$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

2 stars
View map of 3 South Pointe Drive, Lake Forest, CA 92630

Hotel Overview

3.7/5

Overall score

100%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9
Relax at Our Irvine East Hotel in the Lake Forest Community. Minutes from the Pacific coastline, Lake Forest is a picturesque community with a central location in Southern California easily accessible to Highway 5 and 405. With a prime location in Orange County, California, Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East is the ideal choice for your extended stay trip. We offer unparalleled service for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is located near major companies: Western Digital, Kawasaki and Hyundai, making it simple to travel for business. Our hotel guests also enjoy a convenient location near some of the area's best attractions in Orange County, CA. Visit the Verizon Amphitheater, or bask in the California sunshine at Wild Rivers Waterpark and nearby Laguna Beach. For easy day trips, enjoy the beautiful SanDiego, CA As a preferred choice among Lake Forest travelers, our hotel offers all the amenities necessary for a carefree stay, including free guest laundry service, outdoor grills and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you want to wind down for the night in your suite, you can enjoy a quick snack from the Candlewood Cupboard or relax in your suite and prepare a home cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen. Whatever your heart desires, we have it here for you at Lake Forest Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East Hotel—where living on the road is made easy.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Dining

Peppinos Italian Family Restaurant.
One of the best Orange County Italian Food, Peppino's Orange County Italian Restaurants has a wide selection of entree's to choose from.
Outback Steakhouse
Outback Steakhouse in Foothill Ranch starts fresh every day to create the flavors that our mates crave. Best known for grilled steaks, chicken and seafood, Outback also offers a wide variety of crisp salads and freshly made soups and sides. New creations
Chili's Grill & Bar
Dinner for Two Bring someone you love. Or someone you like. Or someone you would like to love. Share an appetizer, and then choose two entrees like our new Smoky Chipotle Chicken Fajitas or Santa Cruz Steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelley Y.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

more amenities

I know suites aren't particularly known for having any food items, but all the utensils you'd need. Cheaper food and no more powdered creamer, ew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven G.
Business
HESPERIA
Feb 15, 2015

Couples Night

Beautiful hotel. Arrived late (1:30am) and staff was very friendly, cordial and helpful. Would absolutely recommend the hotel and would stay again in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tntn
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Good value

For the price it was a good value For the price it was a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask them about the Mexican resturant in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Ronald
Irvine
Dec 31, 2014

Decent extended stay hotel

Stayed here for a week and overall experience is very good. Location is not bad. It is not on the main road, which helps traffic noise. However, a little bit far from freeways. Laundry is free for customers which is great. Front desk lady was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rtrombone
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2013

No complaints

Not much to say since we were there for only like twelve hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTokyoKid
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2013

Good value for a couple or with pets

This hotel has spacious rooms with a cook top, microwave and full-sized refrigerator. A dishwasher was also included. The bathroom was spacious and bright. There is free wi-fi for the hotel. A lot of business men were staying at this hotel. One downside to this hotel is the lack of a business center. I had to find an office max to print and scan documents. The hotel will let you print on their printer from a USB or if you send them an email but scanning must be done by the manager, who is not always there. The linen service is only once per week, but you can always stroll to the front desk and request towels or linens. You can have pets at the hotel and many guests did. My room had a queen size bed that was just barely comfortable enough to sleep on. It had a serious concave curve to it and was a bit worn out in the middle. The bedsheets, linens and pillows were clean. Under the mattress pad, the mattress was also clean (yes, I check. Bed bugs are a serious concern). The floor, however could have used some attention. The carpet had a distinct "Mexican burrito" smell to it in one area. The stench came up whenever I walked across that area. It turns out that they sell those in the canteen (read below). Probably one got ground into the carpet at one time. The staff were bright and cheerful. there is a canteen where you can purchase items "on your honor". You place the cash into a slot or have it charged to your room. This hotel does not charge for use of the washer or dryer for clothes. There is also a small gym with cardio equipment and some free weights. You can check out movies for free from the front desk. they also have books available to borrow. It is not centrally located but is minutes from the 5 freeway and the 405. It is also close to Irvine blvd and Alton pw which is great when you want to bypass the 405. Fantastic shopping/dining can be had at the Irvine Spectrum which is only minutes away. Pro: You get a lot of room for the money. Wifi, Canteen, free laundry, nice staff, pet-friendly Con: no breakfast, no business center (odd since many businesses use this hotel), carpet a bit dated, linen service once per week, bed was a bit worn Another thing to note is that your GPS on iPhone may have trouble finding the place. Mine did. It sent me to S. Pointe Dr. in Laguna hills instead of in Lake Forest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxxyyz
Texas
Aug 1, 2012

great value

Convenient location. The kitchenette and laundry facility are make it suitable for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Foothill Ranch shopping center - shopping, casual dining and movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
imjewelz
Upland, Ca.
Jul 16, 2012

Birthday Weekend

The only negative feedback I have is that it took a while for someone at the Front Desk to check me in. Once I checked in, I asked for a late checkout and was told that it would go in the notes. Checkout day came and I was called by front desk to remind me that checkout was at noon. I told them about my request. They were unaware. 2 hrs. later, front desk came to my door to ask if I had had for a late checkout. Really??? Oh and the garbage disposal smelled a bit. Overall, I was satisfied with my room at Candlewood Suites in Lake Forest, Ca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Reasonable with helpful staff

Visiting family in the area. The room was clean and decently appointed. An "extended stay" type of place with a kitchenette which was very convenient. We travel with a pet and Candlewood is very pet friendly. It took a day to get oriented because it's located several miles from I5, but the location is quiet and generally handy for visiting nearby attractions. We'll stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, California
Aug 1, 2011

Overnight Stay

The room I booked was in the process of being cleaned when I arrived which was about 8:00 p.m. (Check in is at 3p.m.) they had to give me a different room (smaller) other than that inconvenience the room that was given was clean, comfortable for passing through overnight stay, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top