$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

3 stars
View map of 1577 Gateway Blvd., Richardson, TX 75080

Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Conveniently located on Highway 75 just north of Dallas, this Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas is near Southfork Ranch, Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, meeting room, and 24-hour business center. A shuttle servicing the local area is also available. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas also booked these hotels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bing
phoenix
Apr 8, 2015

Simple business and pleasure

I liked it there and will use this place again. There was only one incident i encountered and it was the fire alarm. The alarm rung in the morning when someone burnt their popcorn in the microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

conference

Breakfast was good and free happy hour was a very nice unexpected bonus. Minor things could be fixed in rooms, shower rid hangs down so curtain keeps sliding to center, sink needs to re- chalked to wall, pillows could be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERyan
Business
plano
Mar 11, 2015

My Go-To Biz Trip Hotel

Perfect Location - Comfy & Clean rooms - I travel to Plano/Richardson several times a year for business and I only stay here. The price is always right - Always a friendly face to great me no matter what time of day or night I arrive. Hot breakfast in the morning & great coffee to get my day started.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frugal Business Traveler9
Business
Littleton
Feb 23, 2015

Business trips

I've stayed at the Wingate 3 or 4 times now while in Richardson on business. The staff is consistently cheerful and helpful. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. They even have a nightly happy hour with beer, wine, and appetizers. I would highly recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven A.
Business
Orlando
Feb 19, 2015

Good Business Trip

Modern decor, good breakfast, good value. Would stay again if staying in Plano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THOMAS C.
Imperial
Feb 9, 2015

family trip

This was a great stay for a short vacation, It was close to the freeway and local attractions. The room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony H.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great Discount Hotel

The Hotel met all of my expectations, The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schmind
Austin
Nov 30, 2014

Great place!

Overnight stay for visit to UT Dallas, would definitely return. Great value, stylish room (though on the small side), nice breakfast buffet. Better than I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recruiter1234
Business
Little Rock AR
Nov 30, 2014

Soccer Recruiting trip

We stayed for 2 nights here to be close to a soccer tournament in Plano. The hotel was excellent, and very close to multiple shopping malls. Very easy to get to any place we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles All the Way
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Nov 30, 2014

A decent hotel for your near-Dallas stay

I stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving week when I went to Dallas for the Eagles-Cowboys game. It was comfortable enough and the amenities on offer were reasonable. I felt the bed was more comfortable than most 3 star hotels I have stayed at. Pretty bog standard bathroom, TV, desk area. It was great value for the money. My only complaint is that my first room had a non-working fridge, so I had to move into another room, a slight inconvenience. I was also indifferent about the staff. Some of them were nice, but the late night front desk worker was a little reticent which is not what you want when you're first arriving in the early morning or coming down for a late night snack. All in all, though, well worth the money if you don't mind a bit of a drive to get to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top