$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

2 stars
3 SOUTH POINTE DR, LAKE FOREST, CA 92630
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Good value for a couple or with pets

This hotel has spacious rooms with a cook top, microwave and full-sized refrigerator. A dishwasher... See full review

  • TheTokyoKid
  • Feb 27, 2013
great value

Convenient location. The kitchenette and laundry facility are make it suitable for a family vacation. See full review

  • xxxyyz
  • Aug 1, 2012
Youre at Home with Our Irvine East Hotel in the Lake Forest Community. Minutes from the Pacific coastline, Lake Forest is a picturesque community with a central location in Southern California easily accessible to Highway 5 and 405. With a prime location in Orange County, California, Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East is the ideal choice for your extended stay trip. We offer unparalleled service for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel is located near major companies: Western Digital, Kawasaki and Hyundai, making it simple to travel for business. Our hotel guests also enjoy a convenient location near some of the area's best attractions in Orange County, CA. Visit the Verizon Amphitheater, or bask in the California sunshine at Wild Rivers Waterpark and nearby Laguna Beach. For easy day trips, travel to As a preferred choice among Lake Forest travelers, our hotel offers all the amenities necessary for a carefree stay, including free guest laundry service, outdoor grills and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you want to wind down for the night in your suite, you can enjoy a quick snack from the Candlewood Cupboard or relax in your suite and prepare a home cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen. Whatever your heart desires, we have it here for you at Lake Forest Candlewood Suites® Orange County - Irvine East Hotel—where living on the road is made easy.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6594 -117.6988
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Int, (LAX), 45.00, MI; Ontario, (ONT), 50.00, MI; John Wayne, (SNA), 9.75, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Peppinos Italian Family Restaurant.
One of the best Orange County Italian Food, Peppino's Orange County Italian Restaurants has a wide selection of entree's to choose from.
Outback Steakhouse
Outback Steakhouse in Foothill Ranch starts fresh every day to create the flavors that our mates crave. Best known for grilled steaks, chicken and seafood, Outback also offers a wide variety of crisp salads and freshly made soups and sides. New creations
Chili's Grill & Bar
Dinner for Two Bring someone you love. Or someone you like. Or someone you would like to love. Share an appetizer, and then choose two entrees like our new Smoky Chipotle Chicken Fajitas or Santa Cruz Steak.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rtrombone
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2013

No complaints

Not much to say since we were there for only like twelve hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheTokyoKid
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2013

Good value for a couple or with pets

This hotel has spacious rooms with a cook top, microwave and full-sized refrigerator. A dishwasher was also included. The bathroom was spacious and bright. There is free wi-fi for the hotel. A lot of business men were staying at this hotel. One downside to this hotel is the lack of a business center. I had to find an office max to print and scan documents. The hotel will let you print on their printer from a USB or if you send them an email but scanning must be done by the manager, who is not always there. The linen service is only once per week, but you can always stroll to the front desk and request towels or linens. You can have pets at the hotel and many guests did. My room had a queen size bed that was just barely comfortable enough to sleep on. It had a serious concave curve to it and was a bit worn out in the middle. The bedsheets, linens and pillows were clean. Under the mattress pad, the mattress was also clean (yes, I check. Bed bugs are a serious concern). The floor, however could have used some attention. The carpet had a distinct "Mexican burrito" smell to it in one area. The stench came up whenever I walked across that area. It turns out that they sell those in the canteen (read below). Probably one got ground into the carpet at one time. The staff were bright and cheerful. there is a canteen where you can purchase items "on your honor". You place the cash into a slot or have it charged to your room. This hotel does not charge for use of the washer or dryer for clothes. There is also a small gym with cardio equipment and some free weights. You can check out movies for free from the front desk. they also have books available to borrow. It is not centrally located but is minutes from the 5 freeway and the 405. It is also close to Irvine blvd and Alton pw which is great when you want to bypass the 405. Fantastic shopping/dining can be had at the Irvine Spectrum which is only minutes away. Pro: You get a lot of room for the money. Wifi, Canteen, free laundry, nice staff, pet-friendly Con: no breakfast, no business center (odd since many businesses use this hotel), carpet a bit dated, linen service once per week, bed was a bit worn Another thing to note is that your GPS on iPhone may have trouble finding the place. Mine did. It sent me to S. Pointe Dr. in Laguna hills instead of in Lake Forest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxxyyz
Texas
Aug 1, 2012

great value

Convenient location. The kitchenette and laundry facility are make it suitable for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Foothill Ranch shopping center - shopping, casual dining and movie theater

Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
imjewelz
Upland, Ca.
Jul 16, 2012

Birthday Weekend

The only negative feedback I have is that it took a while for someone at the Front Desk to check me in. Once I checked in, I asked for a late checkout and was told that it would go in the notes. Checkout day came and I was called by front desk to remind me that checkout was at noon. I told them about my request. They were unaware. 2 hrs. later, front desk came to my door to ask if I had had for a late checkout. Really??? Oh and the garbage disposal smelled a bit. Overall, I was satisfied with my room at Candlewood Suites in Lake Forest, Ca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Reasonable with helpful staff

Visiting family in the area. The room was clean and decently appointed. An "extended stay" type of place with a kitchenette which was very convenient. We travel with a pet and Candlewood is very pet friendly. It took a day to get oriented because it's located several miles from I5, but the location is quiet and generally handy for visiting nearby attractions. We'll stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Reasonable with helpful staff

Visiting family in the area. The room was clean and decently appointed. An "extended stay" type of place with a kitchenette which was very convenient. We travel with a pet and Candlewood is very pet friendly. It took a day to get oriented because it's located several miles from I5, but the location is quiet and generally handy for visiting nearby attractions. We'll stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, California
Aug 1, 2011

Overnight Stay

The room I booked was in the process of being cleaned when I arrived which was about 8:00 p.m. (Check in is at 3p.m.) they had to give me a different room (smaller) other than that inconvenience the room that was given was clean, comfortable for passing through overnight stay, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, California
Aug 1, 2011

Overnight Stay

The room I booked was in the process of being cleaned when I arrived which was about 8:00 p.m. (Check in is at 3p.m.) they had to give me a different room (smaller) other than that inconvenience the room that was given was clean, comfortable for passing through overnight stay, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calif Resident
southern cali
Jul 10, 2011

so last minute

This trip was so last minute, we were so tired we just wanted a bed, everything was great, the free dvd's were a plus, however the only negative was that promptly at 5:55 am it sounded like the occupants above us had a stomping contest, (that was ALL bad) other than that, the place was good to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks is super close by!

Review of Candlewood Suites ORANGE COUNTY/IRVINE EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calif Resident
southern cali
Jul 10, 2011

so last minute

This trip was so last minute, we were so tired we just wanted a bed, everything was great, the free dvd's were a plus, however the only negative was that promptly at 5:55 am it sounded like the occupants above us had a stomping contest, (that was ALL bad) other than that, the place was good to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks is super close by!

Back to menu Return to top