$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1800 Yale Avenue, 1800 Yale Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

86%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2
Treat yourself to a rewarding stay at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union. Our goal is to make you as comfortable as possible - whether you're in Seattle, Washington for a night, a weekend, or an extended stay. Each of our spacious suites offers a separate living area, as well as a kitchenette with a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a microwave for your convenience. Take advantage of our daily complimentary breakfast every morning, and visit our onsite restaurant and bar, Bistro on Yale, for innovative cuisine and refreshing cocktails (as well as daily happy hour specials). Additional hotel highlights include a swimming pool, spa, and fitness center, so that you can stay fit and pamper yourself here in Seattle. Last but not least, our hotel location makes it easy for you to explore Pike Place Market, Westlake Mall, or other popular area attractions. Plan your visit at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union today. We look forward to seeing you.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Bistro on Yale
The signature restaurant at our hotel offers a creative menu featuring regional northwest cuisine. Feel free to stop by the Bistro on Yale Bar for a cocktail, and don't forget to start your day in Seattle right with our hotel's complimentary breakfast.
Bistro on Yale Bar
Picture windows and original photography by local artists make an inviting place for socializing. Happy hour is hosted from 4 to 7 p.m. with petite portions of the Bistro menu. select list of wine, draft beer and well drinks $1 off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha E.
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great hotel

The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was exceptional. Very happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha E.
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel!

This hotel was very, very nice. The front desk was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again. I was visiting friends. We hung out in the lobby for hours. It is very comfortable and nice, and we all loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jade young
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Family weekend Trip

Hotel was nice. The hotel just needs to look at their comforters. They were dirty and had stains on them. but other than that everything was good. Complimentary Breakfast was good. pricing was worth it. I would come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angellina
Salt Lake City
Jan 14, 2015

Great

Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Parking is weird, but we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angellina
Salt Lake City
Jan 12, 2015

No complaints

We only stayed for one night while visiting, but we had no complaints about our stay. Love the breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene B.
Hayward
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect getaway weekend

Stayed here on a perfect weekend without a single drop of rain! The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We had a relaxing stay and really enjoyed the obvious cleanliness. For the price, I really don't think you could beat this level of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene B.
Hayward
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect getaway weekend

Stayed here on a perfect weekend without a single drop of rain! The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We had a relaxing stay and really enjoyed the obvious cleanliness. For the price, I really don't think you could beat this level of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarke908
Business
Seattle
Nov 27, 2014

Short stay in town

Was in town briefly for an interview and my flight arrived early. I arrived a few hours before check in and they already had a room cleaned and let me check in. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Nice pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalom on
Minneapolis
Aug 3, 2014

Fantastic

We really enjoyed the breakfast. The whirlpool was a hit after a day of sightseeing. The shuttle service was also a big help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Reserve your shuttle the day before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeybees
Katy
Apr 15, 2014

Room not clean

When we arrived the carpet had sticky jelly covering the front of the counter and fridge. The house keeper never tried to clean it up. I had to lay a towel over it so I could get to the coffe maker. Also, the parking is not Convenient. Guest should get free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top