$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Watsonville

2 stars
1620 W. Beach Street, State Rte 1, Cabrillo Hwy at State Rte 129, R, Watsonville, CA 95076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
30 reviews
home away from home

The customer service was great! The front desk guys were great when I checked in and checked out... See full review

  • AV90
  • May 30, 2013
Well Kept Secret

We had no idea what to expect in Watsonville, CA - but to our delight, we found a very nice place... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 11, 2008
Days Inn Watsonville provides a new level of hospitality services to the beautiful Monterey Bay area and is conveniently located right off Highway 1 near CA 129 on Californias Central Coast, just minutes from the beach and major tourist attractions. Under New Management, we make customer satisfaction our top priority. Days Inn Watsonville is close to nearby Monterey Aquarium and Research Institute, Elkhorn Slough State Wildlife Center, Moss Landing, Carmel Valley, Santa Cruz, and California State University Monterey Bay. We are a Pet Friendly Hotel, pets are allowed in selected rooms based on availability and additional fees apply. ADA certified service animals are also welcome at this hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Watsonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8992 -121.7781
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Watsonville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DRW4
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 12, 2014

Out of the way

A little out of the way but clean and helpful staff. Good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mejosp
Business
daly city, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Okay for one night stay

Can't beat location (right on Rt 1), but nothing else around at all. Grocery and fast food about 2 1/2 miles up freeway - not bad. tv old style, no local channels, but lots of HBO. rooms themselves are kinda old, carpets are way beyond needing to be upgraded. Was there for sleeping, and was able to accomplish that feat - very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dipet555
Sunnyvale, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Days Inn, Watsonville, cs

I guess it's true...you get what you pay for!! The TV stopped working after an hour! Spider webs everywhere! And filthy walls! The only good thing was that it was a smoking room, so hard to find these days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Central Valley Pageant Mo
Madera CA
Jul 8, 2013

Overnight Stay

Room needed a good cleaning. Walls were very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jasik
Watsonville
Jul 7, 2013

Days Inn In Watsonvill

Called in for direction, did not get much help. Check in was fast. Room was resonably clean and large enough. The TV was very old (not a flat TV) did not trun on, called front desk, not much help. We palyed with the remote control for a while finally worked. At 3:00 AM a running engin of a truck at the Hotel parking woke me up. It ran about an hour till he drove away!! Beakfast consisit of white slice bread, butter and jam. Two kinds of cearal and two wafell making irons with at list 50 people in the room waiting to eat. We gave up and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AV90
San Jose
May 30, 2013

home away from home

The customer service was great! The front desk guys were great when I checked in and checked out and answered all questions I had. The room was very spacious and clean. We were very comfortable and happy with it over all. The price for a last minute, holiday weekend stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gaspasser
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 20, 2013

Days Inn Watsonville

I would not recommend this hotel, unless you are simply driving through the area and need some place cheap for a night. The air conditioner in my room did not work, there were stains on the wall of which I can only imagine the origin, the breakfast consists of a choice between toast or cereal, their coffee maker was broken (in the breakfast area), no coffee maker in the room, and the internet access was spotty. If you are traveling with a pet better take an air purifier with you. The only rooms where pets are allowed are the smoking rooms, ironically an environment I wouldn't even let a dog stay in. Overall, it's an OK hotel for the price, but for just a few dollars more per night one can have a much better experience at one of the other brand name facilities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

$10/ni gets a room at the Holiday Inn express in Watsonville. MUCH better location, nearby restaurants and shopping. It's worth the $$

Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy4traveler
santa clara, ca
Feb 25, 2013

Quiet

I arrived Fri afternoon and found the staff was very attentive when I entered the lobby. I checked in and headed straight to my room after grabbing my stuff from my car. The room was small, but clean and perfect for what I needed for the weekend. The staff assisted with all questions while I was there. The only thing I can say is that it looked like they might have rearranged furniture and the desk/refrigerator and microwave seemed to be out of place. Overall, the location is quiet as you are outside of town, near a freeway. The value was what I was looking for and amenities were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SunshineKittyCat
Redding, California
Sep 2, 2012

Smells like smoke...

We didn't even stay there because even their non-smoking rooms smelt like smoke. Not a good place for anyone with allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Watsonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mij N.
San Mateo, California
Aug 13, 2012

Days near Santa Cruz

For travelers who often visit Santa Cruz and the surrounding area such as Capitola or Watsonville, getting a decent, affordable and clean place to stay is a challenge. You will know to look outside of the old, old, old area of Santa Cruz near Beach Boardwalk to find a decent overnight or two. On our visit this time to Santa Cruz, we stayed at the Days Inn Watsonville, formerly Roof Top Inn (you can still see the shape of the sign on the side of the hotel). It is about 15 to 16 miles from Santa Cruz main area and it closed enough to all the activities we want to do. This is a plus. The price of the hotel was very affordable for a weekend. The issue here is that you would expect something to not be as pleasant. So here is my laundry list: old carpet, refrigerator and microwave oven were stack on top of the each other and directly on the carpet (you can see the water mark from the small refrigerator door opening and closing), you get one key and a remote control that you must return when check out, the water heater broke on the day we were leaving (lots of customer complaint in the lobby wanting basic price of $79 or something like that), I didn't ask for basic price since I can see that the guys at the counter were also getting a beating from some angry customers, the breakfast was pretty flat continental but no sweets or fruits (wait, there was a bow of apple on Sunday). I think this place just need a little special something and it can be very successful for the customer as well as the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map