$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

3.8 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
Experience the excitement of Las Vegas at the casually elegant new Tropicana Las Vegas – a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. With acclaimed restaurants, premier entertainment options and unsurpassed service, this unique resort on the Las Vegas Strip has a distinctive South Beach rhythm and vibe. Be warmly welcomed at this Las Vegas hotel with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie before settling into a stylish, residential-style guest room that evokes the atmosphere of a breezy beach getaway. Decorated in a sunset palette of warm shades, each room of our Las Vegas hotel features custom designed furnishings, a 42-inch LCD TV and Serta Perfect Sleeper beds with 300-thread-count linens. Choose the Paradise Tower to be seconds from the casino floor or the Club Tower for a guest room near the conference center. From glamorous weddings to business meetings of all sizes, the flexible 60,000 sq. ft. conference center is the perfect venue for any event.Try your luck in our 50,000 sq. ft. casino and choose from table games and slots, or raise the stakes in our high limit area. Enjoy world-class entertainment at Laugh Factory comedy club and the Mob Attraction, or a signature treatment at Glow®, a Mandara Spa, which also features a modern fitness center overlooking our award-winning pool and garde

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory T.
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Great Location. Decent stay. Good price.

Great location. Generally friendly staff. Long line at check-in on a Sunday afternoon, but greeted warmly. Public areas were modernized and in good shape. Room was worn and warm. And remarkably quiet. Furniture was not just retro/kitschy but beat-up and chipped. Carpet had many wear marks and holes. The bed and bedding were comfortable. Bathroom was modernized and clean. Air conditioning was not able to keep up with the Vegas Heat. Room did not get below 78 degrees until after Midnight. TV service went out all of Sunday night. Except for Tropicana's in-house channels. Tropicana's Careline response was blase' regarding our concerns with A/C and television. Yep, it's very hot out. Yep, the cable is out throughout the hotel. Would recommend based on location, price, comfort and quietness of room. But not in the hot season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sondra K.
Federal Way
Jul 25, 2015

Mrs

I surprised my husband of 43 years for his 63rd birthday a 3 day stay at your hotel. We have been to Vegas many times but not in the last 7 to 10 years. We also had never stayed at your hotel. The people were great everywhere in the hotel. We were treated like King & Queen... thank you for making my little b-day getaway so special for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jalexo Spicer
Lancaster
Jul 14, 2015

Decent trip

Hotel is at the very end of the Las Vegas strip not to mention the additional charges for wi-fi and other hotel features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmen
University Park
Jul 8, 2015

21st Birthday Venue

The room was decent in size and we had a good view of the strip. It was far from many of the other hotels and in a run down part of Las Vegas. My only other complaint is the time it took us to check in. Almost an hour with one attendant and a line that was super long. Other than that the hotel stay was ok, but I do not think we will be staying there again. But if you are looking for a cheap room on the strip, I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian H.
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Good value hotel with great pool

Good value hotel in good location. Easy and quick to get from the airport. Why not get WAX bus express from Terminal 1 for 2 dollars (or get the free shuttle from T3 to T1 first) and save the cab fare for the first drink!! It will drop you 5 mins walk from the Tropicana (over the walkway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristi
Flagstaff
Jun 22, 2015

good experience

Great location room was ok. Close to MGM. Clean room. Good views. No microwave though. Radio didn't work good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sebastiano P.
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Vegas Weekend

Our room at the Tropicana was spacious, modern, nicely decorated & spotless. We chose a high floor in the Paradise Tower so noise (other than the inescapable emergency vehicle sirens) was never an issue. The room had a mini-fridge & coffee maker with coffee supplies, a small microwave or electric tea kettle for us tea drinkers would make a great added touch. Our only problem was with the in room safe but security responded quickly when we were unable to open it. The Tropicana isn't one of the largest most elaborate casinos but after the noise and bedlam on the rest of the strip it was a welcome relief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle H.
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Fantastic stay at the Trop

We loved the Trop... The pool area in particular is a gem! The hotel is bright and clean and excellent value overall! We weren't overly impressed with the food, but this wouldn't put us off as we enjoy looking on the strip and in other locations. I will definitely book the Trop for my next visit to LV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william g.
marysville
Jun 7, 2015

very nice get place fror my girl freind & I

The room was good ! The only problem I had was we arrived at midnight & the room was just being cleaned. I was taken care of with a discount .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casius B.
N/A
Jun 6, 2015

Great Spring Break

The hotel was lovely, it felt like a beach resort. The cookies were delicious, the food in the cafe was inexpensive and quite tasty. We were very pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top