$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

3 stars
Ave. de las Garzas, Zona Hotelra, Puerto Vallarta, 48333
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
287 reviews
great value

Everthing is quality, service, food, booze, beach and pools. Good lacation. They keep upgrading and... See full review

  • SENOR ROBERTO
  • Dec 23, 2014
Another week in paradise

This was our 4th visit to the golden crown. We love it here! The staff at this resort are the best.... See full review

  • lovepv
  • May 26, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel engages with nightly entertainment and bay views
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only sizzles with action by the Banderas Bay. Guests set their own pace for activity here. While the outdoor pool is a staple, many more distractions -- such as yoga classes and tequila volleyball -- keep visitors occupied. By night, patrons flock to five a la carte restaurants or the resident bar and club, where performers put on a theme show every day.
Highlights
  • Beachfront resort with Banderas Bay views
  • Club Nitro hosts nightly themed shows
  • Outdoor pool
  • Multiple activities, including yoga classes and tequila volleyball
  • All-inclusive a la carte restaurants
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
Rooms
Rooms at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only emphasize wood furniture and tropical colors and fabrics. From every room and suite, guests are blessed with views of Banderas Bay and private furnished balconies. Light-colored tile floors keep the feet cool after a day on the beach. Layouts vary, from king or two double beds to the fancier Jacuzzi rooms, where mini-bars are stocked with soda, beer and water. Wi-Fi access is also available (fees apply).
Features
A typical day at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only might go like this: sunbathing by the pool, taking yoga lessons, playing tequila volleyball or enjoying an Herbal Fango Mask at the spa. Golfers also request to have tee times arranged at three Puerto Vallarta courses.
Dining
Guests at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta – All Inclusive Adults Only enjoy 24-hour room service and five on-site restaurants which cater to global tastes via all-inclusive a la carte options. Among the favorites: The Breeze Beach & Snack Bar, which dishes up healthy fare all day by the sea; Mediterranean-flavored Paradise Restaurant, well known for its flambe coffee; and fine-dining restaurant Salvador's Restaurant, appropriate for special-occasion dining and proposals.
Entertainment
Club Nitro heats up the scene with nightly themed shows, from karaoke to Broadway and dance music until 2 a.m. Guests also relax with a few cocktails at the Pub Bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions
  • Marina Vallarta (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Malecon (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • 4,457 square feet of event space for up to 450 guests
  • Catering

Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe Ocean View room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 277.90 SQ FT
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Deluxe Ocean Front room with private balcony, one king or two double beds, air conditioning, new 25 color cable TV with remote control, coffee maker, safety deposit box, telephone with direct dialing, clock radio alarm, full bath with shower, tub, hair dryer and shaving mirror, iron and board. Non smoking rooms are available on request. (No rollaway beds). 323.33 SQ FT

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Club Nitro 4,477.78 SQ FT Ball Room Golden (1,2,2) 3,099.99 SQ FT Sea Horse (1) 1,033.06 SQ FT Dolphin (2) 1,033.06 SQ FT Sail Fish (3) 1,033.06 SQ FT

Dining

Bellavista Restaurant
Start your day with a relaxed breakfast, casual lunch or dinner. Our attentive staff will be ready to take your order and pamper you with the best specials of the day. Open daily: from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm breakfast, lunch or dinner a la carte in a laid-back atmosphere. In addition you can enjoy for lunch & dinner a variety of grilled specialities from the Chef.
Paradise Restaurant
This specialties restaurant offers a different themed menu every night. From gourmet Mexican to our famous sea fest, you will live the experience of a distinctive international gourmet tour, while enjoying the show of a romantic flambé coffee. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different themed menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, Reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
Los Gallos Restaurant
Offering the best of Mexican Cuisine and our distinctive a la carte service. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. From 7:00am to 10:30 pm.
Salvador's Restaurant
International Gourmet Restaurant. For a fine dining experience this restaurant allows you to dine according to your palate mood, as it has a wide variety of choices on its menu. Open for dinner only, you can choose from a different menu every night with a 7 day rotation. Dress code in effect: No shorts, no flip flop sandals, reservation required. Seating times: 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 & 9:45 pm
The Snack Bar
Lunch & Snacks. Daily 12:00 noon to 5:00 PM. Casual Fare. The Snack Bar is located next to the pool offer lunch service with assorted snacks from pizza to hamburgers, from salads to Mexican tacos.
Tha Breeze bar
This healthy spot invites you to start the day with a continental breakfast or waffles, enjoying the soft breeze of the ocean. Tempt yourself with a delicious deli-style lunch or try out our famous sushi in the evening. Open from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm Full-service bar plus snacks on the beach. Serves continental breakfast 7 AM to 10 AM, deli-style lunch noon to 5 PM and a Sushi Bar from 6 PM to 10 PM. Bar service available from 8 AM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SENOR ROBERTO
salinas
Dec 23, 2014

great value

Everthing is quality, service, food, booze, beach and pools. Good lacation. They keep upgrading and remodeling. Clean and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jaime s.
barrington
Dec 23, 2014

