$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Kinbe Agua y Tierra

3 stars
Calle 10 Norte, Entre 1 Y 5 Avenida, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
great location

the hotel has a beautiful design, minimalist, very clean, great location, fine service, something... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2010
We had an awesome time at Kinbe.

We had an awesome time at Kinbe. We've stayed in downtown Playa a number of times, and Kinbe is at... See full review

  • R.
  • Jul 23, 2010
The Kinb close by the famous 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen and just 50 meters from the beach is an inspired fusion of lush garden setting "garden zone" (Tierra element - Kaab) and the charming "water zone" (Agua element-Ha) defined by a relaxing pool and the spectacular soundtrack of a subtle waterfall. The unique shape design of the 29 rooms offers the guests a feeling that each room was designed especially for them.
The Tierra element, Kaab features the following rooms: Pretty, Moody and Garden all facing the tropical garden.
The Agua element, Ha features the elegant Rugiada rooms.
Both elements join together in the panoramic terrace, a unique scenery that melts the sky and amazing colors of the Caribbean Sea.
Hotel Amenities: 24 hours front desk, multilingual staff, concierge, tropical garden, pool, panoramic terrace, free wireless connection, laundry service 24 hours delivery, collaboration with beach club, airport shuttle (subject to charge).
Room amenities: air conditioning, plasma TV, telephone, safety box, minibar, hairdryer, wireless connection and private bathroom.
Children policy: Kids stay free from 0 -4 years. From 5 years and older will pay as an adult. Honeymoon Special, Fall in love once again with our charming honeymoon pleasures.

Be Loyal means be spoiled, if you stay at Kinbe for the second, third, fourth time, you will have a FREE Upgrade.
Please contact the hotel staff prior arrival for these promotional special arrangements.

Kinbe Agua y Tierra Rooms

Moody Room
Comfortable room, with one king size bed
Amenities:
  • 120 AC.
  • Cable TV.
  • King Bed.
  • TV.
  • Air Conditioned.
  • Garden View.
  • Hairdryer in room.
  • Iron.
  • Shower.
  • Telephone.
  • TV Remote control.
  • WC.
  • Safety box.
  • WiFi.
  • Garden Room
    A creative 2 levels wooden loft: 1st Level with living room and sofa bed, Tv and Bathroom. 2nd Level with a king size bed.
    Amenities:
  • Garden View.
  • Loft.
  • Sofa Bed.
  • TV Remote control.
  • Air Conditioned.
  • Balcony.
  • King Bed.
  • Hairdryer in room.
  • Iron.
  • Cable TV.
  • Safety Box.
  • WiFi.
  • Rugiada Room
    Charming stylish room with a king size bed, available with Balcony or Patio.
    Amenities:
  • Balcony.
  • Pool view.
  • King Bed.
  • Air Conditioned.
  • Hairdryer in room.
  • Solarium.
  • Plasma TV.
  • TV Remote Control.
  • WiFi.
  • Amenities

    • Free internet in room
    • Outdoor pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Spa
    Services
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet in room
    Accessibility
    Accessible facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    Common area: big terrace with amazing ocean-view, some chairs and tables.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (33)

    Ratings and reviews for Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Overall score

    3.7 / 5
    5.01.0
    33 out of 33
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4.2
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    3.4
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.8

    76% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Mr. Mcbride
    Mexico City
    Jun 10, 2014

    Good getaway

    Nothing fancy -- ordinary but it gets the job done

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    shandajr
    Minneapolis, MN
    Sep 6, 2013

    Great Value - but noisy

    We have stayed at the Kinbe many, many times due to the location and the cost. This is one of the least expensive hotels in Playa - and as long as you are ok with a lack of amenities then it will work for you. No elevators so pack lightly, you get to haul your luggage up and down the stairs. Close to the beach and right in the heart of town. This stay was during off season and lots of construction going on, which starts early in the morning and ends around 9pm, and of course it was right on the other side of our rooms wall. We have stayed here many times because of the price and location - plus it is a quaint little place with friendly staff. I HAVE recommended this location to friends and family many times, if you are staying on a budget this is the place to go.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    All up and down 5th ave - the dining is amazing. If you are looking for less expensive then go up to 10th ave or a bit further

