$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Nuevo Vallarta y Paseo Cocoterros S/N, Nuevo Vallarta, 63735
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Great Stay!

We came fathers day weekend. Great Deal. They upgraded our room for free. Food was good and fun... See full review

  • davegdl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Marival

Wonderful all inclusive, family resort. I would recommend this resort! See full review

  • Sarah from Denver
  • Apr 7, 2014
5-star all-inclusive beachfront resort boasts Mediterranean feel

This 5-star all inclusive beachfront resort offers the feel of a Mediterranean village, featuring 495 luxurious rooms and suites, six restaurants, and seven bars -- including two swim-up bars. Guests find rest and relaxation at the full-service spa and beauty salon and by four pools, or recreation at the fitness center, children's water park, tennis courts, and disco. A range of indoor and outdoor venues, including a ballroom and three breakout rooms, host business conferences and special events.

Highlights

  • Full-service spa
  • Kids Club
  • Four swimming pools

Rooms

Rooms and pricing vary depending on location and views, but all include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, Wi-Fi Internet access, a ceiling fan, in-room safe, stocked mini-bar, satellite television, and a balcony or patio affording garden, pool, or partial ocean views.

Features

Marival Resort, stretching along a pristine beach on Mexico's Pacific coast, resembles a Mediterranean village with 495 tastefully furnished rooms and suites scattered among 11 villas, a main building, and two towers. 

Dining

Amalfi specialty restaurant features Italian fare in a romantic atmosphere with live piano music. La Pergola offers Mediterranean dishes by candlelight and international cuisine ranging from eggs benedict to an assortment of specialty omelets for breakfast and brunch. Las Palomas dishes up typical Mexican cuisine. Poolside Piazzetta dei Forni specializes in pizza and cool drinks. La Bamba Snack Bar & Steakhouse offers a selection of hamburgers, French fries, hot dogs, nachos, and pizza. Casabella Buffet Restaurant highlights breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner in a casual atmosphere with theme nights.

 

Find tasty cocktails at lobby bars Mirabel and Volare, while M&M Martini Bar specializes in signature premium brands served in a more intimate setting.

Recreation

Beach lovers partake in myriad water sports and landlubbers enjoy a full service spa, fitness center with stair masters, treadmills, and free weights. Also onsite are lighted tennis courts. For shoppers, there are several boutiques and convenience stores.

Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Puerto Vallarta (16 mi/25.7 km)

Business

  • Business center includes wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, fax, copy, and secretarial services
  • One ballroom and three breakout meeting rooms

Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Located in three-story villas. One king bed or two double beds in separate bedroom and one sofa bed in living/dining room. Two Bathrooms. Step-out balcony or patio with a garden or pool view with cushioned lounge chair. Living/dining room with four-chair dining set, breakfast bar, wet bar, microwave oven, compact refrigerator and coffeemaker. Flatscreen TV with remote control and satellite TV, Ceiling fan, air conditioning, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks. Wireless conection ($)
Resort Room
Located in two towers and the main building offering one king or two double beds, full bathroom, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, balcony or patio and garden or pool, or partial ocean view.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks. Wireless conection ($)
Two Bedroom Suite
One king bed in master bedroom, one king in second bedroom, sofa bed in living/dining room. Three bathrooms, step-out balcony or patio with a garden or pool view with cushioned lounge chair. Living/dining room with four-chair dining set, breakfast bar, wet bar, microwave oven, compact refrigerator and coffeemaker. Flatscreen TV with remote control and satellite TV, Ceiling fan, air conditioning, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks. Wireless conection ($)
Family Room
Max Occupancy 2 Adults and 2 Children Located in two towers and the main building offering one king or two double beds, full bathroom, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, balcony or patio and garden or pool, or partial ocean view.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks. Wireless conection ($)
Three Bedroom Suite
One king bed in master bedroom in third-floor loft, one king bed in second bedroom, one king bed in third bedroom and one sofa bed in living/dining room. Four bathrooms, balcony off master bedroom with two chairs, cocktail table and oceanfront view. Located in three story villa buildings. Living/dining room with four-chair dining set, breakfast bar, wet bar, microwave, compact refrigerator and coffeemaker. Flat screen TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks.Wireless conection ($)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.71 -105.3018
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located ten minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta; in the Bay of Banderas, on one of the best and largest beaches in the bay.

