$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

NH Muenchen Dornach

4 stars
View map of Einsteinring 20, Aschheim, 85609

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

85%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8
Just 1200 meter to the Munich's fair grounds and offering excellent transport links ("S Bahn" train station only 800 meter far away), this 4-star hotel awaits you with a spa, gym, international restaurant and cocktail bar. Look forward to air-conditioned rooms with all modern facilities at the NH Muenchen Dornach. Relax in the hotel's spa and fitness area with sauna, steam room, gym and outside terrace. International cuisine is served in the NH's elegant restaurant with outdoor terrace. Guests can drink some delicious drinks in the late-night sports bar. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from Riem S-Bahn station, which offers direct services to the main railway station and city centre. A shuttle service to the exhibition grounds are also provided. Limited free parking is available in addition to paid underground parking. The highwas A94 is only 2 minutes far away. NOTE: We are offering our guests a free shuttle to the Munich fairground "Neue Messe" during the following fairs: IFAT, ESHRE, ERS, DGN, Expo ReaL, Elektronika Our shuttle is available daily during the above mentioned fairs for 2 hours in the mornings starting at 7am and again in the evenings starting at 5pm with an interval of 15 minutes Seats are limited, please contact the hotel directly to make your reservation.

NH Muenchen Dornach Rooms

Standard room
Room Facilities: Minibar, Shower, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Free Wi-Fi
Superior Room
Room Facilities: Minibar, Shower, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Water heater, Free Wi-Fi
Suite
Room Facilities: Minibar, Shower, Telephone, Air Conditioning, Radio, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Water heater, Coffee machine, Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Top hotels

Dining

Restaurant
Located right next to the lobby on the ground floor, our light-filled and friendly international restaurant seats up to 200 people. This modern restaurant gets you off to a fresh start with an extensive breakfast buffet called ANTI-OX that includes fresh fruit and yoghurt, bavarian sausages and many many more. In the afternoon and evening, the restaurant becomes the perfect setting to enjoy lunch or an a la carte dinner and buffet.
Bar
The SKY sports bar is right next to the restaurant, where you can enjoy a good time in a relaxing dark-wood lounge atmosphere. International sporting events and programs are shown on a large flat-screen TV.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for NH Muenchen Dornach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just old me
Walnut creek
Aug 6, 2014

Tough to beat for price and location

Can't beat location and price if you are interested in downtown munich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMM1
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Jun 16, 2014

Convenient overnight stay

The hotel was in a great location for what we needed. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to eat at the hotel. Breakfast was pricey (€21 a person) so we opted to just have coffee which was pricey also. The AC in our room did not seem to work all that well so at least it was a little cool outside so we could open the window. The hotel itself was nice and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda World Traveler
KY, USA
Aug 13, 2012

World Traveler

There weren't a lot of eating establishments close by. We had to drive into the next couple of towns. There was, however, a good Thai restaurant up the street. Very good home cooking! The train was close, within walking distance. Each night we had to ask for more towels. We had two people in the room and they only left 1 towel! Even when we hung the towels up for the environment, they would take the towels and then only leave us one. Disappointing that we had to ask for towels every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You cold take the train into Munich or up to Dachau. The train was easy to catch and within a short walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patandgeri
Lorane, OR 97451, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Okay if you have to go there

The hotel was costly for an NH line and offered little other that a very clean room: no restaurant after breakfast (which was 20 Euro extra each), 9 parking spaces or ten Euro in the garage (spaces usually available on the side street) and the world's most uncomfortable chairs in the TV lounge. My A/C didn't cool and we couldn't open the windows because the outside smoking area was one story below our window (the non-smoking floor) and the partiers were going until after 1:00 am on a Wednesday. I was able to change rooms in the morning; ask for the quiet side (their term). Only seven miles from Hauptbahnhof Munchen, but seemed remote. Eat at the Gasthaus Butz in Dornach; you'll go back every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Gasthaus Butz in Dornach. You Will go back every night. Great Bavarian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bantamman
Labach, Germany
Sep 19, 2011

Recommended

The hotel was clean and nice. The beds a a bit uncomfortable, unless you like a hard mattress, and there are very limited places to eat around the hotel. The good parts: It is close to the train station, the hotel staff are very helpful, and the staff we encountered all spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The AMC in the town has a live band, and the music is great, th Band plays Rock and Roll, and the drinks are reasonable. The taxi ride was 6.10 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebekahB
Hohenfels, Germany
Jul 23, 2011

Pretty darn nice.

This place was pretty nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and all of them spoke some English, and most spoke quite a bit, which was helpful. Everything was very clean and the hotel was quite pretty on the inside. The room seemed a bit small but I think that's the standard in Europe. The bed itself was comfortable, the room clean, and other than the fact that the air conditioning wouldn't get past "sorta cool" it was a great overall experience. The breakfast buffet was absolutely incredible! They serve a buffet at lunch time, but be warned: it's 24 Euros and the bottles of water are 7 Euros each. Despite smelling pretty yummy I couldn't quite justify the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADG Schweiz
Business
Rotkreuz
Apr 10, 2015

Sehr gutes Hotel für Messebesucher

Schönes, komfortables Zimmer. Die Klimaanlage funktioierte nicht optimal. Die Bushaltestelle zur Messe ist direkt vor dem Hotel, die S-Bahn Station zur Stadt ca. 10 min. zu Fuss. Die Messe ist je nach Eingang in 10 bis 40 min. mit offentlichen Verkehrsmittel erreichbar, die Stadtmitte in 40 min. Die Bar ist klein aber okay, ich kann keine Aussage über das Frühstück oder den Abendessen machen, da diese nicht in Anspruch genommen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N Krähmer
Business
Bad Tensntedt
Jul 21, 2014

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, Immer wieder Gern Ideal für Geschäftsreisen, aber auch Privat. Sehr geräumig...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jupanqui1
Business
klagenfurt, oesterreich
Jul 19, 2014

ausgezeichnetes businesshotel

Perfekte lage, sehr nah an messe und bahnhof, trotzdem sehr ruhig. Der spanische, reduzierte stil ist, wie in fast allen nh hotels sehr angenehm. Das restaurant kann was, auch wenn die einstige kooperation mit ferran adria leider nicht mehr sichtbar ist. Das fruehstueck ist gut, auch wenn mir ein wenig die suesse ecke fehlt. Einzig der teppichboden im gangbereich sollteal wieder gewechselt werden. Ich komm sicher wieder. Danke,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Muenchen Dornach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vekkeri
Business
Turku
Apr 22, 2013

Hyvä messuhotelli

Varsinkin messukävijälle loistava vaihtoehto. Rauhallinen sijainti, kuljetus messuille, halutessa kävelymatkakaan ei ole mahdoton. Siisti hotelli ja avulias henkilökunta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top