 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (0.4mi /0.6 km)
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Discovery Place (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Carowinds Theme Park (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Charlotte Motor Speedway (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation (16.2 mi/26.1 km)

Business

  • 24/7 business center
  • Free remote in-room printing to the business center
  • 2,200 square feet of meeting space for up to 100 people with full catering available
  • Two blocks from the Charlotte Convention Center
  • Laundry services available (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy L.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Just a night for an event

The Hilton is in a great location just across the street from Nascar Hall of Fame. Very nice restaurant with great food. All the staff were above inviting. The rooms however are not something to go back for. We were staying for an event, The Avon Walk for Breast Cancer, and we had to get up very early the next morning and to our displease we had a group of men roomed next to us. I say displease cause we had to listen to their conversation till 3 am, there is no insulation between rooms. You hear EVERYTHING! I would not recommend to stay for the price you have to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john david new york
chimney rock
Jan 23, 2015

great trip

gtreat tryip will stay here again loved ir fanily ws really happy id recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen P.
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

football trip

Great location for football trip. Across the street from Nascar museum where UofL had a party. Two blocks away from team hotel and 6 more blocks or so to football stadium. Didn't have to drive anywhere for food if you didn't want to. Wasn't a 'free' breakfast but a very nice $10.95 buffet with made to order food items so actually much better. 'Free' breakfasts are so great anymore:-) Easy to find easy in and out. $11 parking each day, but expected unfortunately in cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyhey7
Business
Seoul
Dec 29, 2014

Great place for its price

Stayed there for 2days for conference in a nearby hotel. I think it is a great place to stay for the low price. Great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyhey7
Business
Seoul
Dec 19, 2014

Great place for its price

Stayed there for 2days for conference in a nearby hotel. I think it is a great place to stay for the low price. Great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyhey7
Business
columbus, oh
Nov 15, 2014

great

Very good for its price. Great location and friendly staffs. I would like to visit here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy G
Greenville, SC
Oct 13, 2014

Girls getaway

front desk staff friendly rooms were okay had a terrible time with the shower - it literally so LOUD it sounded like a jack hammer was in the rooom...and due to the noise/vibration the shower head fell off! recommended to the staff NOT to book the room again until that problem was addressed. $9 cab ride into town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The A Man
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 25, 2014

Great Stay but 2 things

My stay was close to perfect. The hotel being in uptown Charlotte was incredible. It was walking distance to the Epicenter, right next to nascar hall of fame, and close to everything else you need within the city. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with all our needs as well. One issue I encountered was that when we first got to our room we couldn't use the card swiper because the battery was dead. This needed to be switched out by the staff. Although we had to wait, the staff was very quick with the battery exchange and we were let into the room in 10 minutes. The only other thing was that the "gym" only had cardio machines and medicine balls. I was hoping it would have some free weights. But overall, this hotel is a great value and I would recommend this to absolutely anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enzo's in the EpiCenter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebonyesq
New York
Mar 31, 2014

Great proximity to downtown

The location was fantastic as well as the fee parking. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean although very basic. Although I appreciate the free all-day coffee service, I wish a complimentary continental breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mptnstrat44
Ohio
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel

Loved it. Able to check in early. Room had everything we needed and staff was very nice. Loved the free tea and lemonade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top