$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Plaza Ocean Club

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

3.2 /5
Overall score
65%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

Plaza Ocean Club Rooms

Oceanview room
Double Queen Ocean View offer two queen size beds or one king bed, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.
Oceanview Kitchenette
Double Queen Ocean View Kitchenette room offers two queen size beds, private balcony from the side of the hotel with partial view of the ocean and the city, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink in a separate area with a counter top, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max occupancy 5
Standard Room
Double Queen Riverview Room offers two queen size beds, private balcony overlooking the city and the river, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, electronic in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Max Occupancy 5 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Ocean Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Atlantic Jack's
From gourmet excellence to casual fare, Atlantic Jack's on the Beach restaurant and lounge is a favorite spot for guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with spectacular oceanfront views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 600 sq. feet of meeting space for groups up to 400 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Ocean Club

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessicaBel
DeLeon Springs
Apr 23, 2015

Short Stay

The hotel staff was very nice, and the room was a lot nicer than expected. Waiting for the elevator was pretty annoying, there was always a line and it took forever so we mostly used the stairs. The parking situation was also no bueno, not enough room in the lot, and the overflow lot is across the busy street. Rum buckets are way over priced, beware, we ordered ours and then found out they were $15 a piece! Hotel is nice, but I wouldn't say it was worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ohio
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Would not recommend.

The hotel is extremely worn and in need of renovation. The location was good if you like Daytona Beach. The resort fees that were charged were a total ripoff. The wifi did not work. The electrical outlets did not work. Most of the pool chairs were broken. The elevators were very slow. The rooms were large and if this hotel were maintained it would be a very nice resort. The only pleasant thing about this hotel was Cora the front desk clerk, the others were very unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qui
Gainesville
Apr 10, 2015

Bike week

we had a great front staff they were very helpful and got us into our room very quick. the room was clean and didn't have any problems with anything at the hotel other then the elavator was externally slow. was able to park and get in and out of the parking lot was glad they had an over flow parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robin m.
WEST PALM BEACH
Apr 8, 2015

family trip

We always use this hotel when we visit Daytona Beach. The staff are fast and friendly. I would love to see their amenities include a Continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmr S.
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Nice hotel but not a 3 star

Very good oceanfront location with friendly staff. Pet friendly. Pool area is clean and steps away from the ocean. Room was outdated, bathroom gives you cheap motel feel as soon your open its door, is very poorly lighted and the old tile is simply pained over with yellowish paint, terrible shower head. Kitchenette had sticky floors. Overall experience is very far from 3 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawn
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend getaway

Room didn't have a great smell to it which you kind of expect from a spring break hotel. A lot of spring breakers here and a pretty good party atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim C.
Cottage Grove
Mar 16, 2015

fun and very clean

Great, but elevator waits, we loved the service and friendliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim C.
Cottage Grove
Mar 16, 2015

loved area

We liked being close to main area, but elevators always a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy M.
Moline
Mar 2, 2015

Well worth the money!

After reading reviews for the different hotels, I chose this one and glad I did. The front desk clerk remembered exactly who I was from calling two weeks before we arrived. She even changed out room so we could have a better ocean view. The hotel was not extravagant, but had everything we needed and was very clean. Without a doubt, we would (and likely will) be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Ocean Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heather w.
helena
Mar 1, 2015

Family Trip

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is bad need of a renovation. I know the spring breakers and others run these hotels down, but our room lamps didn't work, the safe didn't work the bathroom had bits of black mold in the corners of the ceiling, other than that I felt safe and on the surface it worked for the little time we were in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top