Dining

Casa Bella
Buffet Service
Las Palomas
Mexican specialities a la Carte for dinner only. Reservation required.Contact portiz@clubmarival.com for information. Open from 6:00pm to 10:30pm Sample menu: Botana mexicana (Mexican plate with tacos, sopes, quesadillas, and guacamole) Ensalada Huichola (Mango and apple with shrimps and scented habanero chili) Pollo rostizado en mole de almedras (Roasted chicken with almond mole sauce and pumpkim seeds) Bunuelos de viento (Sugar fritters with coconut ice-cream, caramel and strawberry coulis)
Amalfi
Italian specialties a la carte dinner only. Reservation required. Contact portiz@clubmarival.com for information. Sample menu: Gamberi con Pepperoni Arrostiti (Scampi served or Grilled Sweet peppers, Tomato Sauce and Mozarella) Vitelo Tonnato (Thinly sliced veal loin served with Tuna and Capers mayonnaise. Farfalle con Gamberini al Limone (Delicious combination with Farfalle and Shrimps in Lemon Sauce. Parrozo Abruzzese (Classic italian biscuit with Almonds and Chocolate)
Volare
Lobby Bar with Live Music 5:30pm-12:00am
Portofino
Pool Side Snacks 12:00am-2:30am
M&M Bar
Margarita and Martini Terrace Bar
Piazzeta di Forni
Snack Bar. Open daily from 12 pm to 2 am
Cesar's Club
All inclusive Dicotheque until 2am
Mirabel
Lobby Bar with Live Music 5:30pm-12:00am
La Pergola
International cuisine a la carte for breakfast and lunch and Mediterranean specialities for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00am-12:00pm Lunch: 1:00pm-5:00pm Dinner: 6:30-10:30 (Long pants for men.)Reservations required for dinner only.Contact portiz@clubmarival.com for information. Sample menu: Nachos Panchos with chopped Flanksteak or Chicken served with Beans, Jalapeno and Melted cheese. Angus Burger with Cheese and French Fries. Philly cheese steak with Rib Eye Sauteed Mushrooms, Gruyere cheese in Ciabatta Bread and Green Salad. Enchiladas Bahia de Banderas (Tortillas stuffed with Crayfish or Shrimps and soft Chipotle Sauce) Creme Brulee with mango. Crepes with caramelized pears served with red fruits coulis and coconut ice-cream.
Miramar & La Palapa
Swim Up Bars
La Bamba
Snack bar for lunch and Grill for dinner. Snack: 12:00pm-5:00pm Dinner: 6:30pm-10:30pm "Dress Pants for men" Reservations required for dinner only. Contact portiz@clubmarival.com for information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sacmanop
Orland Park, Illinois
Aug 8, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel did meet our needs, the rooms were nicely located near the pool and ocean. The help was very accommodating throughout our stay. The membership presentation was extended longer than what they told us and I felt a bit pushy on a commitment. Food was adequate dinner I would say was the best and lunch menus could use some expansion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a beachfront restaurant called Coco (something). There food was very good the octopus salad and fish tacos were awesome...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Standbak7
Escalon , Ca
Jul 27, 2014

We will definitely be back !

It was our first time in Puerto Vallarta and We really enjoyed Our stay at the Marival . It was better than We expected . Clean rooms with great views. Food was never disappointing . Very friendly ! We even had Our own concierge Jorge , who took care of everything We needed . Loved it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davegdl
Minneapolis mn
Jun 16, 2014

Great Stay!

We came fathers day weekend. Great Deal. They upgraded our room for free. Food was good and fun times for everyone. The only issue I would say was the sofa bed in living room pulled not as one sofa but as two small twins which was kind of weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the buffet next to the main pool instead of the big buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EmTJ
Fort Worth TX
Jun 16, 2014

Honeymoon

I never write reviews but I thought I had to for this! When we arrived the staff said we have a World Cup soccer event and have a LOT of kids staying here all week so we are going to offer for you to go stay at the Residence World Spa sister resort and we turned it down due to I was afraid of extra fees. We spent the first night there and we were up all night long with kids screaming in the halls and got NO sleep. We got up at 6am and went to the desk and said yes please move us. They said not a problem and were really sorry. If the kids weren't there the hotel would be O K. They completely accommodated us and it was an amazing experience. They didn't charge any extra fees or anything. We stayed at the World Spa and it was the most amazing place and wonderful service we will be back next year. Carlos at the pool was awesome!!! I just can't say enough about the resort understanding that they had a kids event and understood it was not going to be the best experience for us and offered right away and we should have listened. You do have to go to this resort to access the beach but they had an exclusive area for us to be since we were staying at the World Spa. The resort was quite, calm, and laid back which we needed. My rating is for the resort and suites NOT World Spa, I would rate that resort a 10+ and very family friendly and is not the party resort. I recommend to spend the extra money and stay at the Marival World Spa. We will next year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to go fishing DO NOT book it at the hotel. Take a cab to the pier and it cost $5 by taxi. The hotel charged us an extra $125 just to book thru them!!!! I was really NOT HAPPY!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler19191919
Colorado
Jun 15, 2014

Family Vacation

The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was great. The location on the beach was perfect, it had several pools that were very big and clean. My only disappointment was the food. I didn't expect five star food but it always seemed like the food was just underdone and not quite hot enough. I was surprised there wasn't something as basic as tacos...it seemed they tried for variety but it wasn't great. Overall a good place to stay but if you want to stay someplace and not venture out much, don't expect to be satisfied food-wise. The gift shop is very expensive for things like sunscreen, and the do charge for wifi (about $12 a night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Amalfi was very good if you stick with pasta and soup dishes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Travelers
Reno, Nevada
Apr 10, 2014

20 year anniversary

Wonderful family vacation! My only compliant Is that we constantly had to ask the staff for waters, And sodas for the room refrigerator. We will Definately be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah from Denver
Denver
Apr 7, 2014

Marival

Wonderful all inclusive, family resort. I would recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usik07
Portland, Oregon
Jan 26, 2014

Great family getaway!

Room was average, but clean. Two nightstands did not work. Pool and beach was very good! Staff very friendly. Food was excellent! Overall I would give it A-.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exhausted Father of 3
Chicago
Dec 29, 2013

Good resort for families

Our 3 children 1 to 4 years old all enjoyed the splash pool and slides. The small shallow pool was also perfect for our 4 year old. Nice beach. The Mexican and Italian restaurants were very good. Buffet was ok. Did not like that for a 7 night stay we were required to use buffet 4 nights. Staff was great except for the check out process which I found to be petty (charging $5 for a lost key card).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marukochan
Guadalajara
Oct 15, 2013

Good in General.

I had a great trip with my family. Just don't forget to make a reservations for the main restaurants, the food in the buffet restaurants really sucks :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top