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Canada Kid
    Toronto
    Apr 2, 2013

    Just......OK

    The Kinbe was adequate. The location is very good. Apparently this hotel has very nice rooms, down to not very nice at all. Our room had no windows, trouble with the air conditioning and a sewage odour from the shower drain which u have to cover to eliminate. The hotel staff were very nice and tried to be helpful at all times. I would not stay at this hotel on my next visit, unless I got one of the better rooms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Jenn from Illinois
    Carthage, IL 62321, USA
    Feb 24, 2012

    Kinbe is a wonderful gem in Playa

    We loved the Kinbe. The best part was the location ....right between the beach and 5 AVE. It was a bit loud at night but the AC muted the music from the neighborhood. We thought the beach club, Sensi, was wonderful and because of the agreement with Kinbe we got a 10% discount and had wonderful service and awesome beach chairs for the day. I loved the jungle vibe!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    dougefresh
    Honolulu, HI, USA
    Aug 16, 2011

    Good Bargain, Close to Everything

    Our friends stayed at a $600/night all inclusive resort down the road, that we just couldn't afford so we chose the least expensive room at Kinbe to save some money. The only complaint I have is that the room was a little small, so I recommend getting one of the rooms overlooking the pool. I think they're a little bigger. Staff was very friendly and helpful, beach is within easy walking distance, and the air conditioners work great. (needed in August!) Also, not nearly as noisy as some other reviewers posted. It is a bit of a club scene party town, so be prepared. Great clubs and restaurants all nearby. Overall a great trip.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    For a better bargain on food, walk one more block away from the beach, from Avenida 5. We lunched at a hole in the wall taco joint called Tacochida. It was probably the best meal my wife and I had there, and it was only $10. It looked like there were a lot of similar places along the same stretch. Don't be a afraid to explore!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Cancun trip
    San Diego, CA
    Apr 18, 2011

    Yucatan trip

    The hotel is good!!, but there three issues from my point of view: 1.- No elevator 2.- No parking (I think it is a playa del carmen problem) 3.- The receptionists at that hotel don´t know anything about the place, I ask a couple of directions and they were useless

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    San Francisco Ca
    Feb 22, 2011

    Average with tiny rooms

    Satisfactory for the price - A glass bottle of water fell out of the mini-fridge & broke - an accident - I was charged $7 US for this after repeatedly explaining what happened. Everyone in the resort has hand out for money - there are no "bargains" anywhere. Never go back.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    1
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Don't expect high quality food anywhere

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dwsnyc
    NYC
    Jan 24, 2011

    Kinbe

    Cute decor, great location just off la Quinta. Helpful staff.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    badrobby
    san francisco
    Dec 30, 2010

    Kimbe is nice if you like cigarettes

    Nice staff, pretty rooms and grounds. however, they allow smoking in the rooms, and the smoke wafted up into our room whenever someone else was smoking. i personally hate cigarette smoke, so waking up every morning to someone chain smoking in their room was repulsive. the room was also pretty loud, i definitely had to sleep with earplugs every night.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    sweco, carboncitos or el fogon have great cheap food.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Kinbe Agua y Tierra

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    mrs smith
    USA
    Dec 30, 2010

    Good position for everything

    Playa del Carmen was not for us, go if you like a busy town with a busy beach and clubs. However the hotel was in a great position for everything, we stayed in the cheaper rooms which are smaller and more dated than the ones by the pool and a pool view. Pool was more for show than use, no sun all day. Grounds were nice and staff friendly and helpfull. No restaurant, bar or room service but not a problem as its seconds away from tons of options, the beach is a stoll away.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Xel-Ha was well worth the day trip!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top