$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

2 stars
25200 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
My review of Super 8 Motel - Westlake/Cleveland Area

The only downside was there was no microwave or refridge in the individual rooms. That has become... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 29, 2008
STRANDED IN A BLIZZARD

During a recent blizzard in the Cleveland area, we were unable to leave the hotel due to all the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 9, 2008
Accommodations in motel setting close to Lake Erie and Cleveland

The Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland in Westlake, Ohio, is just off the interstate and close to Lake Erie, Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, and downtown Cleveland. The hotel's parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, buses, and RVs. Accommodations are in a motel setting, with entrances to rooms from exterior corridors. The hotel offers a few free amenities, such as Wi-Fi, local calls, and breakfast. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free parking for trucks, buses, and RVs
Rooms

The 115 guest rooms at the Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland have entrances from exterior corridors. All rooms in this motel setting are modestly furnished and have free Wi-Fi. Pets are welcome for a fee. Guests should call ahead to see if pet-friendly rooms are available.

Features

The Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland in Westlake, Ohio, is just off Interstate 90 and close to Lake Erie, Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, and downtown Cleveland. The hotel's parking lot provides plentiful space for trucks, buses, and RVs. Accommodations are in a motel setting, with entrances to rooms from exterior corridors. Pet owners should call first to check on the availability of pet-friendly rooms (fees apply).

The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free local calls, and free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. The outdoor pool is for seasonal use. Guests can check in from their car via the hotel's drive-through registration window.


The free continental Super Start Breakfast offers baked goods, juice, milk, and coffee. The hotel does

Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Cleveland Amtrak (13 mi/20.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Cleveland Browns Stadium (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Cleveland Indians Progressive Field (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • One meeting room can accommodate up to 20

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.4738 -81.8993
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chasame
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 14, 2014

Okay

Average, great location in nice area, bedding was in bad shape. Otherwise okay for the price. Worth no more than a 1 star hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Choir Master
Rochester, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Good value

You get what you expect at this price point. Location is great - easy to get to Cleveland and right off expressway. Room is very basic but quiet. AC works well if a little loud. A big hole in the comforter and a gap between door and frame visible. Pool water could be cleaner and clearer. Pretty good breakfast. Staff was friendly and efficent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skirn
schuylkill county, Pennsylvania
Aug 21, 2013

okay one night stay

Had to wait about 15 minutes at front desk for someone to arrive to check us in -- kind of annoying. Room was average, pool was nice, close to Dave and Busters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul Flooring Contractor
Business
Wylie, Texas
Apr 18, 2013

Business Trip to Cleveland area

Most of my issues are with the staff. The lady checking me in couldn't care less that I was there or not. The desk manager the next morning lectured me about my access to the breakfast buffet. Their lobby work station was not working and the rude desk clerk said "I don't know when they will fix it. It's been broke for a long time". The cleaning crew didn't show up until well into the afternoon to refresh my room. I saw a 3 star rating when I booked this hotel but it's just another Super 8. Don't get excited! THere are a couple of nice restaurants within walking distance which is the good part. Mattresses slid off the box springs. Sheets didn't fit or stay of if I rolled over. The laundry people really need to use some decent detergent or maybe some bleach. The wash cloths looked like they just rinsed and folded them. Sorry to be so blunt but I had higher expecations based on the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't worry about going far to eat. 3 or 4 restaurants within a short walk for all your dinner needs.

Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ1960
Toledo, OH
Nov 13, 2012

Good hotel

Hotel room was clean. Hotel staff called my room after my arrival to make sure I was satisfied with my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dave & Buster's is a fun arcade place. I try to visit it when I am in Cleveland.

Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christinainusa
Westlake
Sep 27, 2012

SUPER 8 is great

I had a nice experience here. It was clean and the room was large with a huge king bed. Breakfast in America is not breakfast like in Sweden. But is was central for my needs and easy accessible to the highway. Close by is 4 really great restaurants and overall a good place to stay. No pool :( end of season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Crocker Park was an amazing place to visit. Close by everything.

Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Menga
Pennsylvania
Jul 23, 2012

Nightmare

When I called to get a room I told them there would be 6 of us 3 adults and 3 kids. We needed either 2 rooms or 2 queen beds with a pull out couch so that we could get everyone in the room comfortably. My grandson has a heart problem and his meds have to be kept cool. We were supposed to have 2 double beds with a pull out couch. The room was suposed to have a fridge in it and a hot breakfast was to be included. When we arrived we had a dirty room with 2 double beds with nothing else. Breakfast was donuts and a waffle at best. I was very dissapointed with the hotel for booking us nothing that we requested. I called them specifically because of the special needs situation. I book many trips with this company but this may very well be my last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resturant at the hotel next door was great

Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandpaboat
Clear Lake, IN
May 7, 2012

Helpful night clerk!

Only problem was the TV channel listing... it was obsolete. The night clerk came to the room with a proper listing... thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baton rouge,la
Jun 12, 2011

Nothing Special

unfortunatly we were there for a funeral so we chose this hotel because it was close to everywhere we needed to be.To be honest after spending so much money on airline tickets I was trying save a few bucks on a room!The rooms are okay,not enough towels or pillows.We asked for extra towel and cleaning person removed it the next day!Rooms could use a good paint job and just an over all sprucing up.Need better layout of room,not very comfortable watching TV but TV selection VERY POOR anyway!Write up looks better than what you actually get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping nearby but i only know this from past trips there.

Review of Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, Mi
Apr 24, 2011

Super8 Westlake/Cleveland

Clean room. Nice personnel. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map