$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

3 stars
101 Saratoga Village Boulevard, 101 Saratoga Village Boulevard, Malta, NY 12020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
overall

Very nice. Very clean. Comfortable. Pool and hot tub nice. breakfast good. See full review

  • tycobb
  • Aug 20, 2014
Great for a quick getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night when we went to Albany and Saratoga for the... See full review

  • Jess Boothy
  • Nov 11, 2013
Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Saratoga-Malta, a Malta hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable-at an exceptional value. With a great location near GLOBALFOUNDRIES, Saratoga Race Course and Saratoga Performing Arts Center, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn and Suites Saratoga-Malta, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right.That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.9671 -73.796
Area served
Saratoga Springs City Center
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport, (ALB), 16.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tycobb
ogdensburg new york
Aug 20, 2014

overall

Very nice. Very clean. Comfortable. Pool and hot tub nice. breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Boothy
Long Island, New York
Nov 11, 2013

Great for a quick getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night when we went to Albany and Saratoga for the weekend. The location was great for us, since it's right off of 87. The room was clean and nice and the bed was SUPER comfy. The only complaint we had about the room was that there was no fan in the bathroom, which we found a little odd. Otherwise, everything was great. We weren't in the hotel much, but it was perfect for what we were looking for, which was a nice, comfortable place to sleep after a long day outside. A few weeks ago, we had stayed at a Holiday Inn closer to Albany, but found that this hotel was much nicer - cleaner, more comfortable and the beds were much better. This hotel is a great choice if you want to be close to the village of Saratoga Springs without having to pay a lot of money. We both agreed that we would definitely book a room there again if we came back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for a delicious Sunday morning brunch, make sure you go to Max London's in Saratoga Springs town. It's not too expensive and has amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBB22
Lenox MA
Aug 27, 2013

Good and clean!

I checked in late after a day at the track and out to dinner in downtown Saratoga. It was a bit of a drive to get onto 87 form town, SPAC was letting out a concert and there was an accident at the main gate. I checked in with ease and went straight to bed in a very comfortable bed! I slept well, made some coffee in the morning, took a shower and left. Good comfort for the price, but too far outside of Saratoga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Sperrys in Downtown Saratoga is very much worth the price!! Excellent Service and delicious dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobertoNH
New Hampshire
Sep 21, 2012

excellent stopping place

This Fairfield Inn is well kept up and modern with very clean and spacious rooms. We were only there overnight, and it served our needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2011

Nice stay

Convenient, easy to get on and off highway, and close to assisted-living facility where my Mom lives. Staff was extremely pleasant during the stay. And they were helpful/concerned when I left my iPod in the room when I checked out. They made sure I was able to retrieve it once I got to the car and realized I didn't have it with me. Prices a little higher than usual because of summer tourist/track season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast/brunch at "Fifty South" in Ballston Spa was excellent and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Not-so-often Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 4, 2010

Good location, relatively quiet

We stayed for two nights, everything was very clean aside from the slightly rusty shower hose and moldy bottom of the shower curtain. The breakfast bar was pretty good, the beds were relatively comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 8, 2010

great location

We came to attend a wedding nearby. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. They helped us with directions & good local eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a resturant called "The Ripe Tomato." It was all homemade food. We were very pleased. The portions were huge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garden City NY
Feb 15, 2010

Friendly staff,nice BF,good location

Good Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toothdr
Torrington, CT
Sep 18, 2009

Finest hotel experience in a long time

Excellent chain. Just what you would expect from a Mormon run operation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saratoga Malta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, Ky.
Sep 8, 2009

Nice staff

Easy to find, very courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top