$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

3 stars
View map of 2531 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

3.6/5

Overall score

81%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8
Value-priced Kihei condos offer full kitchen and access to sandy beach
Enjoy the best of south Maui for a nice price at Kihei Akahi, across from a sandy beach park in sunny Kihei. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom condo units offer guests every comfort of home, from a fully-equipped kitchen to a washer/dryer, cable TV and private balcony. On the property, two swimming pools and a tennis court make vacation even better. Kamaole Beach Park II, just across the street, is a perfect destination for the family, with safe swimming and spectacular views of neighboring islands. Free parking adds extra value.

 

Highlights
  • Across-the-street access to one of south Maui’s most popular sandy beach parks, with amazing views of neighboring islands
  • Each Kihei Akahi unit includes a fully equipped kitchen
  • Tennis court and two swimming pools
Location
The Kihei Akahi offers an ideal location in the heart of Kihei on Maui’s sunny southern shore and is just across the street from a sandy beach park. The Kamaole Beach Park II offers excellent swimming, views of the neighbor islands Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter. Shopping and dining are plentiful in the surrounding area.
Rooms
The low-rise Kihei Akahi features studio, one- and two-bedroom condo units with mellow Island décor. Each unit includes a private balcony, air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, ceiling fan, cable TV and either VCR or DVD player, safe, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and vacuum.
Dining
Guests save by cooking in Kihei Akahi’s fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful in the area.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (25.5 mi/41.1 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (49.6 mi/79.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is non-smoking.  All condos will have non-smoking notices and CRH will enforce a $350 fee for smoking in a non-smoking condo. Smoking is no longer allowed on the balconies.
  • NOTE: For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property Rooms

1 Bdrm with A/C
1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning 1 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning. A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.
2 Bdrm with A/C
2 Bedroom Condo with Air Conditioning A cleaning fee will be charged on stays less than 4 days.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Numerous restaurants within a two mile radius of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LORELI K.
N/A
May 7, 2015

Maui vacation

We loved this place ! Had a beautiful view could walk across the street to the beach ...very quite and peaceful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanani
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Condo needs upgrade , hot and noisy

Kihei Akahi condos are privately owned. D113 was just not worth $231 dollars a night. Price with tax and cleaning fee which is mandatory. Kihei is hot and the room has a small a/c in the front room that doesn't work well. Actually it's behind the tv mixed in with a bunch of wires. Wifi didn't work well either. The bedrooms are noisy because you hear everything from the hallways and parking lot. Everything looks kind of ill matched and old. If I was paying half the price I would not complain. They told us to keep the windows and the sliding doors closed while you are gone or sleeping for security. TOO hot for that. You are not actually even guaranteed a/c. The location is pretty good a nice beach you can walk to in front of the condos. The condo had 3 beach chairs , 3 beach towels which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Lahaina for a whale watching tour. If you are there dec-march. Or take a snorkeling trip to Lanai. We used Maui Adventure cruises. I have been on many whale tours usually bigger boats but this high speed Pantoon boat was the best. THe tour guides were great we had Jill and Andrea and they were knowledgeable and made the hour fun. We saw lots of Whales. But even if we didn't I enjoyed being out on the water . Beautiful views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kanani
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Not worth the mone

This is a old outdated condo. Kihei is hot. Needs a/c . Doesn't guaranteed to get one. This unit D113 had a small a/c behind the TV. Not strong enough to cool the front of the unit. You are told to keep windows and doors closed when leaving and at night while sleeping. Way to hot for that. Everything is old even the fans look like it was purchased in the 70s and didn't work well. The hallways are noisy and sound echoes from the parking lot. After you pay your condo price plus fees our rate was about $230 a night. For this price I would expect more. If this unit was upgraded I could see paying this price . Building D is the least desirable building. You do not get to choose but I m very happy we did not get a ground floor unit. Unit did have beach chairs and boogie boards and toilet paper and 3 beach towels which was a good thing. The pull out couch was comfortable for my child and looked newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive to Lahaina and go on a whale watching tour. We went with Maui Adventures a smaller company with nice high speed Pontoon boats. Try go make reservations before if possible because sometimes the boat yours fill up. We had JIll and Andrea as guides. They were knowledgeable and really loved their jobs. I have been on Whale watching tours before and this was by far the best one I have ever been on. We were really lucky to see a lot of whales. They also offer discounted prices if you come back and go again or take a snorkel trip. I wish I was staying longer!! also go to Iao needle . Bring your swimsuit. So you can get in the cold stream . Maui is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmy timmy
Everett, wa
Oct 18, 2014

Decent value good location

Enjoyed the comforts of a condo but was difficult to get comfortable inside. Temperature control was an issue. Good location. Close to nice beach. Pool and condo under construction was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maui built
kihei Hi.
Sep 26, 2014

morning(sun)blockidj

A room is what i needed.Could have had a view as i was facing sunrise!! Walking beach access!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL THINGS BEACH!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jln10
Pleasant hill ca
Sep 11, 2014

Kihei condo

Check in is at 3:00 pm and they do not let you check in prior. We were given the pool key early, so it was nice to be able to change and use the restroom. The AC worked well, there were beach chairs, towels, and washer/dryer in unit. All very helpful to have. Kihei after 3:00 pm gets very windy, so sitting on beach or balcony are troublesome. Able to walk to cafe and restaurants. Beach is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mejewa
Sacramento, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Quiet suburban condos

Polite and effient staff, near the ocean, very clean and quiet. Never got a key to the pool and internet cost an extra $10 a day and you had to set it up yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dog and duck Irish pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swerve Merv
Arlington, MA
Jun 18, 2014

Would come back

I loved the fact that Kihei Akahi was walking distance to the beach. The condo provided chairs and umbrellas which we could take with us (they also had beach toys which we didn't use but nice to know they had them there for people traveling with children). It was a great size for two people. It had a washer/dryer as well as all the dishes, pots and pans needed to prepare meals. Very close to shops, supermarkets and a few restaurants. The only con I'd say is there was a lack of staff presence. For example, when I first showed up on Sunday evening, I was unsure where to go to check in. This isn't your typical "hotel" that has a "front desk" with 24 hour support. No one was at the management office when I showed up. Granted it was a Sunday night when I arrived, but I had no clue how I was going to get in my room. I happened to find a woman driving around the lot (perhaps she was security) who helped me to get my key. This isn't a knock to the condo - there was a number for me to call in the event that no one was at the desk, so I was forewarned. However, they graciously allowed us to have a late checkout since we weren't leaving until 9pm that evening. Overall, I had a positive experience there and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have the time, definitely check out the Road to Hana. It's a gorgeous ride with spectacular views. Lahaina is also a nice area to shop and it's right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeeraRocks
Charlotte
May 30, 2014

Maui Trip

we were here for 5 nights. We enjoyed time and Had Fun. This place is convenient to Beaches, Airport, Restaurants and all the places, which we should cover in Maui. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kihei Akahi - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
addicted to maui travels
minneapolis, mn
Aug 20, 2013

perfect location

kihei akahi is in the prefect location on maui. it's in a great central location from everything you could want to do. it's right across the street from the ocean and beautiful beaches, close to restaurants and night life. it's awesome having a full kitchen, saves a lot of money if you don't mind cooking. laundry in the unit is an added plus. it's very clean and comfortable at the end of a fun filled day. I have stayed somewhere else in kihei, but this was everything and more. I have stayed two times and I will be coming back a third time as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it's a small cluster of bars one mile from the condo. and easy to grab a cab if you don't want to walk. they call it the triangle because once you get there it's hard to leave. always live music and nice people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top