$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
212-232 N. Kings Hwy., St. Louis, MO 63108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
108 reviews
Great Place to Stay

This was our third stay at The Chase Park Plaza Hotel, and every time we are getting a great value.... See full review

  • Frequent traveller 777
  • Oct 8, 2013
classy

This is our 5th stay at the Chase and everytime we have a great experience. It's an older but... See full review

  • Karan in love
  • Sep 16, 2013
Legendary St. Louis luxury hotel
An on-site cinema, five exquisite restaurants and lavish spa and fitness facilities make the Chase Park Plaza Hotel the option for first-rate elegance in the Central West End. The hotel’s storied history begins with the opening of the Chase hotel in 1922. Over the next several decades, every U.S. president stayed here, and Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Billie Holiday and Tony Bennett performed in the hotel’s clubs. Today, the Chase Park Plaza Hotel stands as a St. Louis institution with unparalleled amenities and impeccable style.
Highlights
  • Five-screen cinema
  • Five restaurants, including the landmark Tenderloin Room 
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
Rooms
The Chase Park Plaza Hotel’s history reaches back nearly a hundred years, but its amenities and decor are current with today’s standards and tastes. All guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and digital satellite TV and are styled with fresh, contemporary colors and accents. Suites and executive apartments also are available.
Features
The Salon & Spa at the hotel features full hair, nail, massage and skin services. Access to an 18,000-square-foot fitness facility with Precor equipment is complimentary for guests of the Chase Park Plaza Hotel. Personal and group fitness classes include cycling, Pilates, yoga and Zumba. Aveda salon products are provided.
Dining
The Tenderloin Room is a family-run restaurant with classic steakhouse cuisine. With its burnished woodwork and stained glass ceiling, the restaurant was a haunt of Ol’ Blue Eyes himself. Today, both guests and locals come for the signature pepperloin a la Tenderloin and old Hollywood glamour.
 
Also at the Chase Park Plaza Hotel, Eau Bistro features American cuisine with influences from India, Morocco and Asia. Upscale dining in a casually sophisticated setting is the hallmark of Cafe Eau, which features patio space and an outdoor fireplace. Chaser’s Lounge and the Marquee Cafe are located near the hotel’s five-screen cinema.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (9 mi/14.1 km)
  • Central West End MetroLink Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • I-64 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (4 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Forest Park (across the street)
  • St. Louis Symphony (2 mi/3 km)
  • Clayton financial district (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Anheuser Busch Brewery (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Downtown St. Louis (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 65,000 square feet of function space
  • Khorassan Ballroom accommodates 2,500 guests

The Chase Park Plaza Hotel Rooms

Guest Room
Guest rooms can accommodate 2 guests, high speed internet is available for a surcharge, bedding and view vary. Best Value.
One Bedroom Suite
The Chase Park Plaza's spacious guest suites provide the inviting warmth and comfort of an elegant private residence. Each suite features a large, relaxing living area. Total comfort is further assured by numerous amenities and personal touches, such as fine cotton sheets, a sofa sleeper, imported European toiletries and extra large towels. There is also a fully stocked refreshment center, digital satellite television and movies, and wireless Internet access.
Deluxe Room
Thoughtful details are everywhere, from the king or queen size bed with fine all-cotton sheets to pillow top mattress to imported European toiletries. Generously sized towels add to the exceptional level of personal comfort in the rooms. A fully stocked refreshment center, digital satellite television, movies, and high-speed Internet access create a relaxing and user friendly atmosphere perfect for the business traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Chase Park Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.6442 -90.2641
Area served
St. Louis, MO
Nearby airports
Lambert International Airport Airport Code: STL
Area description
Entertainment venues are endless in the Central West End - a fascinating and vibrant St. Louis neighborhood full of specialty shops, unique restaurants, clubs and exciting nightlife all within walking distance. Recreation in just minutes away whether it is a walk downstairs to our work out facility or over to the St. Louis Zoo and Forest Park to enjoy public golf, handball courts, bicycling and jogging paths.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Chase Park Plaza takes innumerable extra measures to assure the success of guests' meetings. Given the bright spaciousness and welcoming comfort of every tastefully appointed meeting area, group functions inevitably get off to an uplifting start. The Chase Park Plaza's meeting rooms are ideally conducive to all types and sizes of events or professional gatherings, even presentations requiring live staging. Meetings requiring food service are especially suited for the Chase Park Plaza. A highly experienced catering staff is adept at creating fabulous customized menus for large and small meeting groups, any time of day.