Dasappointed

The hotel is in need of updating but my prime complaint was that there were little or sometimes no activities as indicated in the hotel information. Not the type of resort that I would recommend to any active adult expecting daily activities. I will not be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Flyers from Or.
Oregon
Nov 18, 2014

Great Hotel Great Value

This is the second visit for my wife and I. Wel liked it enough to return for a second vacation. The staff is great the food is good. The location is great. Very fun safe and relaxing. Beach access is perfect. The pool is clean and beautiful. The people who visit here are so much fun. We will be back. We saw a sea turtle that came all the way up to the cabana bar. Fun fun fun. Great value bottom line. There are a few upgrades the hotel could use and they are in process. But clean and comfortable. We are booking our next visit. ASAP. Oh and I forgot. Get in the pool and get in a game of tequila vollyball. It's a blast for all ages. We stay at th all adult side of the resort. We are in our 40's and have an absolute blast! See you there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for dinner early. They have 5 reatyrants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SadLau
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Nov 10, 2014

They do not know what customer service means

I would never come back to this hotel. The have NO customer service attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico Traveler from Oreg
Oregon
Nov 9, 2014

Not a great place to stay at -

I was disappointed when we found out that an all inclusive resort charged for internet service (and a lot) and phone calls. I had a calling card for calls from Mexico to the US and they wanted to charge me about $2.20 USD for each minute of the call. The food, while nice was usually cool. Their add on, high end restaurants served very stingy main courses. We were advised by others staying there to order 2 main courses if you were even a little hungry. And, the dinners typically took about 2 + hours from start to finish! The maids that cleaned our rooms seemed to be a bit lazy as they wouldn't replace our coffee or water each day unless we asked them to - and the same thing with keeping the bathroom stocked! The beds were "hard" but they did supply pads - after I asked 4 time over 2 days! We enjoy our stay but this place was not something I would return to again! There are better choices for the same or less cost around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniml72
Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Oct 14, 2014

Let Down

My family has been here before but that was years ago. The resort had done no or little upgrades. First the drink selection was minimal and poor. They ran out of beer and when they had it it was warm. The kegs and lines were not cooled. They had substandard selection of spirits. The food was Ok and the only reason I give it an Ok is because the lady making tacos at the taco stand by the pool were awesome. The rest of the food even in fancy restaurant were prepared incorrectly or not as requested. The rooms were Ok but everyone had problems from broken showers loud fans leaky ceilings. There were even elevators we would not ride on. There are much better resorts in the area. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rumex
Canada
Sep 29, 2014

Friendly service

very friendly staff; however, the facility itself was not very good. Very difficult to make reservations for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

City tour was nice; however, do not buy anything while you are on the tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ibmmt
Fremont, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Very outdated hotel with good beach and great view

Originally I booked ocean view room. It was so bad - like cheap roadside motel. I couldn't stay in such room, so I paid a little extra for ocean front room. This one was much better with really great view, but still very outdated - they have no clue what flat panel TV is.. The food is so-so and there is no much of a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayonays
Seattle, WA
Jul 28, 2014

Great value for an all-inclusive

I don't have any complaints about the resort, but you get what you pay for. I certainly didn't go hungry (or thirsty) but I wasn't lining up for seconds either. I would recommend the Golden Crown Paradise to a friend, but with the disclaimer that it may be worth spending a little extra to go somewhere with better food/drink options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brunettebeauty8
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2014

Overall good time...needs more activities and food choices

The staff were really nice. Really only complaint was food. Needs more variety with longer serving hours. The quality was okay in restaurants but a pain to make reservations. Buffet was really gross to me. Also need bars open longer than 12 pm. The Club Nitro after hours is really lame,but the only place to get beer. We walked to the grocery store across the street and bought some beer and a cooler for after hours to avoid this. Location is great for an excursions you may take from the maritime terminal...only a few minutes walk to it. Also close to airport so cheaper taxis. Room was clean and nice view in front of the palapa. Room did not have fridge or ceiling fan which would have been nice. TV was also an olf tube one too. Overall, we had a nice time. The price was right, but more options and some upgrades would have been nice. It's an average place. NIce that there are no kids, but it also was very slow too...not a lot going on especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top