Dining

Chaser's
A visit to the Cinema at The Chase Park Plaza is made even more pleasurable with a stop at Chaser's, a full-service bar area conveniently located adjacent to the theatre. The opportunity to linger over an adult beverage before or after a screening will add yet another special accent to a memorable experience. Chaser's also features live music every Friday and Saturday night.
The Marquee Cafe
If an restaurant could ever be "all things to all people," the Marquee Cafe in The Chase Park Plaza would surely qualify. With an emphasis on Seasonal American Cuisine and creatively prepared daily specials, the Marquee Cafe offers a range of delicious, can't-miss selections to suit anybody's tastes. Perfect for before or after a movie, the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, plus an unbelievable dessert menu to gratify those sweet cravings. Outdoor seating is available to add to the Marquee Cafe's open, relaxed feeling. Room service and carry-out options are offered as well. Open daily from 6:30am - 11pm - 7 days per week.
Cafe Eau
Cafe Eau in The Chase Park Plaza is an exhilarating melange of lively hipness and eclectic dining adventures. Cafe Eau has quickly become one of St. Louis' most popular night spots, Cafe Eau is known for its singular defining touches, such as the fabulous ice bar which keeps liquid refreshments perfectly chilled, or its diverse menu filled with eclectic creations for lunch, and dinner. Cafe Eau also features live music every Friday and Saturday night. Outdoor seating is available on our spectacular pool deck (weather permiting). Eau Cafe Hours: Monday - Saturday 11am - 10pm Sunday 11am - 9pm Bar Hours: Monday - Saturday 11am - 1am Sunday 11am - Midnight
Eau Bistro
Specializing in New American cuisine, the inviting Eau Bistro restaurant dazzles any sophisticated palate with fresh seafood and meats from select sources around the country. The sensory experience of Eau Bistro is heightened by its tantalizing aromas, brilliantly colored decor and 300-bottle wine list. Eau Bistro Hours: Monday - Thursday 5pm - 10pm Friday - Saturday 5pm - 11pm Sunday Brunch 10am - 2:30pm
The Tenderloin Room
Elegance is the prevailing mood of the Tenderloin Room, but the subdued, soothing ambiance is only one facet of its allure. Unquestionably a dining landmark in St. Louis, the restaurant is legendary for its succulent and masterfully seasoned steaks, such as the famous Pepperloin a la Tenderloin. Other favored aspects of the Tenderloin Room's cachet are fresh seafood, classic soups and salads, nightly live piano, and exemplary personal attentiveness. Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm Dinner: Sunday -Thursday 5pm - 9pm Friday - Saturday 5pm - 10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariori
Kansas City (Swiss citizens)
Oct 28, 2013

Pleasant spacious getaway hotel

We, family of four, greatly appreciated the spaciousness of the hotel as well as its location (vicinity of Forest Park as well as of cafes and restaurants). The rooms were beautifully furnished, the view onto the park superb. Our kids shared the couch that could be turned into a bed - an uncomfortable bed (sagging, the springs could be felt). Also, what was disappointing, the bed wasn't adequately made up, with the duvet not having a case. Very unhygienic, indeed. Unfortunately, they didn't provide a case even after we had complained. We found much dirt, scraps of paper etc., under the coach, which put us off, too. I would recommend the hotel only to couples who aren't in need of an additional bed and don't mind having a small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasant restaurants & cafes 3 - 5 minutes of walk away (Thai take-away, place for crepes, Starbucks)

Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark 0820
Dallas, TX
Oct 28, 2013

Bad Made Good

The Chase Park Plaza is a beautiful hotel in a nice area of St. Louis. We checked in and were given a room in the older part of the hotel. Unfortunately the first room they gave us was not very clean. We went down to the Concierge and told her our problem and she took care of it immediately. They gave us a huge room in the newer part of the hotel, and it was spotless. Bad situation made good, and with a great attitude! We'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a number of very good restaurants right in the neighborhood. Culppepper's and Brasserie by Niche are 2 favorites.

Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oct 20 anniversary
St. Louis, MO
Oct 23, 2013

40th wedding anniversary

They lady at the front desk upgraded our room and was glad to do it. It was a great start to our stay. The room was great. However, the Tenderloin Room restaurant was a disappointment. The dining experience is not equal to the prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry from Chitown
Chicago
Oct 14, 2013

4 star hotel that acts cheap

It' .a clean comfortable hotel that looks good but doesn't live up to what you pay for. Why does a 4 star hotel charge 8 dollars a day for it's guests to use the internet? It's little things like that, that will make me choose another hotel for my next stay in st. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent traveller 777
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2013

Great Place to Stay

This was our third stay at The Chase Park Plaza Hotel, and every time we are getting a great value. Location is absolutely terrific, next to the Forest Park and Central West End, both nice places to walk around and relax. Rooms and amenities are spacious and comfortable, and the price is reasonable if you are willing to search for a great discounted deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Forest Park

Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karan in love
Springfield, Illinois
Sep 16, 2013

classy

This is our 5th stay at the Chase and everytime we have a great experience. It's an older but classic hotel in a great location. First class all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crossing in Clayton is a great place for dining!

Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgps
Falls Church VA
Aug 12, 2013

Excellent!!

Excellent location!!! loved it!! it was my first time in St. Louis and i really enjoyed the plaza as my hotel!!!. I recommend to stay there!!! :) Thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LamarB4421
St. Louis MO
May 22, 2013

perfect

Our room was perfect. Everything about this hotel was perfecy for my visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveller 777
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2013

Great Place!

This was the second time we stayed that this hotel, and it was a great stay once more. Location is absolutely perfect, next the the beautiful Forrest Park and in a very lively surrounding at Central West End. At our first stay there our room was unexpectedly upgraded to the one-bedroom suite, which was a wonderful surprise. This time we had a deluxe king-bed room, which was very comfortable, with a very large bathroom and great overall layout. If you are lucky enough to get a discounted deal for the room the value is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1111 Mississippi restaurant - great food and service.

Review of The Chase Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninetta
Hartsburg, Mo
Mar 18, 2013

City Stay

Hotel has great location. Friendly , efficient staff. Comfortable bed. Nice restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eau Bistro. Wonderful imaginative food attractively served. Reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top